Sport Utility Tires

Discoverer H/T

Discoverer H/T™ is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_22_Sport_Utility, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Discoverer H/T

Standard Limited Warranty
50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
M+S Rated

The Discoverer H/T is Cooper’s touring SUV / light truck original equipment replacement tire. It is designed for drivers who want ride comfort, all-season traction and a standard warranty in a highway touring tire.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Features & Benefits

  • Solid center rib improves steering response while reducing noise.
  • Four wide, notched circumferential grooves resistance to hydroplaning, while improving snow and soft-surface traction.
  • High density “zigzag” sipes enhance wet traction and winter performance on snow and ice while maintaining tread element rigidity.
  • Semi-closed shoulder design (exclusive notched: shoulder rib) increases the shoulder contact patch area to provide long, even wear and increased cornering performance while also reducing noise.
  • Variable tread block pitch sequence reduces noise for a quiet ride.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tires I've been running Cooper Discoverer H/T's on my GMC Sierra 1500 for about 15 years now, and I've always been satisfied. Usually get 50,000+ miles per set. Will be installing a new set next month after 55,000 miles on the present tires.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traction, control and better rubberformula for longevity Tire is quiet and any person will hear any tire noises if they are seeking to. This tire rated quiet. My steering is accurate and smooth and feel the traction gripping the road surface. Live in Hawaii on Hawaii the Big Island. The rains can be heavy and I trust my Cooper tires!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ride & Handling Taylor County Tire, Campbellsville, KY put a set on my 2001, Ford F-150, two years ago and I have never been more pleased with a tires performance. So much so, I am now going to put a set on our Chevy, S-10
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a fail I bought these tires for my Toyota 4Runner 2 years ago and only have 25,000 miles on them. This tire cupped on both shoulders despite regular tire rotation, and perfect alignment. Not only that, they should excess wear in the center of the tread, even though the tire pressure was checked regularly. This is a very poor tire. I even had the dealer reach out to the Cooper Tire customer service, and they refused to acknowledge any responsibility. I would not recommend this tire.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American made Cooper tires were already on my Honda Pilot when i bought so when it was time to replace the tires I thought it was a good idea to go with the same tire and they are American made. I don't have any complaints except this was the only style tire at the time Kaufmann tires had on hand. I would like to have upgraded but this seem to be the only option.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been a good wearing tire. Put 4 new tires on a '99 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The ride has been outstanding and well worth the money spent. Will replace these tires with the same, when the time comes.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy them again, great for the summer First time I've tried them. Traded them out for the summer with my winter tires trying to save some money. Working out great so far.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy and wore out too soon A lot of road noise on my Honda Pilot. When I had one get a slit after 18 months they were wore to the point that I needed to replace them all. I went with something else.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires I have had these tires for a little over a year now . It has been a wonderful change from the tires I used to buy. Hardly no road noise and I get great traction in all weather .
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy tire Very loud, can't be balanced tire shop told me they are out-of-round. Cooper tires are the worst. Never again. Had two sets that were both shot by 30,000 miles and they were supposed to be 50,000 mile tires. Plus my gas mileage dropped 2 MPG switching from Continental Tires to your junk tires. Hate Cooper tires will never be back.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Third set, and for a reason I'm on my third or fourth set of Discoverer H/T, following the OEM tire and one set of a competitor's tire. In the summer the H/T is quiet and comfortable. One particular winter, this tire helped my Nissan take me up a couple of snowy hills I wasn't entirely sure I would climb. There's a reason I keep buying this tire. 235K miles and counting....
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Best tire I have ever owned for overall performance and durability
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. My last purchases have been Cooper tires. This tire has provided a comfortable ride and great performance, both on the road and off.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire! I have a '04 Grand Cherokee with 177,000 miles. I'm on my 2nd set of Cooper tires (with Nitrogen fill). Will never go back to any other tire for any vehicle I own. Great tread life, quiet, good handling. Never had any issue with any set that I've had.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tire at a good price I needed new tires for my SUV. I got a an excellent deal on the Cooper Discoverer HT. They got me through snow, mud, and steep hills.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected These tires are still only at about Half tread, and I'm a very frequent driver. They have 40,000 miles on them in three years. They still feel smooth on the highway, and are very capable off road. I certainly feel like they were a great value, and I'll be back for Cooper Tires if these ever wear out...lol
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tire but.... This tire overall is a good tire with a good ride feel. But at times it seams to be a little weak in the handling dept. Maybe the side walls are a bit weak.I run 40lbs. In the front and 35lbs. In the rear at the recommendation from my alignment garage. The wear of the tread after 15,000 miles is close to the halfway mark even after rotating every 6,000 miles which would make the tire a 30,000 mile tire. I believe it is rated at 60,000.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Tires Have had these tires for almost 2 years now, they are great all around tires, great traction in dry and wet conditions.......would purchase again.....
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_22_Sport_Utility, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling