Passenger Tires

GLS Touring

GLS Touring™ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_427_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GLS Touring

M+S Rated

The GLS Touring is engineered with a specially-formulated Enriched Carbon Black Compound, taking the evolution of natural rubber and polymers to the next level. 3-D Micro-Gauge siping delivers improved traction and dependable handling mile after mile, while the computer-optimized pitch sequence ensures quiet, serene travels.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Offered exclusively through:

Tire Kingdom Merchant's NTB Big O Tires

Features & Benefits

  • Advanced 5-rib tread pattern has more lateral grooves around the circumference of the tire for increased wet and light snow traction.
  • Newly developed pitch sequence coupled with advanced tread pattern layout provides lower in-vehicle noise.
  • Modern tread compound and tread profile provide even wear and long tread life.
  • Coupled tread elements in intermediate and shoulder ribs provide tread block stability for precise handling.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the GLS tires. The GLS have 22,000 miles on them and still appear to be brand new. I have no idea how many miles I will get. I rotate them regularly and pay attention to the inflation. They corner well and provide a very comfortable ride. They are also excellent in wet weather conditions. I would recommend the GLS highly
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are excellent tires, my third set of Cooper tires. I have these tires on a Toyota Tacoma. They have a excellent ride and have no road noise and never need rebalancing. I have a 165,00 miles on my truck and these tire have been the best yet. I am over 72 and a retired car guy so I have tryed a lot of tires in my day!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product Tires rated for 80000 miles and I had to replace 2 at 25000 with rotations every 5000 miles as recommended
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Tires I haven't had any trouble with these tires in the 18 months they have been on my van.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent traction in all weather conditions Great tires ! Handle all different weather conditions, rain, snow and mud . They even responded pretty well on icy roads . They didn't let loose like many other tires we tried. I would definitely recommend these tires to my friends and family.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased Cooper tires year and half ago because my boyfriend swore by Cooper. The tires have been rotated at every oil change since purchase. Now it's time to purchase new tires already because the inner belt on every tire is broken. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing After only 1 1/2 yrs and approx 20,000 miles, already had to replace 2 of the 4 tires I purchased. Not worth the money!!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good riding The ride is much better than I had before. However, my maintenance people tell me I need two new front tires. I have about 34000 miles on them. The back tires look fine. I have an inspection coming up next week and will see if the SAAB people think I need new tires. I was hoping that they would go 50,000 miles
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT TIRE Wears very good and has plenty of traction on the worst winter roads.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisiest tires I've ever owned These are the absolute noisiest tires that I've ever owned. These Cooper tires are on a Honda mini-van. Previous tires on this car gave a quiet and smooth ride, whereas these Cooper tires are really very noisy, There is less than 30k miles on them but the wear seems more like 50k miles. I was hoping to get more miles from such an expensive set of tires.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire 20,000 miles with little wear. Very quiet with little slipping in wet conditions. Will buy again and recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tires Best When Seen Not Heard These tires were quiet and smooth handling for about 15,000, then the noise(s) began. Had car checked for alignment. Tires were switched, then put back where they were. Sometimes a hum on curves, other times noise like a wheel bearing. Bearings replaced. and still noise. Gave up. Have these tires on two cars.....
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product had everything i was looking for. Bought these as a replacement tire , they have been great, they are wearing great, smooth and low tire noise.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tires but loud I could do without the excess road noise but all in all, these are great tires.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New car tires The tires came with purchase of vehicle and so far they have performed great.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride Very pleased . I have used cooper for years and have them on 4 cars currently. 3 cars and a Honda pilot suv. Best tires.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Dlorida I had these installed on my vehicle in a year and a half later I had to have them prorated because they were worn down now another year and a half later I have to go and have them prorated again because they're almost wore out again always get them rotated and balanced And Alined
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tires in all conditions I have had Copper tires on my last five cars. The tire has prove good on every car, under all conditions. Sun, rain, snow. Highways and byways. No complains with these tires. Have gotten good tire wear. The tires are quiet. Tires have proven to be reliable for years.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tire evaluation These tires ride very hard and wore out quickly...................................................
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire for safety and dependability I have had many sets of Cooper tires and currently I have three Hondas with Cooper tires.. In a word very dependable and long lasting.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tire, Made in USA Made in USA, great tires, ride well, so far good mileage, well balanced
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25K on my set on an 2012 Avalon, smooth ride, excellent stopping and handling. A good solid set of tires that ride nicely, corner well and perform well in stopping. Tire wear is nice and even so far and they look good. I would recommend them to others.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the tire Just to sum it up, I won't buy anything else but copper tires...THANKS
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent tire for the money 4 stars because I never give 5 unless just phenomenal. Tires are great value and run true and quiet on my 2010 Honda Accord. They do well in rain and heat, can't comment on snow as we don't have any where we live!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Great tire,warranty,price, very good wear and mills fleet is a excellent dealer
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire My Toyota dealer wanted me to replace my tires on my Prius with a set of Yokohama. I never used them before, so I wasn't sure if I would be happy with them. I found a set of the GLS touring tires on sale, so I decided to go with them since I have used to tires in the past and I was very happy with them. The Toyota dealer stated that the tires were not going to be good on my car and that is why they think the Yokohama's tire would be a better fit. I am glad I went with my own choice and with the GLS touring tires because they were a better tire in the winter season than my original tires.
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_427_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling