Passenger Tires

CS5 Ultra Touring

CS5 Ultra Touring™ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_408_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
CS5 Ultra Touring

Cooper CS5

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
W Rated - 50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
V/H Rated - 70,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
M+S Rated

The CS5 Ultra Touring provides real-life performance, in real-life conditions for everyday drivers. The CS5 is crafted with leading technology and innovations that meets the needs of today's customer.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Reward Available

Features & Benefits

  • Wear Square™ visual indicator allows you to approximate remaining tread life on your tires.
  • New generation coupled silica compound provides exceptional all-season performance, improves braking and lowers rolling resistance.
  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ grooves allow the tread elements of the tire to interlock and stabilizes the tread.
  • Stabiledge™ enhances steering precision while providing a better feel for the road.
  • Asymmetrical tread pattern reduces irregular wear by allowing tires to be rotated from one side of the car to the other.

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as they should be ! Replaced the Firestone tires that had 60,000 miles on them 4 year ago. That came new on my wife's 08 Chevrolet Equinox. The Cooper Touring CS5 tires are 80,000 mile tires and they will never make it. They have 35,000 miles on them and I will have to replace them before next winter. My wife already wants new tires. I paid $800 for these with road hazard warranty, Never Again !
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from expected more after several people recommended haven't had a hard snow yet to test them in true elements, but they do okay in rain and light snow. not noticeably better than my continentals i had before this. mpg really suffered, after measuring 3000 miles of the same driving, i'm getting 3-5 mpg less than the oem tires. noise and ride comfort are average...not overly pleased or disappointed. at least they're made in the u.s.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire Installed on 2012 Ford Escape. Great handling wet or dry. I haven't driven in snow as is wife's vehicle, but she has no problems. Intend to replace tires on '03 Jetta when they wear out.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome on my 2004 Volvo XC70 Some background, I LOVE curves, anybody can drive in a straight line, yeah I have a Volvo wagon but I've also have a Mercedes SLK. I was having issues with the Volvo after 87k miles, got lower control arms, helped but still nor right, changed out the struts, better. THEN added these tires to the front, had already changed out the rears due to a non reparable flat. Night, meed Day. Tires track like you are on rails. ZERO wander on a road know for being horrible. Very good grip dry and wet. Very acceptable road noise. Cruised from Ogden UT to Campbell CA, 13hr 22 min. It was like I was on autopilot. 90mph across the desert, crossing the Sierras, crummy CA roads. Best drive I've had in a decade. THANK YOU Cooper!! PS, Coopers are going to be replacing the Dunlops on my SLK.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible snow traction I bought these tires for a 2015 Ford Taurus and thought the 50,000 mile warranty ment it would have better traction. I was terribly wrong.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with these tires. Purchased these 9/26/16, have 2200 miles on the tires as of 12/26, on a 2004 Subaru Legacy Special Edition wagon I've put 147,000 miles on. They are firmer in town and I feel road irregularities slightly more, but smoother and quieter at highway speeds. It feels like I have firmer control on the road. Have used on wet and dry state land two-track roads, wet highways and very slippery snow/ice covered roads and they provide very good traction. I drive cautiously (at 69 years old) but they definitely feel like they firmly grip the road very well and offer better control than other tires I've had on the Subaru. I tested the tires in a parking lot covered with 10 inches of heavy snow, and these tires are the best I've had in preventing the back end from sliding when I accelerate into a curve, and they pushed the car through the snow without problem or slipping. I recommend them.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible These handle poorly in the snow and the tread life is garbage. I switched to General Altimax. What a difference. Much quieter too.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor value Purchased 4 Cooper CS5 Ultra Touring V tires on 10/19/15. Had them installed on a 2014 Kia Forte, had an alignment done at the same time, 42,444 miles on the vehicle. Now (12/5/16) the vehicle has 66,091 miles and the tires are worn to the wear indicators. Less than 25,000 miles from a tire warrantied for 60,000 miles!! Tire rotations properly performed every 7,000 miles and correct pressure maintained at all times. I will never purchase this brand tire again.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing but they'll do. Replaced CS4s that were wonderful in every respect. These have a drone at 35, 50, and 65 mph (+/- 4 mph, 15 mph intervals) and a bad high-frequency vibration anywhere above 70. Fuel economy has dropped significantly. Should have been a no-brainer replacement for my CS4s, but seem to be worse. Good wet and dry traction. I read many reviews, and ignored the noise and harshness warnings regarding the Ultra Touring because I thought I could ignore these or that the complaints were the exception. Unfortunately, I seem to have the very same problem. I will use OEM tires from now on to preserve the original character and tuning of my vehicles.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Tires First off I work on cars for a living. I bought these tires for a 2013 Subaru Legacy. These tires are really loud and make the car ride really rough. When you leave to drive the car it shakes till the tires warm up. I am disappointed Cooper made a tire this poor quality. From my experience I could not recommend them. Thanks to their 45 day warranty I get to return them.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing My tires are 2 years old, 35000 miles on them. They are LOUD and the worst tire i have ever put on a car or truck. I won't buy another tire from cooper.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tires I bought a 2012 Chevy Traverse AWD with 24K miles. It still had OEM Goodyear Fortera, but they failed before 25K miles when one started to separate in the grooves. I went to an old school tire shop and the guy suggested Cooper CS4, which I ended up buying. They were really good and an excellent value, quiet, confident, but they became a bit noisy after about 25K miles. When I replaced them after they served about 40K miles (I could have probably kept them longer, but I wanted new ones), I picked up the CS5. My Traverse had about 65K miles at the time and I sold it with almost 80K miles. The CS5's still looked brand new and they handled beautifully in dry, wet, and on dirt roads from the time I bought them until I sold my car. I felt like my family was very safe riding on these tires. I didn't have the opportunity to try them in any snow, though.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice improvement over stock tires I am very pleased so far with them. They handle great and handle great. Would recomend.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CS-5 Sucks The CS-5 is a low performing overpriced tire, mediocre at best with a premium price tag. The CS-4 was far better. The CS-5 provides poor traction in heavy rain and in light snow conditions. I bought a set of 4 and always found them to be easily punctured. I frequently had to get "flat-repairs" for these tires using them under the same conditions as I used other tires. Would not recommend!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to Balance Have taken vehicle to four difference tire shops, cannot get front tires balanced so that there is no shimmy after 60mph. Front end checks out fine and tires are not defective. I don't appear to one the only one having this issue per various comments on the web.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Installed on my new 2017 Hyundai Elantra Limited with 3111 miles. Factory tire already failed availability was limited. New tires was located but offered a 0 mileage warranty. My new Cooper Tires offered a great ride and handling plus the 65000 mile warranty. How can you go wrong.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great tire that is a fantastic value I was looking to replace the tires on my 85 mustang gt. The oem tires were no longer avilable, so I searched the tire manufactures for my size(225-60VR-15). I could not any. So I tried Cooper tire and found my size and the speed rating is h(could for up to 130 mph), which is sufficient for my needs. I was surprised and impressed. The tire has good handling, ride, grip, wear characteristics. I would have to say they are better than the oem tires that came with the car and they are great value in terms of cost to purchase. Thanks Cooper Tire. When is comes time to replace my tires in the future I know were to look!!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling & smooth ride 2015 Nissan Altima S is the car these are on and what a difference in car vs the tires that came with car, curves and wet roads are no longer a nightmare with these tires and braking has improve greatly as well grip, still waiting on snow condition's just to see how they do in snow before i stick my snow & ice tires on car for better security during winter travels.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooper tires are great. I have been using cooper tires for years now. never any problems. have them on my daughters civic and just purchased for my wife's Subaru. the trendsetters work very well also. cheaper but get the job done very well...
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires! I've got these on my wife's Nissan Rogue and what a big improvement over the OE Dunlaps, which I only got about 24K miles out of them. I have 12K miles on the CS5s are they're wearing great plus they ride smooth and quiet (not sure why some reviews say they're loud, weird) They're a great buy for the money plus they're made in the USA Thanks Cooper!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tires for my 2013 ford taurus. Very quiet great ride Replaced OEM for they were very noisy after 25,000 miles. The Cooper CS5 UT are very quiet from the get go and handle outstanding when wet and dry. Still just as new quiet after 20,000 miles. I will buy Cooper for now on.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad first impression,better every day. Every other set of new tires I have ever bought in my life started out riding the smoothest,and got rougher every month.So far these have done just the opposite.On day one I could feel every little bump.Felt like driving an old leaf spring truck.At 2,700mi the ride is still harder than I would like, but improving every week.The handling and cornering in dry and wet weather has been exceptional,so by the time that the mileage was reached that I could still exchange them occurred,since the ride quality kept improving, I have decided to keep them.It will be interesting to experience them for the duration,and see how long they will last.I wonder if at some point they might get noisy or start to ride rougher again.THEY DO PERFORM OUTSTANDING IN BOTH DRY AND WET WEATHER.My car has a sport suspension and I occasionally test the performance limits,and the CS5's have always impressed me. PS--- Before buying, I could not find any reviews for this particular Cooper Tire...
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire No two ways about it! This tire holds up wonderfully! Thanks!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all-season performance, quiet ride I've had these on my Chevy Cruze for about 11 months. They provide a quiet and comfortable ride. The wear appears to be pretty good so far on all four tires after about 14,000 miles. My only gripe is they felt a little more loose on lane-change maneuvers than the stock Goodyears that came with the car. Overall I prefer the Coopers.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need Ear Plugs Have about 20,000 miles on tires on a 2010 Equinox and they are going to have to be replaced they are so loud. Hate to give USA made tire bad review but can't replace tire every year.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great wet/dry tire This tire is great in the dry and in the rain, but no snow traction at all, I always put 2 new allseasons on the front of the car for winter, so I"ve been through many different brands and tires, this by far has been the worst I have ever run. Go back to the CS3 that tire was awesome in the snow(for an all season), too bad it's not made in my size!!!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!!! Have these tires on my Cruze and maintanced and rotated at regular intervals. Somewhere after 15,000 miles they started cupping on the inside. Had all the suspension checked by the tire shop and the dealer and the suspension is fine. Both said it is a tire issue. Don't get these tires.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very bad tires not worth the money These tires are terrible. had them on my 2014 rav4 and after 15000 miles the noise was unbearable. I also have them on my 2011 avalon and have just got 15000 on this vehicle and again the noise is starting on this car. I have replace the tires on my rav4 and I'm now shopping for tires for the avalon. I will never buy cooper again.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride, 4.5 really These are the best tires I think my Toyota rav4 has ever had, such control & smooth ride makes the 147k miles on my 07 feel like new......don't know if they will get me to the 60k warranty but my cooper cs4 last time were pretty close; so I'm thinking these will too. Don't know about snow but will check back to review if we ever get some....
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Go Wrong I just purchase these Cooper CS5 tires for my 2011 all-wheel drive Toyota Sienna van. They replaced the poor performing, expensive run-flat Bridgestone tires. Toyota doesn't put a spare tire on their all-wheel-drive Siennas. I went and bought a used space saver spare and strapped it standing up to the back of the third row seat. As my tires have worn out on my other cars, I have replaced then with Coopers and had friends do the same. I'm a Cooper customer for life.
Date published: 2016-07-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_408_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling