Sport Utility Tires

Discoverer ATP

Discoverer ATP™ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_421_Sport_Utility, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Discoverer ATP

M+S Rated

Designed to provide a great balance of on and off-road traction, the Discoverer ATP is ideally suited for the enthusiast and proud owner that demands a great looking tire and performance to match. Designed for today's sport utility vehicles and light trucks, the Discoverer ATP gives drivers a high level of confidence and dependable performance. With a silica-based compound, aggressive tread design and extended mileage as standard features, the ATP will truly deliver All-Terrain Performance.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Offered exclusively through:

Discount Tire America's Tire

Features & Benefits

  • Aggressive all terrain design is engineered to provide outstanding performance in both on-road and off-road driving applications.
  • Center and intermediate tread elements are uniquely designed in pairs affording excellent stability and confident handling.
  • Smaller gauge sipes in the tread elements provide increased vehicle stability and control.
  • Combination of the engineered tread pattern and computer optimized pitch sequence minimizes the sound vibration to deliver a quiet ride.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tire I have had three sets on different trucks and have had very good luck with them on both half ton and 3/4 ton trucks. They have excellent wet weather grip and dry manners as well. They wear nice and even and are quiet. They do well off road and clean ok but you have to spin them to get clean in sticky mud. I think 50K miles is about the life and for the money you cant beat them.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ram 2500 cummins I had Goodyear Duratrac on my truck which I loved but went up to 17" wheels and 315 70r17 cooper ATP's. I have had my truck up on some pretty steep logging roads in the mud and axle deep snow and these coopers surprised me. Great traction in all conditions handling didn't suffer either going from the 33" to 35". I also pull a dozer and have a large 5th wheel and boat and they handle towing with ease. The only thing I wish they had was a little more aggressive sidewall.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tires I've owned so far I had Goodyear tires and was looking for a good A/T tire the highway tires were not cutting it in the snow...we just had a snowfall and they are night and day different so much more traction in deep snow...
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low noise, great looks I have a set of these in 265/70/R16. They look aggressive but have no more road noise than the stock tires did. I couldn't be happier, especially for the price.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tires On and Off road Have these on my 1997 F250HD Super Cab, two years now they are quite and wearing great. Great off road don't chunk climbing rocks and they look great. Cooper makes great tires at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tire for my F150 First set of off road performance all terrains I have owned. I researched every tire on market. I liked the look of them, the price, the 55k miles+ and I needed a good all around tire for my 2014 F150 4x4 that I drive 100 miles a day mostly highway. It makes my truck look great, performs great at high speeds, cornering, in rain, pulling trailors, and off road. No noticeable road noise difference from my stock tires. I have put 20k miles on them so far rotating them every 8k miles. Tread weare isn't much at all. I drive speed limit in hard raining conditions with ease. Treads are wide enough to get me out of mud with ease. I am happy with them and probly will buy another set for my truck again when they wear out. If your in the market and cant decide, this is a safe bet for sure for many reasons. The more aggressive mud tires are much more expensive, wear faster, and are loud. For my every day driver, my work truck, and my play truck, these are great, affordable, reliable, and the best decision I've made in a long time.....
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tire I have 2005 mazda tribute. I put these tires on 2 yrs ago 245/75/16. Great traction in everything. I take it off road. Its my wifes daily driver. She drives 80 miles a day round trip. In 2 yrs no signs of wear. We take it in mountain snow mud and in the sand on the oregon coast. They handle everything we throw at them. The only complaint. Is they are very noisy. I was shocked cause Ive ran mts and you expect it from a mt. But for a AT they are loud. It just might be the mazda tribute to. It may just hold the tire noise bad. But at low speeds 40 and under. You get major hummm in the suv. Over all a great tire. But i wont buy them for this suv again because of the loud hummm. But would run them on my pick up.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks and Lasts I have had these tires on my truck for 2 years know. They have great looks and the tread wear lasts for over 2 years. This saves money for me hands down and never had a flat to boot...
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all around tire I am on my 2nd set of these tires on my wifes Silverado 1500. I'm running a 275/60/20(with leveling kit). I got right at 50,000 miles out of the first set and this set is looking about the same. Good traction on wet surfaces, in gravel and hard sand at the beach. I've noticed since these tires have been mounted the ABS does not come on as easily in the wet. I do notice that the older they get the more they sing on certain surfaces, that being said they are still not that loud. Compared to the Nitto terra crappler
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality tire at a great price These 275X60R20 tires are holding up great and have very little road noise. Currently they have around 20K miles on them and are holding really well.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from might be the perfect tire if ever there was a tire snob it's me. wet traction is more important to me than wear. these tires are perfect. good wet traction, and predictable in the snow. full depth sipes makes me happy because it peeves me that most ATs only sipe through the first half of the lug and basically become a summer tire after a year of wear. after and 15k they look like they will last 3 years and about 45K. i drive fairly aggressively and off-road in these monthly. good wet and surprising mud traction. getting a little louder now but not unexpected or noticeable. i have E rated 33s and they did take 2k to break in. i love them and wish they made a 35 in 18. hint cooper.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tires Drove 48k on them and still have anout 30% thread left
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooper atp They are a good all around tire great traction in mud and snow I've run these for two years and still had good life left in them i thank i could get 55,000 miles out of them easy but the scrap yard is very hard on tires
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around tire So far they have exceeded my expectations in all driving conditions, heavy snow, rain, towing and dry weather. Keep them rotated because they will get noisy, and by looking at the tread pattern I bet they will cup if not rotated. Overall a great tire, especially for the price! Made in the U.S.A.!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised me These tires road better and were quiter than the BFG AT/KOs that they replaced, and were a lot less expensive. Off-road traction is also very comparable to the BFGs. After about 1.5 years, they are starting to get a little noisier, but the noise still isn't bad.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tires didn't wear proper Front tires went bald on inside only looked brand new from outside after 30,000 miles not covered under warranty per dealer. Back tires have uneven wear and road noise awful. Car was in alingment the whole time. People that changed oil were to rotate. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid feel, smooth, quiet The tires have worn great and stay in balance for a long time. The sidewalls provide good support when cornering through dips and bumps providing a more stable ride and better control. The air pressure stays consistent also.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tire for the buck Great tire performs well in all type of weather ,looks good ,handles well.Two of my coworker like them and bought a set for their truck.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Good wearing tire but these tires are horrible in the snow, rain ,or ice. They spin way to easy in all weather. Otherwise good tire.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tire for my f150 4x4 i tried several different brands and finally found what I consider the perfect tire for my needs. aggressive, high mileage, quiet & priced right. Would definitely purchase again when needed.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tire, good mileage and preforms good. I really use my truck, towing trailers, on the beach and off the road hunting. This tire preforms well and gives me good service.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from side walls crack and split open at only 27000.thank god i had cert from america tire. will never buy coopers tires again your tires cracked on sidewalls complete arround 2 tires andi bought warrty from americas tire or the money would have to come out of my pocket. very noisey tire for being a semi traction tire.towing a 5th wheel the tires handle the weight very well!! in short i will never buy your tires again and if someone ask me about them ,i will tell the truth!!!!!! THEY ARE BAD TIRES
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discoverer ATP 285/75-16 load E tires for Chevy Duramax Diesel I bought these tires to replace tired Bridgestone Revo 2 tires. Driving style: 50% freeway, 30% city, 20% off road. The Discoverer's have much much better traction in all categories, but especially in wet & muddy conditions. Handling, and tire wear (depth wise) are about the same. I currently have 22k on the Cooper's. I got 40k out of my Bridgestone's, and estimating that is what I'll get from the Discoverer's. Tire wear pattern is/was uniform for both tires, but the Discoverers are louder/noisier. Noise has increased with tire wear. Balancing wise, the Cooper's take a little more work to keep in balance...but nothing major! Ride comfort seems to be a bit rougher than the prior two brands I owed, but tough to have a smooth ride with 10 ply tires on a 3/4 ton Diesel. I will most likely buy again, mainly because traction with these tires is outstanding. Had Pro Comp's AT's prior too Bridgestone's, and the Coop's have better traction than the two prior brands.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall not too bad Had some issues with them in the snow and in heavy rain. Traction not as good as I was expecting based on other reviews. Seem to be wearing down faster than expected also. Road noise is high when hauling a trailer or with a fully-loaded bed.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy how well these perform in Vegas rain. Picked these up on the recommendation from my Discount Tire guy. So far I have 50k miles on them and they still look at least 50%. Was extremely impressed with the rain handling of these tires. In vegas because of the road oils, rain makes the roads like glass. I have never had any issues with them on my F-150. I would definately purchase another set of these when these are done.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I have purchased nothing but Cooper tires for the last 20 years. The last 2 sets that I have purchased didn't get the mileage they should have even with keeping them rotated. I am looking at other tires for my next purchase. I have 5 vehicles with Cooper tired at this time.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good tire Hi, I had special ordered my tires thru farm and fleet. 265/70/15 I wish I had bought these along time ago. these tires have a nice ride with great traction. My explorer Sport is only 2 wheel drive and am very satisfied
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tire on the marcket This set of tires has by far the best tire that I have had on my 2005 Chevrolet diesel truck. They are wearing good & are not noisy.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works as it should This tire works great in mud snow and heavy rain conditions. Like all tires rotation is key for longevity. Although these have a lower mileage rating they wear as they should. My only complaint was they hold smaller rocks in the tread throwing them into the wheel well and rocker panel. Even though I have mud guards on front and rear. Paint chippers. I have 2-dodge diesel 4x4 trucks they both have these tires on them. Reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do what they're supposed to For the price they seem perform pretty well. Gotta watch quick take-offs on wet roads.
Date published: 2016-06-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_421_Sport_Utility, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling