Passenger Tires

CS5 Grand Touring

CS5 Grand Touring™ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_407_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
CS5 Grand Touring

Cooper CS5

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
T-Rated - 80,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
M+S Rated

The CS5 Grand Touring has innovative technologies and is engineered for real-life performance on real-life roads. The CS5 Grand Touring provides long lasting ride comfort in a wide range of sizes to fit most modern passenger vehicles and SUVs.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Features & Benefits

  • New generation coupled silica compound provides exceptional all-season performance, improves braking and lowers rolling resistance.
  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ grooves allow the tread elements of the tire to interlock and stabilizes the tread.
  • Asymmetrical tread pattern reduces irregular wear by allowing tires to be rotated from one side of the car to the other.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seem great. Been using them since November 2015 (14 months). Mounted on 2012 Dodge crew minivan. They stick to the road rain or snow. I can break them loose. But I have to push it hard. They will chirp on hard acceleration on dry roads. But regain quickly and evenly. On very aggressive turns they let you know before breaking loose. Then re-grab in a controlled manner. Good road feel. Dodge is not a a smooth nor silent minivan. Noise no worse than factory tire. Glad I bought them.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTR DRIVER im trying this cooper tires on my Nissan Murano, if they fail, oh well lets get another set..AND BE HAPPY !!!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I got these for my '14 CRV. The OEM tires were horrible in snow and wet weather. I previously had CS4s on my Accord. The experience with those was great. So, I decided to go the Cooper again. The CS5s are great in dry, wet, and snow. I live in Southern Minnesota and these tires are great for what the weather throws at them.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Louder ride than the off road tires on my truck Only have had these tires for a couple thousand miles but I'm less than satisfied. There seems to be mixed reviews but I find that these tires are very loud at both slow and highway speeds. I find them to hum louder than the terra grapplers on my truck. Other than that I used them in the snow for the first time today and they are no better than my cooper all terrains at the end of their life. Would not purchase these again.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I have been on the road 36 years with my work. I average 30,000 miles each year. I have purchased lots of tires! The Cooper CS5 is probably the best tire I have purchased. The Michelin Premier AS comes close but at 55000 miles I had to replace them. The only performance category I cannot give a review on is driving in snow. I live in the deep south. In all the other performance categories this tire is outstanding! I will be purchasing a set for my wife's car when that time comes!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that I had hoped for and more! I did a lot of tire research before buying my set of Cooper CS5 Grand Tourings... and I mean a LOT. I was weary of paying the big bucks for a name brand tire like the Michelin Defender series or the like. A friend of mine has a set of CS4s on his Malibu, and he recommended the Cooper brand to me. I had read that the CS5s were a little bit louder as far as road noise, but that small detail was outweighed by all of the reviews promoting the awesome wet traction and the handling on the road overall. As a college student who does a lot of driving, I wanted what was best for my 2001 Mercury Sable, and also a set that would probably last the longevity of the vehicle. I bought the tires in early September, 2016 and it is now the second week of December. I have driven about 8000 miles since then, and I must say, I am extremely impressed. Yes, I noticed at first that there was a little increased road noise as compared to the set of Kendas that I owned before, but it didn't matter much to me. I love my Cooper CS5s, I really do. After getting used to the noise increase, I really cannot think of anything to complain about. Michigan has had its first big snow storm of the upcoming winter season and they performed very, VERY well... I was extremely impressed. I had been told that Coopers were the new way to go, and the CS5 Grand Touring, in my humble opinion, is the best Touring tire on the market that money can buy. Worth every penny, and I hope others get to experience my enjoyment as well.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good all season tire These were recommended by our local tire shop as a replacement for the original equipment tires on my 2009 Toyota Tacoma rear wheel drive pickup last summer. I have driven residential, highway and gravel roads in the past 6 months on the tires. Most recently I drove both highway and gravel in a 4 inch fresh snow while deer hunting. The gravel roads were in an extremely hilly area with minimum maintenance roads. I have been very pleased with the performance of the tires in all conditions and surprised by their grip in the snow.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible after 30,000 miles I purchased these tires a little under two years ago. They were fine at first. I noticed this Summer though that they seemed to be wearing extremely fast for an 80,000 tire and they were getting far less grippy in rain. Today was my first day this winter in snow - YIKES!!! They were awful. Worst winter driving experience I have had in any car (and I grew up in Michigan).
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CS5 is a great tire. I bought a set of CS5 Grand Touring tires last fall. This spring I drove through two blizzards. One from Des Moines, IA to Lincoln, NE. Roughly 200 miles on icy roads with heavy winds. Also through heavy rains and thunderstorms this summer. Handling is good, but what sold me is the 80,000 mile life expectancy. I've since bought another set for my other car. I'll probably keep buying them as long as they make them.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tires I have a 2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser Touring. I used to have Michelin Destiny 205-55-16 T. I inflate my tires to the manufacturer's recommendation (35 PSI all around). I always thought Michelin was the best until I bought the Coopers. The vehicle feels just as smooth as it did before but the Coopers have way better steering response. The Coopers are about the same as the Michelins in the rain and snow but I like they way the Coopers make my car handle. Tire noise is about the same (low). One notable difference is that the CS5 has an asymmetric tread pattern while the Destiny had a symmetric pattern. My car doesn't have ABS or traction control. When I was mounting the Coopers, I noticed that the sidewalls were stiffer than the Michelins. I've had the Coopers on the PT now for about 25,000 miles/2 years and I still like them. I like the Wear Squares because it makes it easy to see if one side of the tire is wearing differently from the other (which would indicate an alignment or suspension problem). The Coopers have about 50% tread life according to the Wear Squares. I will definitely buy the same tires again after they wear out. I also have a 1999 Buick Century with Michelin Destinys but I'll probably get the cheapest tires for that one since I hardly ever drive it. I recommend Cooper to all my friends, family, and co-workers.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality These are hyped up to be great tires. They are just the opposite. I'm replacing mine after one winter because they are not safe in snow, ice, and even the rain. I feel like my car is just going to drift off the road when the wind blows! I'm trying Tiger Paws next. The tread feels very slick and not rubbery at all. My tires spin when starting off in the rain on a hill.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy. They do not last My tires have an 80k mile warranty - only lasted 45k. Why pay extra for a tire that won't last? Very disappointed!!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great traction in adverse conditions I've bought these tires for 3 vehicles and have been more than satisfied with their performance. As a skier I frequently drive in light/packed snow conditions and several times have passed by other SUV's installing chains, including starting out from stopped on an uphill road. Tread wear is excellent. I drive on the conservative side, but after 65,000 miles on a set of these tires they were still above 50% tread remaining. I've never noticed any unusual road noise or handling problems. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional I have only driven around 1,000 miles so far but compared to the tires that came on my 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan these are far superior as far as handling comfort and road noise, once again Cooper has out down itself, Kudos.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price on a premium grade tire. I mounted two new tires on the front of my van for the winter. I had this tire on a different car and they where great for winter driving.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of tires. I have been pleased with the set I bought for my 2007 Chevy Impala. Tire size 225-60-16. I do a lot of travel on dirt roads and they have held up well and may be the best set I have owned for the conditions. They ride smooth and are quiet on paved roads. I have seen others disappointed in their sets but there may be other issues with their vehicle causing problems with the tires. I will be purchasing another set of these.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had the tires on my van for a week! Bought the new cs5 235/60/17 for our 2014 Toyota Sienna because the salesman stated they are comparable to the Michein tires I had on... Big mistake horrible road noise and sound like the tires are out of round...do not buy unless your on a serious budget and can't afford the Michelin tires that they took off from factory...ill be swapping back next week.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tires do not last Beware 27,000 miles and tires are at the wear indicators. Seriously. Rs3a lasted for over 40k. don"t waste your money....
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice stopping power had many different tire on this vehicle 250k on the dial none got more than 50k on them, some less. To be fair I run tires to 4/32 of an inch have 60k on them were at 6/32 yet and it's been a softer ride which I like.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is a slight disappointment from the cs4 Just trade in my fourth set of cooper cs4's. Got 4 cs5 grand touring, they don't quite live up to the reviews, yes they are good in the rain, however the molding and appearance make the tire look like something that was made in one of those Mattel toy presses of the past, molding edges are not cleaned off, noted tread with air pit. They also provide you with more road noise and feel than I was used to with the cs4. It's like comparing apples to oranges. I would not put the cs5's above the economy tire class. Maybe over priced at that. I do however like the 45 day warrantee which is longer than you need. There are other tires available and would be worth considering. While I maybe critical don't expect these cs5's to be like your cs4's they are not.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok, but terrible road noise These tires replaced michelin tires on my Rav4. They have been on for two months. I look forward to new tires as the ride becomes smooth and quiet. Not with these. I see other Rav4 owners boast on the quiet ride, but mine feel stiff and make a terrible road noise on the hwy once I hit 70mph. I checked air pressure and had maybe 2 psi to much, but correcting it made no difference. Honestly, if I could find someone to buy these tires for half price I would sell and get michelin tires again. I hate the thought of having these for 60,000 miles with the hwy noise they make. My worn down old tires were quieter. Maybe mine were faulty.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tires ever It's been over a year I purchased these 4 tires. It feels like I'm driving on clouds. I did not rotate them and they steel look like day one. Traction is awesome wet or dry. I always recommend this tire to all my friends and family when they ask about tires because I can actually feel the difference between these tires and the brand name tires I had before even thou I paid for these 4 tires veyyy less than the previous ones.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset Bought my 4 new tires last year. 8,000 miles on them. Got them rotated on a Thursday. 2 days later (Saturday) went to go out with friends and the side part had a huge bubble coming out. Went back to the place where I bought them and I had to pay out of pocket $112.50 on Tuesday July 5th. Today Saturday July 9th samething on original tire. I called back to the place where I bought the tire and they have to order me another one. This is crazy. Not sure if it is the tire or the place.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even close to the tread wear claims Giving these tires a try again after I tried to previous generation CS4. I have the same issue with the CS4 as I did with the CS5. I got roughly half of the treadwear life warranty before the tires were completely shot. I had one of the sales reps come out and review the tires and they would not cover them under warranty they said it was due to aggressive driving and would not cover it. I do have to say well I did have the tires they handle wonderfully it's just the disappointment of the tread life warranty for these things were literally 20,000 mile tires for me. And that's 20,000 miles even wear on all four tires!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from See below The tires have good dry & rainy road traction for the past 2 yrs we have had them.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CS5 Grand Touring tire is most excellent We purchased a set of the CS5 Grand Touring tires for our mini-van in 2014. We have traveled thru mud, snow, gravel roads and interstate highways and have found these tires to give excellent traction on all surfaces and weather conditions. They are very responsive to steering changes, and have given a very comfortable ride. We would definitely buy this tire again.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied with wearing of product I'm very dissatisfied with the wear of the 4 coper tires currently on my vehicle. I have constant probems wiht the wear of the tires and they are always needing air. I've had many cooper tires in the past and never had any issues.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thx Gd I am alive! Between the never-ending construction and potholes in and around the city, tires that endure is critical. Even when I manage to leave town, dangers lurk: ditches, gravel, manure, animals, wet grass, mud puddles, etc. so I expect tires to really grip the road surface, regardless of what's there. Twice I picked up 4" construction nails, but the tires' intergrity were undamaged. The puncture wounds were quick fixes, and the tires are still riding well over a year. Once, though I didn't know it until after the repairs, I had a bent part on the internal side of the wheel well that made contact with the tire and completely shredded off the surface rubber while I was driving at highway speed. When I arrived at my mechanic after hearing something extremely unusual that led me straight to his garage, he asked me how I was still alive--the internal support wires had been exposed and were all fanned out. The bent car part had chewed up the tire, yet it did not lose air or integrity on the highway. I can only attribute lack of a major blowout and subsequent crash to superior engineering design and materials manufacturing and my Guardian Angel. Cooper has been my tire of choice for over 25 years. Keep up the good work!!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always buy cooper tires I been a cooper tire owner for 10 years now .i purchased every thing from passenger car to load range e tires and have had excellent results . The cs5 touring tires have excellent traction in all conditions . The Quality is outstanding and the ride is smooth. I will need a new set for my car next .i hope I get one of those e-mail rebate offers soon
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied with these tires I have tried this type of 3 times on my Kia Optima and have not been impressed. Each time I get about 40,000 miles out of the tire before I need new ones. My dealership insists they are quality tires and maybe I'm not rotating enough. I came in for my last oil change with 3,500 miles on the tires and they told me they were already in bad shape. The tire drives nice in dry weather but hydroplanes on rainy days. I have tried giving them a chance but will not put hem back on my car again!
Date published: 2016-06-15
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_407_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling