Passenger Tires

Cooper CS3 Touring

CS3 Touring™ is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Cooper CS3 Touring

Standard Limited Warranty
V/H-Rated 60,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
T-Rated 65,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
M+S Rated

The CS3 Touring provides all-season performance with premium features without the premium price. This tire has specifically formulated tread compound which features new state-of-the-art STABILEDGE™ technology for dry traction and 3D Micro-Gauge Siping. The CS3 Touring provides all-season performance with premium features without the premium price.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Features & Benefits

  • 5-rib tread pattern with lateral grooves for increased wet and light snow traction.
  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ siping improves handling and tire control.
  • Stabiledge™ performance enhances handling.
  • Circumferential grooves provide superior hydroplaning resistance.
  • Modern tread compound and tread profile provide even wear and a long tread life.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tires I have owned. I purchased these tires in 195-65-15 for an old Nissan Altima. My local tire shop had a sale going. Cooper tires have always been quality. I have not run into a Cooper ind Don't like. But the CS3 really takes the cake. The ride is perfect. No road noise (put on my old car with over 200k on it). Wet and snowy weather, that is the place these tires really take the cake. I drive freeway/mountain roads in central and northern Utah. These tires are all about wet weather traction. In snow and freezing weather these tires did fantastic. Rainy and standing water...nailed it! I had to replace the car due to mechanical issues. Unfortunately my new car won't fit the old car tires...almost 30k miles on the Cooper set and they look new. I will be buying his tire for all my cars. Kids cars. Moms car. Thank you Cooper for a well engeneared and designed tire. P.S. I am not paid by Cooper. I just love these tires and the Cooper brand. They have always done me well.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quiet, smooth ride - poor gas mileage! Just purchased these for 2011 Kia Sorento. I'm enjoying the quiet smooth ride these tires are providing but am very disappointed in the gas mileage I'm getting. The tires were installed just prior to going on a 400 mi road trip (freeway) -- on the factory tires I would range 26 - 28 mi/gal ( one long trip got 30!). On this trip could not get over 24.6 mi/gal!! Ouch!! Hoping that the mileage will improve when the tires have more miles on them - that can happen, right?
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Tire! When my mechnaic told me I needed new tires I asked him for a list of the best options for me. His response was "You can't go wrong with Cooper Tires, I personally run them on my truck and love them." I decided on the Cs 3 Touring for my vehicle and couldn't agree more with the shop them sold them to me. I have had the Cs 3's for over a year and have driven in all sorts of weather and road conditions. My car doesn't have traction control so like any tire under acceleration it will slip some in wet or icy/snow covered surfaces, but once the Cs 3 grips you''ll be on your way. Last year when a snow storm hit my area I decided to go to the store before hand, but little did I know when I checked out that 2-3 inches of fresh snow had fallen in the 30 mins I was shopping. I made it home safely and up a few steep inclines with minimal issues. In the dry the tire also is very quite at highway speeds and holds its grip well around on/off ramps or corners. The Cs 3 also is a fuel efficient tire as well I noticed a small jump in my MPG vs my old worn tires. I keep up with my air pressure every week and the tires seem to hold their psi quite well. With normal rotation and balancing the Cs 3 Touring will wear accordingly well, and serve you for a long time. If you want a great brand of tire look no further than Cooper!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Poor tread wear our car came with the same type of cooper tires which had to be replaced around 22000 miles and this set have about 23000 miles on then and the inspection station told me that they would not pass the next inspection. For the price we paid for these tires I feel we should have gotten much more mileage. the tires were rotated every 6 months and always balanced and not our of alignment. I just feel this was not a good product for the price we paid
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I had four of these tires installed on my 2007 ford fusion(FWD) in Aug. 2014. The vehicle wasn't driven much and I didn't need a premium tire, my tire dealer recommended these. I have 37,900 miles on these tires now and they are at 4/32 tread depth. I kept them rotated and inflated properly. They preformed very well in all weather conditions and all four are wearing evenly. Tire noise is a pet peeve of mine, these run quiet. I will probably be purchasing four more for the same vehicle in Aug. 2016. Not a long life tire, but a great value. I had Uniroyal tires on the vehicle previously, they got noisy and seemed to be "out of round" at 7/32 tread depth when I replaced them.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior ride superior price Great handling . Inflate with nitrogen. Superior VALUE!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started using Cooper years ago.. when I switched from trucks to vans I stayed with Cooper Tires I wanted something with "meaty" tread that would hold the road in rain & snow. But yet not like a "Belt Line" where you can hear it or "too" beefy where you can feel it in the ride. My salesman, Daryl, over at Jack's Tire and I have known each other for years! He doesn't treat me like a typical "female".. he shows me whats available, gives me pros & cons of the brands out there, but so far I've stayed with Cooper and love the performance! In fact, we got Coopers on both vans now. The 2002 Caravan has over 100,000 miles on it and the 2010 has around 52,000 miles. My husband, when we met was working at Goodyear Tire.. I think I only bought I set of tires from him and made him take them back..lol that was a long time ago.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They provide sufficient traction on wet roads. Upon the occasions I drive this vehicle, I perceive sufficient road-holding capability and traction on wet roads and dry.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in wet or dry conditions. These tires have been on the car for almost two years now, having just gone through their second Winter. Tread ware has been excellent and road noise is minimal. Quick response to steering input makes them a great tire for highway or city driving. The H rating makes the ride a little stiff, but not uncomfortable over long highway trips.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Traction / Stability , Not Sure About Tread Life This has been a good riding tire for my Honda Pilot and I have been very pleased with the winter traction which is a primary worry living in Colorado, especially if you are driving up to the ski resorts regularly. I did have the tires siped, as I do with any new tires I purchase, so I can't say as reliably what the tractions would be like w/out the siping. But for traction it still compares very favorably to any other tires I've purchased and siped. My concern about how it will turn out with these tires is the tread life. I'm rotating them regularly but I feel like I'm loosing tread more quickly than I was hoping. I can't seem to find any tire that compares well in that regard, to the Michelin's I've purchased in the past. That all said, the price was right on these tires (especially when counting the rebate I got from Cooper) when compared to Michelin's or a number of other products I considered, so they are still a good value in my mind.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tire Smooth, quiet and long lasting! Will purchase again.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good tire The tire is of poor quality I have owned several sets for cooper's for all different types of vehicles not real happy with this tire.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value tire Reasonably priced. I've installed sets on both a FWD compact sedan and a FWD minivan. Both are wearing well, quiet, and with rotation around every 10,000 miles, no obvious cupping or uneven wear issues. Dry traction is quite good for a standard tire, no drama, no squealing even with spirited driving in the van. Wet traction is good, light snow traction is also good - you will get to your destination safely on plowed roads, anything deeper than the sidewall with ice underneath and you may sit and spin if you're not careful. I recommend these if you're looking for a much better than basic tire that will easily last for 3 "four-season" years or 50,000ish miles.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tires The best reliable and safe tires i can trust. Can't say enough about these tires, it has given my 2000 Toyota Camry a new life.The tires are on the car my daughter drives Ever since I replaced the old tires to the Cooper tires the car feels great on the road . I feel good about my daughter driving in a safe car with Cooper tires and know I can depend on the tires to stop and perform great even in the rain and snows of Illinois You have a customer for life just keep making great tires ROT
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cant recommend for a minivan these tires spin-up under even mild acceleration in the wet, and slide all over the place. not much better in the dry. winter traction seemed ok in the couple of snowy days last winter. they are at least predictable.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall great product and value I haven't had these through winter yet but had cs5's on a cr-v and great. Unbeatable tire for the price.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, not worth the money I bought 4 of these tires and I regret it daily. They wear poorly and don't live up to a good quality brand. I after 10000 miles only have 3 of the 4 tires left. One of the tires side walls ripped and the dealer told me that they were sorry but their was nothing they could do. They inspect my car to see if their was something sharp to cut the sidewall. They found nothing and I have yet to have it happen again, odd I think! I also bought a 4 truck tires and they have worn down to 50% in 15000 miles, evenly. I was told by the dealer that they have not been happen with copper tire because they are not holding up to many customers.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the money The CS3 Touring is a very reasonably priced alternative to Michelin and Bridgestone, yet it delivers a smooth quiet ride with excellent traction on wet pavement.
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling