Performance Tires

Cooper Zeon RS3-A

Cooper Zeon RS3-A™ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_338_Performance, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Cooper Zeon RS3-A

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
40,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (when same size on both axles)
20,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (rear of staggered fitments)
M+S Rated

The RS3-A is an ultra high performance all-season tire within the Cooper performance family. This all-season performance tire provides the driver with a dynamic handling tire that inspires confidence and control in all seasons.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Reward Available

Features & Benefits

  • Advanced technology mold profile provides for a square tread footprint which means more tread-to-road contact.
  • Silica formulated tread compound is designed for exceptional all-season driving performance.
  • 3-D micro-gauge siping increases tread element stability, improves handling and tire control while reducing the possibility of stone retention.
  • Asymmetric design allows for tread pattern tuning.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from In a word .... Amazing We have them on my wife's 2010 Camaro, for 1.5 years & 9000 miles and my 1993 Camaro for 2 years and 5000 miles. These are NOT our daily drivers and do NOT see winter weather. However, on WET or Dry roads they have impressed. We were on an aggressive car cruise in the 2010 Camaro. It rained heavily both days. We were running hard on the back roads or WI through curves and hills and they stuck like it was a dry road. We both drove during these conditions and my wife finally said these tires are Amazing and I said yes that is the word for them. My 93 Z28 just goes in the rain also. I cannot talk to Winter driving but if you are considering buying these tires for Wet and dry conditions don't hesitate. They are Amazing.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tire Have had these on my wife's Beetle since the OE's wore out at about 25,000 miles. The car now has almost 70,000 miles and these tires have surprised me by their all weather traction. Living in Colorado, I have debated putting dedicated snow tires on during the winter but as of yet, the RS3-A has pulled through without much problem. The traction is deceiving as they grip awesome on the dry pavement, wet, and with cautious driving, even snow and ice. A definite keeper.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tires Didn't Last 40k I drive a BMW 5 series, have my tires rotated, balanced, and alignment checked every 5-6 months. I put about 12k miles on my tires per year with about 25% on highways. This set of tires after 36k miles had tread wear down to 2/32 on one pair, and 3/32 on the second pair. The tires are quiet and decent performance, but the lifetime and wear rate is no wear near what the manufacturer claims. Plus they state is has a UTQG of 500. Sorry but that claim has to be bogus.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handle well, wear horribly These tires handle themselves well. A buddy of mine kept recommending them to me so I decided to give them a try. They handle well, have good grip on the roadways and seem to keep grabbing around turns when others fail.. however, my only gripe with these tires is that there is absolutely no chance you'll get 40,000 miles out of them. I rotate my tires religiously and make sure the alignment is in check... With that said, I've been through TWO sets of them in 38,000 miles. Take that with a grain of salt, though.. my car is rather heavy. Your experience may vary.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPRESSIVE Tire Purchased tires 2+ years ago. Rotate every 8-10K miles. Now have 42,000 miles on them and looks like I still have at least another 10,000 miles remaining. Not sure why a handful of reviewers had poor wear on them. Living here in the Northeast, the tires have endured everything from Blizzards to floods to 100*+ temperatures. I can finally say I have found the last brand of tires I will purchase. VERY IMPRESSED!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TIRES These came on my daughter's 2014 Focus, and they performed well on snow and ice (we lived in SLC), then we moved to NW Florida, and I started driving her car to work (I have an 83 mile one-way commute). I rolled over 70,000 miles last week and am not down into the tread warning yet. The handling and traction has been great, and just within the last 3000 miles or so, I have noticed slightly reduced abilities regarding wet/ponding roads. I will definitely buy these tires again, as they should last the car until at least 130K miles.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last I bought two sets of cooper tires zeon RS3. Together the mileage didn't even come close the warranty. I even roatated them religiously the second time. I would never my these tires again.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tire What a great tire. Put on my Hyundai Touring 3 years ago and they have performed great even in snow. These are on my wife's vehicle and she loves them compared to the last set we had. I have Cooper's on all my vehicles and won't buy another brand. Getting ready to buy this tire again in the fall.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor tread life Overall a good tire except for the tread life. I got less than 20,000mi. out of the tires.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tires I've ever put on my car These are hands down the best low profile performance all-season tire I've ever owned. My tire size is 205/40R17 and I've tried several other brands and they all had several flaws. These tires are amazing! I currently have 65,000 miles on these tires and they still are wearing evenly. I'm getting ready to put a new set on soon, but I'm amazed at how well these tires have lasted. They handle great, ride really well, and wear evenly. No other tire this size has lasted over 35,000 miles on my car. These tires allow you to cross rotate them as they are not a directional tire like so many others on the market. I will add that getting regular alignments is also key to the even wear. I have a lifetime alignment on my car and I get it aligned every 12,000-15,000 miles which has definitely contributed to the 65,000 miles I've got out of these tires. These are the only tires I will ever buy in this size... Don't stop making these tires Cooper!!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seems as if the tread wear was too fast Other than the tread wear I was happy with the tires. I got less than 20,000 mi. out of the tires. Rotated every 6,000 mi.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around performer Works well as required, no more,no less. Does what its suppose to...
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tires I have ever owned These tires have been the best tires I have ever purchased. Their performance is superior to all other brands. Cooper tires has a customer for life in me.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replaced With The CS5 Ultra touring After 10,000 mi they became very noisy & hard riding. We double checked Alignment & wheel balance all were well in specs .Tires were not made in USA 235/50/18. Highly recommend the CS5 Ultra Touring.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Feelin Performance Smooth running and low noise tire !! got a bit over 5000 miles on them and they're rolling very nicely !
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good As time and mileage increased so did the noise. Yes they were balanced rotated with alignment twice. MADE IN CHINA. Only good thing , traction in snow.235/50/18. Dealer installed CS5 Ultra touring and what a difference.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tires I have ever had. I purchased the ZEON RS3-A's to replace the cheap, original Yokohama tires that came on my Mazda 3 when I bought the car new in 2011. The original tires didn't even last to the 7,000 mile mark. They were hydroplaning severely with noticeable wear. In South Florida every day is a potential downpour with ponding water and flooding roadways. My daily commute became difficult and dangerous and the Yokohama's had to go. After reading multiple online reviews and getting opinions from local mechanics, I decided on the Cooper ZEON RS3-A's. These are the best tires I have ever had. I recommend them to everyone. So far, I have 13,000 miles on these tires and they still perform like new and show no signs of wear. They handle great in wet weather and dry and they out-perform the Yokohama's in every way.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor wear life 18,000 miles and the front tires where scrape / will not buy Cooper tires again on a 2004 Volvo S60
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy! I was very happy with handling, treadwear and noise with these tires. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all season performance tire Excellent tire...best I've ever owned would not hesitate to buy again
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance,Great value! Well pleased with this tire on a Dodge Charger. Will buy again.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2001 Camaro 245/50/16 RS3-A I installed these tires 3/29/2014 with 131,747 miles on our 2001 Camaro V6 convertible. As of 6/7/2016 the car has 167,543 on it. Roughly 36k miles on the tires and they have been great so far. They are starting to show some wear and my best guess is they will last another 10k before needing replaced. I have done a fair job of rotating them so if a stricter schedule had been followed they might have 15k left on them. The wet traction has been better than tires of the past on this car. I am noticing they are starting to have some louder road noise now that they are wearing down. They have always had a mild road noise, but in a convertible car all tires have noise IMO. The dry traction of the tires is outstanding and I have no complaints. This is an all season tire, but on my car there is no way I would consider driving on snow/ice. I have never found a tire that will handle in these conditions for the car so it may not be a reflection of the tire, but felt it should be mentioned I had no traction or stability. This tire size is difficult to find for my car so I believe considering all my options this was the best tire for my needs.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All weather handling Replaced Toyo Proxes T1 with these tires. All weather handling is beter with the Cooper tires. Had to replace all 4 tires due to unrepairable puncture in 1 tire at 9000 miles.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All-Season High Performance Tire I've had The traction is amazing in all kinds of weather. Better than most grand touring all-seasons in winter, and just as good or better than most summer tires in dry. Plus a 40,000 mile treadlife warranty! Best all-around tire I've ever had. I've put these on my last 3 cars.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all great tire Tires handle very well on dry and wet road. Not so much on ice and snow .
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed on 2 of my cars I have these installed on my 2007 TSX and my 2000 S10 Xtreme (LS1 swap). I primarily chose these tires because of their price, they were very affordable, but also because the tread pattern looks nice and they appeared to have a long treadwear rating. So far I have only put about 9,000 miles on them but they have been great so far. They are quiet, provide a nice comfortable ride without feeling too soft, and also feel pretty planted driving in the rain.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT OVERALL ROAD BEHAVIOR These tires do an excellent job of providing MUCh better than average performance on the road. Good lateral grip, quiet when rolling, Good braking capability. A very good performer and an excellent value
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tire I've got around 25,000 miles on my MB E350 and the the tires perform great, yet they are quiet on the road. I am getting better durability than the OEM tires that came on the car. I will definitely buy another set when these need replaced. BTW, they look good on the car!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire, quiet, works well in rain and snow. Wanted a tire that performs well in both snow and rain. The RS3-A filled the bill. Found them to be very affordable and Cooper is an American company. Have never owned a foreign car and support U.S. companies.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite good buy As a lessee, I'd never had to change out tires until I bought this car. As a result, I'd also not heard of Cooper since they don't come on new vehicles. A co-worker recommended and I definitely like them better than the Goodyears that came with my 2012 Audi A6. I've had them for 2.5 years and very pleased with the wear and traction. Considering the low-profile tires they also performed better in the snow than my previous tires.
Date published: 2016-06-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_338_Performance, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling