Passenger Tires

Cooper Zeon RS3-S

Cooper Zeon RS3-S ™ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_339_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Cooper Zeon RS3-S

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
20,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (when same size on both axles)
10,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (rear of staggered fitments)

The RS3-S is the latest ultra high performance summer tire within the Cooper performance family. Its low-profile, high performance rating combines world-class dry road traction, handling and cornering with outstanding appearance. The tread compounds are specifically formulated to combine dry and wet traction with crisp handling and high speed capabilities.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Features & Benefits

  • Advanced technology mold profile provides more tread-to-road contact.
  • Asymmetric design allows for tread pattern tuning.
  • Circumferential grooves allow for ultimate dry traction, increased handling and cornering ability.
  • Silica formulated tread compound is designed for exceptional wet driving performance.
  • Intermediate tread elements are joined together for stable cornering and reduced noise.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tires but nosiey These are some great tires for my mustang, they handled pretty well during auto crossing with the SCCA in Milwaukee. When they get hot/warm up hey grip pretty like the high end tires. It gets hard to break the end loose depending which surfaces your on. Otherwise it's been nice set of tires. Though I've got a half a season left to run out on them. They are noisy for everyday driving compared to other tires like the stock perilli tires. But when your using high performance tire you give up quiet driving vs pure handling. Goo
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat this tire for handling and price I have a 2011 grandsport corvette and do very spirited mountain runs. There are better tires out there but for half to a third of the price, I will not buy another brand. I'm currently on my 4th set and get about 10K miles out of them. I usually wear the fronts out first.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my Mk7 GTI on the street I replaced B.F,Goodrich with these RS3-S. They are every bit as good, perhaps even better. My only complaint is they are noisy, but if I wanted a quiet tire I would have bought something else. Excellent road holding wet or dry right up to breaking free point. Will be putting another set on next summer. If you need a great high mileage tire do not buy UHP tires they are for traction not mileage.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buying this tires Bought this tires 8 months ago they have no tread anymore, never buying this tires anymore
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great price I've been running high priced dot race tires on my car for about a decade and a half now. I was low on cash and time and these were what my local speed shop had on hand. For half the price, you get 75% of what a higher end tire gives you. I would have said they were junk because I almost wrecked trusting them and felt like I was on ice while accelerating, THEN it started to rain. The performance was basically unchanged. Meaning the handling was the same, more or less. There was not the steep drop in performance I'm used to. I'd put these (or the all season version) on my DD but they are not right for a sports car that's actually going to be driven as one, unless it's raining.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from less than 6k miles & flat tire very disappointed in the quality of this tire. First set of coopers that did not live up to being a good tire...won't buy again
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I Love Copper Tires Nice thread design, tires hang to the road in wet conditions as well as in dry conditions. The mileage we get from a set of tires is excellent. We own 6 vehicles and 5 of them have Cooper tires, two are cars, the third a little truck and the fourth is our CRV which we purchased the Touring tires for. They do an excellent job on the snow. The fifth car is new and we have not needed to buy tire for it yet but when we do they will be Coopers.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't keep adequate pressure in all four tires I have had all four tires remounted several times and still have trouble keeping the recommended tire pressure, I have spent an extra $64.00 remounting tires that should have been done by the dealer at no cost. I have been told tires don't hold pressure in the winter, aluminum wheels will leak air. etc. My old Goodyear Eagles were great. My beef is probably with the retailer who sold me the tires, but I still am not happy with these tires especially at the price.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality is there. I have had these tires on my Lincoln MKS for 50,000 miles. They were rated for 40,000 miles. I live in Michigan so I will replace these before winter. I will get another 10,000 miles out of these tires. The Coopers worked just as good as the Michelins that came on the car. They do have a little more road noise. They still run great in the water.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tire My wife drives our kids around so I wanted the best tires I could put on her Cadillac SRX. These tires gave me piece of mind.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my BMW 325i Great for my BMW 325i I have had this car for 10 years and I only use this tire on it. No problem with it ever.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good handling tire Bought these because I had a very good experience with Cooper tires in the past. I wasn't disappointed. They're quiet and handle much better than the Bridgestone Potenzas I had previously. They were also much cheaper. They're also good in both wet and dry conditions. Not so great in the snow. But they're not snow tires.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and great tire This tire was at a good price and the tread was very good in the winter months this past year. It has held up great and it and still looks great.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, smooth and quiet On 2001 Corvette. Better ride and feel than run-flats.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great traction, lacking endurance. I have had my Cooper's for roughly 6 months. I do my fair share of driving for my job, but after just 13k miles the treads in back are less than half what they are up front. Wheels aren't staggered, struts and alignment were performed 6k miles ago. For tires, I've always taken amount driven and the quality of my vehicle into account when reviewing longevity; but this is just unacceptable.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not an expert but I have had my tires for a few years now and they are jusy fine trouble with them so far thank God and thank you:-) Like I said: I am not an expert on cars or tire performance as a matter of fact, all I know is to sit in the car turn the engine and drive :-) if I hear a noise I don't understand I asked a professional that's my brother ,and that's all I care about and since I bought my tires from Cooper Tire I'm very happy I have never had any problems so I really thank you, and please keep up the good work. I shopped around, well actually my brother did, my brother the a mechanic referred me to Cooper tires, and I've never been happier. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A better performing tire than the price would suggest You will be hard pressed to find a significantly better tire for the price. This tire grips and handles very well. Both when new and as they wear. Wet traction is good, as is hydroplaning resistance. Due to the large tread block design, tire wear showed mild cupping. This caused the tires to get louder as they wore. Though still much quieter than the Michelin Pilot Sports I used before. Tread life was short due to a serious alignment error. We're not for that I'd expect the tires to survive for a good 45,000 miles. If I consider another tire, it wouldn't be because this is a bad tire. Only my curiosity to see if another tire at this price can be as good.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of tires Great tires,Wet, Dry, hot or cold. Had them about a year and very predictable handling.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tires Cooper is one of the few companies that make all 4 tires for my Mercury Marauder, as they have 2 different sizes of tires front/rear, and one of them is an oddball size. They last much longer and perform just as well as the OEM brand, and at a better price. I'm on my second set of them, and will be going back to my dealer for another set when the car is ready again.
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_339_Passenger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling