Cooper Zeon RS3-G1™

Fits Cars/Minivans All-Season

Cooper Zeon RS3‑G1™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_440_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (when same size on both axles)
25,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (rear of staggered fitments)

The Cooper Zeon RS3-G1™ is our best, most advanced, all-season high performance tire designed for owners of performance vehicles that drive year round.

  • Exceptional grip and handling
  • Enhanced stability and durability
  • Light snow capabilities

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • Silica Compound

    Competition-grade resin that enhances wet traction and gives an advantage you can feel on the road.

  • Wear Square® Indicator

    Visual wear indicator allows you to quickly see the approximate tread life remaining on your tires.

  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ Siping

    Helps maintain a stable shape during acceleration, braking and cornering, which enhances grip and traction.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
205/55R16 91W 500 AA A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 24.88 6.77 22 1356 10.5
215/55R16 93W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 25.31 7.17 22 1433 10.5
225/55R16 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 25.75 7.44 25 1521 10.5
225/50R16 92W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 24.92 7.48 25 1389 10.5
245/50R16 97W 500 AA A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 10 25.71 8.19 28 1609 10.5
215/55R17 98W 500 AA A XL BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 26.3 7.44 24 1653 10.5
235/55R17 99W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.17 7.76 30 1709 10.5
205/50R17 93W 500 AA A XL BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 25.12 6.81 23 1433 10.5
215/50R17 95W 500 AA A XL BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 25.51 7.24 24 1521 10.5
225/50R17 98W 500 AA A XL BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 25.91 7.48 24 1653 10.5
235/50R17 96W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 26.26 7.91 28 1565 10
205/45R17 84W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 7.5 7 8.1 24.29 6.97 22 1102 10.5
215/45R17 91W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8 7 8.4 24.69 7.36 23 1356 10.5
225/45R17 94W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 8.9 25 7.76 24 1477 10.5
235/45R17 94W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.3 25.39 8.03 26 1477 10.5
245/45R17 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 25.75 8.23 26 1521 10.5
245/40R17 91W 500 AA A STD BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 24.76 8.5 25 1356 10.5
255/40R17 94W 500 AA A STD BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 25.04 8.9 27 1477 10.5
275/40R17 98W 500 AA A STD BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 25.67 9.88 29 1653 10.5
245/55R18 103W 500 AA A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 9.9 28.62 8.35 28 1929 10.5
225/50R18 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.1 26.93 7.76 26 1521 10.5
235/50R18 97W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.28 8.11 27 1609 10.5
215/45R18 93W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8 7 8.4 25.67 7.6 23 1433 10.5
225/45R18 95W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 8.9 25.98 8.03 25 1521 10.5
245/45R18 96W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.5 26.73 8.54 27 1565 10.5
255/45R18 103W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 10 27.09 8.74 24 1929 10.5
225/40R18 92W 500 AA A XL BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.1 25.12 8.19 24 1389 10.5
235/40R18 95W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.5 25.39 8.46 24 1521 10.5
245/40R18 97W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 25.75 8.82 26 1609 10.5
255/40R18 99W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 26.02 8.94 29 1709 10.5
275/40R18 99W 500 AA A STD BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 26.65 9.92 30 1709 10.5
255/35R18 90W 500 AA A STD BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 25.04 8.66 27 1323 10.5
275/35R18 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.8 25.55 9.41 29 1521 10
245/50R19 105W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 10 28.7 8.58 26 2039 10.5
245/45R19 98W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 27.68 8.19 31 1653 10.5
245/40R19 94W 500 AA A STD BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 26.73 8.82 29 1477 10.5
255/40R19 100W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 27.05 8.9 30 1764 10.5
275/40R19 105W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 27.68 9.92 31 2039 10.5
255/35R19 96W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 26.02 8.98 27 1565 10.5
275/35R19 100W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 26.57 9.57 31 1764 10.5
285/35R19 99W 500 AA A STD BLK 9.5 - 11 10 11.3 26.85 9.84 31 1709 10
305/30R19 102W 500 AA A XL BLK 10.5 - 11.5 11 12.3 26.26 11.57 26 1874 10.5
245/45R20 103W 500 AA A XL BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 28.74 8.23 30 1929 10.5
255/45R20 101W 500 AA A STD BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 10 29.06 6.77 32 1819 10.5
245/40R20 99W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 27.72 7.48 30 1709 10.5
275/40R20 106W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 28.74 9.49 35 2094 10.5
255/35R20 97W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 27.17 8.78 30 1609 10
265/35R20 99W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 10.5 9.5 10.7 27.32 9.41 29 1709 10.5
275/35R20 102W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.7 27.64 9.41 31 1874 10
305/35R20 107W 500 AA A XL BLK 10 - 12 11 12.3 28.43 10.94 33 2149 10.5

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall I purchased a set of G1's for my 2012 Mazdaspeed3 for use as a dedicated spring/summer tire after reading many reviews about these tires. I was looking for a tire that would provide a greater level of traction needed for my car's capabilities that wouldn't wear out as fast as a dedicated summer performance tire. So far they have lived up to my expectations and some. They have amazing dry road holding for a UHP All-Season tire, they seem fairly quiet on the highway and very responsive when doing some spirited driving. So far I haven't had the opportunity to try them in the wet but I've read that they are just as impressive as they are on dry pavement. Overall I'm happy with them and look forward to enjoying many great drives with these tires. I definitely would recommend them!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zeon has Impressive Ride and Handling I purchased these Zeon RS3-G1 tires to replace (4) 275/40 R17 98W Sumitomo's on my 1992 corvette. The difference in performance is striking. The Zeon's have a smoother, quieter ride, display no "tracking" on road imperfections, and possess excellent handling, in all weather conditions. The Sumitomo's had laser-precise handling response, but were noisier, hard riding, were not as confident in wet weather, and "tracked" with road imperfections. The Sumitomo's were also less expensive, but not by much. I am very pleased with the Zeon's, with the comfort and poor weather security they provide. There is a little tradeoff in response, but overall they are more refined and balanced, in the way the OEM Goodyear Eagles were, but should last longer, and were nowhere near the cost.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good tires terrible customer service Had a great experience with thoses tires but due to a terrible customer service follow up. I decided to get rid of the tires and went with another brand. Paid more but at least their customer service made sure all my request was respond.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agréablement surpris! Je suis de Québec au Canada, l’endroit où il peut pleuvoir, neiger et faire beau à l’intérieur d’une semaine (période printanière). Pour le prix que ces pneus m’ont couté, je suis surpris des performances qu’ils procurent, de l’àdhérence peu importe l’état de la chaussé (surtout lorsqu’il pleut wow!), du peu de bruit qu’ils font, de la confortabilité et au look qu’ils donnent une fois installé sur mes mags. Super
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Replaced a set of RS3As. Great in the dry. Awesome in a late winter storm. 8 inches of heavy late season snow didn't stop me and my Camaro.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time I looked around and decided on the Coopers. They replaced the Michelin Latitudes on the Escape Titanium. So, I am running the 18' wheels. They are quiet and very smooth. They run quieter than the Michelins when they were new. I asked the wife how they stood up to wet roads. She mentioned they were just as good as Michelin. Why I went with Cooper, the Michelins started howling around 20k miles and wore out sooner than expected. The only grip is the Coopers side bite lets you "wander" a little more but it will stick. Maybe, I am getting used to them and the steering seems quicker. Under hard braking the give a lot of control allowing you to turn wherever you need to go. So far so good.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tread design This tire is to loud sounds like a allterrian tire needs more sipes. I just replaced my Hankooks optimo h426 they where quiet compared to this tires.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tire as great features So far I love this tire they grip on ice and dry pavement and I don't fear the rain keep up the good work this is my third set of coopers loved all three sets of tire
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet ride, great handling, and look sporty Decided to go with this tire because of the reviews I read, the look, the price, and the rebate. Much better look, handling, and as quiet of a ride you can have with a VW GLI.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'v long been a fan of cooper tires, and have recommended them to friends and family many times. My dad's Jaguar xj8, sister's Nissan Pathfinder, partner's Honda Element, and my 68 Plymouth Fury, all wear a set of coopers. They seemed like the obvious choice for my 2013 VW GTI, and the RS3-G1 sounded like the best thing on the market for the money. I put a lot of miles on my car, so a long-wearing, grippy all-season sounded ideal. After about 3,000 miles I'm considering just replacing them with something else even though they're virtually new. Inflated to the vehicle's specified 38psi, I've noticed a drop of about 2 mpg. Over a tank a fuel that translates to about 28 miles. I used to get just over 400 miles on a tank and now the refuel light comes on around 380. I commute 50 miles a day, mostly highway, with cruise control set at a constant. If I were carving canyons more regularly I might justify the cost for the added grip, which there is a lot of, but as a commuter these tires will cost me hundreds in additional gas money over their lifetime. On top of that, they're not as quiet as I had expected. On anything but fresh pavement they transfer just as much (if not more) road noise as the set of cheap-o tires that came with my car. I've been hoping that maybe they just need to "wear in" or something like a pair of shoes, and they'll get more comfortable with time, but that definitely isn't happening. When something seems too good to be true, it probably is.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for wet weather These tires performed good in dry condition....not in wet conditions tho.....but the reason i gave them 2 stars is that they are very noisy.......if you can put up with the humm and road noises then these would be considered a summer tire IMHO.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eagle GT vs Zeon R3-G1 45K good miles on the Eagle GT, but because of rebate offer, purchased the Zeon R3-G1 as replacement, wanted an all season tire that was hopefully quieter than the Eagle GT. No question, much quieter ride at highway speeds on my Lincoln LS which is most comfortable at 80mph.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire for my SUV Replaced my OEM tires with these, couldn't be happier. Better traction, control, looks and feel of the road. Rides smooth and are quiet. Very happy with these, I always bought the RS3-A, but I wanted to try these out and am very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not expected it to be so good! I originally went in to my tire place to buy Pilot Super Sports, but was told to get these by the owner of the business. I was skeptical at first, but decided to pull the trigger on these after about 10 minutes of contemplating. My car has around 250 whp, and 330 ft. lb. of torque, so it's hard to keep traction on regular tires. I used to spin in third gear on my last set. I did my first pull, and immediately fell in love. These tires handle extremely well in all conditions. I would definitely recommend these for every performance based car!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Quiet, Smooth Ride and Great Traction !!! I have struggled finding a tire for my 08 Passat 2.0T (235/45/17) that will give a smooth ride, run quiet and handle the power of my APR Stage 1+ Tune, Cat Back exhaust and Intake that my car has been modified with. 1st impression was how quiet the ride is, I don't hear any noise generated by the tires while cruising at 75 on the Interstate 2nd, these tires do a really nice job absorbing the imperfections in the road, I live in western NY and our roads are not great but these tires are the smoothest I have ever had on this car. 3rd, very little tire slip from a standing start. I am over 260hp now and could never use full power without tire slip until having these RS3-G1 on the car. 4th, straight line drivability is excellent, when you change lanes and cross the expansion crack between the lanes there is no wandering at all! Holding corners with no tire roll is great, I have upgraded suspension also and these tires stick with the road as hard as I have pushed them with no indication of loss of traction (G1 is within their limits). I don't expect these tires to last 50K but considering how they have transformed my Passat I will be happy buying another set when they do wear out.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Better Now Than When New I have a few silver hairs, and bought my first Camaro convertible 3 years ago. Came with OEM BF Goodrich TA All Season tires. I drive my car all year long near Chicago. I am not interested in having performance tires for the warm weather and winter tires for the cold. So I opt for the All Season tires. The ride with he BFG's was hard and noisy, but thought it was inherent in a performance car. I use the word 'performance' loosely as I have a V-6. When the noise of the BFG's became intolerable (55K - with ample tread remaining), I took a chance with the ZEON G1's because of everything I have read about them. My Cooper dealer assured me I would like them. Now I have the best of all worlds - superior performance handling with touring quietness and a comfortable ride. The car is better now than when it was new.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PREMIUM TIRE! I am writing this simply because I am very impressed. I consider myself a very experienced tire man. I have worked for Goodyear and Bridgestone/Firestone. More than twenty years on the job. This tire is excellent in both wet and dry conditions. Very quiet. More grip than I will ever ask of it. Absorbs bumps with out being hard, like dedicated sport tires. Just very impressed.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deal, great tire so far i drive a 1996 Formula Firebird, a fun car in summer, but not great in winter. my last two sets of tires were Goodyear gt all season. they were nice tires, but not great in rain, and poor in little slow. i got these Cooper Zeon rs3 (245-50-16) because Goodyear no longer made my size and these tho new had good reviews. mounted and balanced cost $670. a bit steep, but much less than my last set of Goodyear. i have driven on these now for about seven weeks in Portland Or. (nice town, but lots of rain) these tires handle MUCH BETTER than my old tires in the rain. i have not driven in the snow yet, and i will still try to avoid snow with this cat. i do feel if i get stuck in a snow fall that they will get me home. time will tell on that one. a some people said they are expensive, but for what they do, and the rating, they are a great deal. i would strongly recommend these tires. they do handle great in heavy rain and wet roads. much better than my Goodyear tires when they were new. and again great in rain, not sure yet in snow it is a bit early to say what i think about winter traction, tread wear, or durability. but, so far so good.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent initial experience, quiet, very good handing I drive a 2004 Subaru WRX STi, AWD, with suspension mods and 340ftlb torque to the wheels, 326 WHP. I have always run summer performance tires for best handling, but wear is always an issue usually getting 20,000 mi out of a set of tires. I was VERY reluctant to try these new All Season G1's, but I an very glad I did. Nice aggressive look to the tire. Excellent initial experience. Tires are very quiet, they track straight with no tram-lining. Very good dry handing, equivalent to a summer performance tire. Have not been in the rain yet. I don't plan to be in the snow at all, but if dry performance is good at low temps, and wet is as good as expected, these will be a winner. I saw the review complaining about high price. I shopped on-line, had them shipped to a local dealer. I paid $600 installed ($520 for the tires including free shipping, $80 for mounting/balancing). I believe that is an excellent value for 235/40R18's. Buy these tires, you will not be dissappointed!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gear head and tire junky So as im writing this only two hours ago i mounted two cooper rs3 g1's on the back of my lexus sc300 I my self work at a tire and repair shop in a small town in the ozarks of missouri called eminence. Being that im from new orleans my car is set up and lowered for maximum performance in the corners which we have plenty . I recieved the two tires around 11 am this morning and immediately noticed a big difference in tread design . Thread depth and side wall strength . Hands down one of the best built tires ive ever purchased and this is coming from a die hard nitto and falken fan......not any more ..ive never seen a tire built this well especially it being a all season tire. Now for the 18 mile drive home I drive highway 19 everyday and i know every corner and curve . Where i can push the car faster and where i need to throttle down defore the apex and throttle back in. Cooper are u listening ...since ive been here ive been through two sets of different tires.. Both being performance sets......the drive home was a blast ...these tires grip and grip hard ....not once did i feel the rear try to break traction....amazing just simply amazing every other set has managed to break traction at one point or another even when they were new....but not these .....i could feel a huge difference between the coopers in the back and the performance set i have up front. So well in the back that im going to re tune my suspension now in the rear and front and order two more for the front . Guys i know i only went 18 miles but when your doing 75 plus in a 45 mile and hour section that snakes ...trust me these are amazingly well built tires.....i for one have no complaints ........will be now only going with coopers on my lexus and every other vehicle Keep up the awsome work . Will be back to review in a few weeks when we have had some heavy rain and horrible weather , until then 5 across the board .
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around So far I have put roughly 10,000 miles on these tires and they are holding strong. Wet and dry conditions are perfect. There is little to no noise with these tires. My option when purchasing these were simple, I am a Michelin buyers myself. When I was given the choice between these and the tires that I was going to choose (had to order lol). I went with these. First set of Coopers, and I will be getting another set for my other car. Perfect buy, price is decent with this premium tire. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive quality, hard to digest price as it was time for new tires I was put into a position where the tires I wanted were back ordered and last ditch was to purchase the new G1 from CooperTire. So far the tire represents good craftsmanship and quality with care taken during manufacturing, I say this because they balanced with minimum weights applied to the rim. As I am a believer in constant rotation we will see how the treadlife is and I log over 20K a year on my car so it will be a honest test. NOW the weak point,, the price! If you don't mind spending a little more for a excellent piece then by all means make the purchase,, however these are classified as a "premium" tire and they set the cost to reflect it,, I for one cringed at the receipt but then priced common brands with similar campaigning tires and they were not far off,,, I guess I am just a cheapskate. Overall I would give the tire a "A" rating due to how they handle, the quiet ride, the smooth ride and so far the wet roads have not been a issue.
Date published: 2016-08-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_440_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos

Warranty

Premium Limited Warranty

Free 45-Day Road Test

50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (when same size on both axles)
25,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (rear of staggered fitments)


Download the 2018 Consumer Replacement Tire Guide, Limited Warranty & Registration Booklet.

Reward