Sport Utility Tires

Discoverer SRX

Discoverer SRX™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_413_Sport_Utility, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Discoverer SRX

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
T-Rated - 75,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
H-Rated - 70,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
V-Rated - 65,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
M+S Rated

 

The Discoverer SRX blends innovative technology and advanced engineering to deliver confident all-season performance. The SRX is designed to provide a long tread life, maximize ride comfort  and improve tire efficiency for a wide range of CUVs and SUVs.

Tire Sizes & Specifications Will This Fit My Vehicle?

Features & Benefits

  • 3-D micro-gauge dimple sipes maximize tread contact with the road surface to grip the road better.
  • Optimized 5-rib tread pattern evenly distributes the load across the tire's contact patch leading to improved treadwear, responsiveness and handling.
  • Traction grooves maximize the expulsion of water away from the tread surface effectively reducing the potential of hyrodplane and increasing grip.
  • Winter edge feature creates a higher snow grip area in the tread to provide better traction.
  • Stabiledge TM helps stabilize the tread elements during driving conditions enhancing steering precision.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tire For Light Truck This is my second pair of these Cooper SRX Tires and all i can say they are the best!! They are so quiet and smooth. Great traction in Snow and wet weather!! All i can say best tire I've owned and will continue to put on my Vehicles!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tire Just bought them and love em . I got a used 2010 Ford edge limited it had Pirelli Scorpion str on then. They were very hard ride and noise. The cooper are so great nice ride very quiet. Thanks Cooper
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire I installed these tires on a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan and wow what a difference they made as compared to the stock Kuhmos! These tires ride really smooth and quiet as compared to the stock tires. The handling has improved along with braking. All in all, I am very happy with the SRX. Highly recommend if you have a Chrysler or Dodge minivan.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a Heavy SUV I purchased these tires for our 2010 Expedition (275/55/R20 Size). I installed them at a shop I used to work at, and they installed easily, balanced out well (roadforce numbers of 6,7,10, and 14), and look great. From the moment I got back on the highway to head home I noticed an extremely smooth and quiet ride. When I got up to what felt like a comfortable speed, I looked down and I was running 85 mph. With my last set of tires (which had less that 30,000 miles) my teeth would have been rattling far before this speed. We just returned from a 800 mile round trip to Florida, and the tires performed incredibly well, even in the solid 7 hour, rain soaked ride home. These have been the best SUV tires I have ever owned. (No ratings for offroad or winter traction as we don't offroad the Expedition, and haven't encountered any wintry weather driving yet)
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING Tire at any price I've driven SUV's the last 15 years with all kinds of tires. I purchased these SRX's last year and put 12,000 miles on them in 7 months. AWESOME tire. Quiet, smooth, great grip on both dry and wet pavement. Just rotate them every 5,000 miles and keep the wheels aligned. They look brand new.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tire I drive about 50,000 miles a year. I was looking for a tire with a comfortable ride quiet and good in the rain . This tire fits the bill for all of those. I have been driving since 1972 and have all kinds of tires. I run these tires from April 1 to the end of October. And I used Cooper ATW's for my winter months. Thanks for making such a great product. I will continue to buy your tires.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 5000 miles on current set. Ride is very good, traction is excellent in dry, rain, or snow conditions. Excellent tire.. for all reasons noted in the summary. Ride and Handling are very good.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires I love these tires. Great wet and snow traction. Quiet smooth ride. Improved handling over the Goodyear Wrangler SRA
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than my old Fortera's I purchased a set of 4 Discoverer SRX's for my 2010 GMC Acadia. I was completely shocked at how much quieter they were than my Goodyear Fortera's. They handled all terrains exceptionally well. Snow, rain, hills.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Smooth, quiet ride. Great snow and rain traction, affordable price. Purchased the 255/55R20 which is a blackwall tire and made in USA.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this tire is quiet and has a terrific ride on my Jeep Grand Cherokee Replaced Michelin tires with the Cooper SRX and I am pleased with my choice. The tires are quiet and give a great ride.I put these tires on a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire; period. I have purchased many tires over the years. Discount Tire recommended the Discoverer HTP the last set of tires that I purchased for my 2006 Tahoe. Over the life of these tires, I was very impressed with how well they wore and quite. Reading the reviews on SRX, purchased a set. Not only were the quieter, but they were so smooth even my wife could tell the difference. This is a great tire at any price; which they happen to be very competitive. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing All Around tire I placed these on my 2003 Honda Pilot EX. My vehicle has 160k miles on it, but mechanically is like new (I work in at a Honda dealership in the Service Department). I had a good off-brand of tire with a more aggressive tread on the vehicle previously. Let me tell you, these tires made my Pilot ride and handle like a new car. It's like driving a different vehicle! Handling is very good, and the road noise is virtually gone. Probably the smoothest riding tire I have ever owned. I read the review about the tire wearing out after 5k miles and road noise - that sounds like an alignment issue and NOT a tire issue. I am extremely happy. I have access to any and all tires produced (and at a great price). I would recommend these SRX's to anyone. Love them.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner Bought for my 2013 F150 4X4 and these are the smoothest tire I have ever purchased. No more LTX's on my vehicles.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wear easily and incredibly noisy I put a set of these on my 2002 4Runner. I had read a couple of online reviews that gave them rave reviews. I had 2 wear out after 5000 mi almost to the point of being bald. The other 2 that I left on are the loudest tire I've ever owned; I've had mud tires on a Jeep that were much quieter. I can't go above 70 or the noise is unbearable. Never buying a Cooper again
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing tire I have an 11 V6 AWD Durango, I've driven over 20k miles in less than a year and both myself and the tire salesman are amazed with the wear of these tires. Visually its hard to tell that any tread is gone ( we did not measure). I've driven these tires in several times in snow ( 2"- 6", southern Ohio) even breaking the trail with no problem. Highway use is outstanding, very quiet, very comfortable. I studied tires for weeks and was ready to buy another brand when I saw these on a SUV in my work parking lot, I priced them, checked out their ratings and then chose these. I also made sure that these tires were made in the USA.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Tires Bought a set of these tires a year ago and they are superb. They softened the ride so much that even my wife noticed and commented on how much better my suburban rode with them on it. Now a year later they are still performing wonderfully and show very little wear. Thank you Cooper.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my hard rough ride These Coopers smoothed out my overall rough ride in the Escalade. I thought I need shocks but the problem was old mid worn tires when I bought the certified used vehicle. I now have a very comfortable ride down the road. The SRX's did the job!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all season option for a Honda Pilot These are successful multi-purpose tires, providing a smooth ride, good/targeted gas mileage, and grip in rain and mud. Mid-2000 Hondas are loud to start with, but these improved previous tire noise slightly with a major upgrade in control and comfort. Unlike some other AS and AT tires, they do not vibrate my car at higher speeds, though typically am staying at 70 mph. They also they look great.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Balanced twice and still vibrates at 60mph I would not buy this tire again because of balance issues, Does not look like these tires will ever stop vibrating at higher speeds. The highway i use is poster at 75mph.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tires These tires are great here in Oregon, great for all seasons including the rain
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_413_Sport_Utility, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keep Rolling