Cooper Zeon RS3-G1™

Fits Cars/Minivans All-Season

Cooper Zeon RS3‑G1™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_440_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
45,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (when same size on both axles)
23,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (rear of staggered fitments)

The Cooper Zeon RS3-G1™ is our best, most advanced, all-season high performance tire designed for owners of performance vehicles that drive year round.

  • Exceptional grip and handling
  • Enhanced stability and durability
  • Light snow capabilities

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • Silica Compound

    Competition-grade resin that enhances wet traction and gives an advantage you can feel on the road.

  • Wear Square® Indicator

    Visual wear indicator allows you to quickly see the approximate tread life remaining on your tires.

  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ Siping

    Helps maintain a stable shape during acceleration, braking and cornering, which enhances grip and traction.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
205/55R16 91W 500 AA A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 24.88 6.77 22 1356 10.5
215/55R16 93W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 25.31 7.17 22 1433 10.5
225/55R16 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 25.75 7.44 25 1521 10.5
225/50R16 92W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 24.92 7.48 25 1389 10.5
245/50R16 97W 500 AA A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 10 25.71 8.19 28 1609 10.5
215/55R17 98W 500 AA A XL BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 26.3 7.44 24 1653 10.5
235/55R17 99W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.17 7.76 30 1709 10.5
205/50R17 93W 500 AA A XL BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 25.12 6.81 23 1433 10.5
215/50R17 95W 500 AA A XL BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 25.51 7.24 24 1521 10.5
225/50R17 98W 500 AA A XL BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 25.91 7.48 24 1653 10.5
235/50R17 96W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 26.26 7.91 28 1565 10
205/45R17 84W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 7.5 7 8.1 24.29 6.97 22 1102 10.5
215/45R17 91W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8 7 8.4 24.69 7.36 23 1356 10.5
225/45R17 94W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 8.9 25 7.76 24 1477 10.5
235/45R17 94W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.3 25.39 8.03 26 1477 10.5
245/45R17 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 25.75 8.23 26 1521 10.5
245/40R17 91W 500 AA A STD BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 24.76 8.5 25 1356 10.5
255/40R17 94W 500 AA A STD BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 25.04 8.9 27 1477 10.5
275/40R17 98W 500 AA A STD BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 25.67 9.88 29 1653 10.5
245/55R18 103W 500 AA A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 9.9 28.62 8.35 28 1929 10.5
225/50R18 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.1 26.93 7.76 26 1521 10.5
235/50R18 97W 500 AA A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.28 8.11 27 1609 10.5
215/45R18 93W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8 7 8.4 25.67 7.6 23 1433 10.5
225/45R18 95W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 8.9 25.98 8.03 25 1521 10.5
245/45R18 96W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.5 26.73 8.54 27 1565 10.5
255/45R18 103W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 10 27.09 8.74 24 1929 10.5
225/40R18 92W 500 AA A XL BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.1 25.12 8.19 24 1389 10.5
235/40R18 95W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.5 25.39 8.46 24 1521 10.5
245/40R18 97W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 25.75 8.82 26 1609 10.5
255/40R18 99W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 26.02 8.94 29 1709 10.5
275/40R18 99W 500 AA A STD BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 26.65 9.92 30 1709 10.5
255/35R18 90W 500 AA A STD BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 25.04 8.66 27 1323 10.5
275/35R18 95W 500 AA A STD BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.8 25.55 9.41 29 1521 10
245/50R19 105W 500 AA A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 10 28.7 8.58 26 2039 10.5
245/45R19 98W 500 AA A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 27.68 8.19 31 1653 10.5
245/40R19 94W 500 AA A STD BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 26.73 8.82 29 1477 10.5
255/40R19 100W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 27.05 8.9 30 1764 10.5
275/40R19 105W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 27.68 9.92 31 2039 10.5
255/35R19 96W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 26.02 8.98 27 1565 10.5
275/35R19 100W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 26.57 9.57 31 1764 10.5
285/35R19 99W 500 AA A STD BLK 9.5 - 11 10 11.3 26.85 9.84 31 1709 10
305/30R19 102W 500 AA A XL BLK 10.5 - 11.5 11 12.3 26.26 11.57 26 1874 10.5
245/45R20 103W 500 AA A XL BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 28.74 8.23 30 1929 10.5
255/45R20 101W 500 AA A STD BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 10 29.06 6.77 32 1819 10.5
245/40R20 99W 500 AA A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 27.72 7.48 30 1709 10.5
275/40R20 106W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.9 28.74 9.49 35 2094 10.5
255/35R20 97W 500 AA A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 27.17 8.78 30 1609 10
265/35R20 99W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 10.5 9.5 10.7 27.32 9.41 29 1709 10.5
275/35R20 102W 500 AA A XL BLK 9 - 11 9.5 10.7 27.64 9.41 31 1874 10
305/35R20 107W 500 AA A XL BLK 10 - 12 11 12.3 28.43 10.94 33 2149 10.5

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made in China I bought these tires for my 2014 ATS luxury. I have been buying Cooper tires for over 25 years. Lifeliner II, for a sedan, Discover for two SUVs, and now these. One significant motivation for my purchase was that Cooper Tires used to be made in USA. These are made in China. This is a heartbreaking disappointment. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to like? I have no regrets. They're quiet, look good, handle well wet or dry, reasonably priced and made in the USA.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quick Treadwear Bought 4 Cooper 245/45/20 for Dodge Challenger and at 6000 miles front tires were 25% worn out and back tires were worn to tread bars so I couldn't even rotate. Took back to Colony Tire in NC for warranty check with Cooper and said it was aggressive driving which doesn't account for front tires not going to make 25000 miles on a 50000 mile tire. I need tires on my truck soon but It want be a Cooper tires.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My previous tires were Bridgestone Turanza Serenity which were very overpriced for the wear. I just got a set of the Zeons and the ride is completely different, for the better... very smooth ride and legit no noise.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic tire!! After much research I decided to go with these as my original choice. However due to a tire mishap went with Continental. Didnt like them so I had Discount tire order these and swap them out and I am glad I did. These tires have met my performance specifications for my non stock Camaro SS regarding a UHP all season tire. I drive quite spiritedly, and in both dry and wet conditions over a daily hour and fifteen minute commute. In the dry they stick quite well. I can tighten my line at will even in decreasing radius turns. They do howl a bit on high speed tight sweepers but I've never run out of grip. They don't do that at higher speeds when you tighten your line at any speed. Quiet on the highway, they do not tramline or wander. They ride very well considering the car's stiff suspension. They are not staggered on my car. I find these tires compliment my car's neutral setup. In the wet I have utmost confidence in these tires after a just completed 1000 mile round trip through mountains, heavy traffic, torrential non stop rain with standing water on the highway. Not once did I feel the need to significantly alter my driving style nor speed because of tire grip. They did not hydroplane one time, nor slip at any speed. They inspire confidence. I will absolutely buy them again. Tread life has been great but I would rotate them a bit more often. That's just me. Overall a fantastic tire. Period.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I purchased a set of these for my Subaru SVX. The ride is smooth, quiet and the handling is great. I took advantage of the $100 rebate and received it when promised. Thanks Cooper Tires!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just purchased these tires and so far they exceed my expectations for handling and for smooth ride we will see in the long term but so far there great great tires they hold the road really well and are very quite they make our car preform much better than our other tires that were on the car, I would recommend these tires to family and friends
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price These tires were 300 for a whole set and even though my Avalon is not a sports car by any stretch other drivers everywhere make it seem like it is. I was speeding past SUVs in 3inchs of snow with all wheel drive and had all the traction that I needed.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tires Met My Needs I was looking for 245/45-20 (front) and 275/40-20 (rear) all season ultra high performance tires for my 2009 Challenger SRT. After much research, I decided to buy them, based on their excellent reviews and reasonable price. As an added bonus, Cooper was offering a $100 rebate in April. My final price was only $560 (uninstalled). So far, the tires have met my expectations. They look great and have excellent handling characteristics. The only negative is that they ride a little harder than my previous Goodyear RSA tires. Also, I have read that they are only good for light snow. That is not a concern for me, in NJ, since my SRT is not a daily driver.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS3-G1 is the best combo of performance and price. Replaced OEM Kumho Solus TA31 @800miles on new vehicle for the OEM sized Cooper Rs3-G1. Couldn't be happier with the swap to a higher performance tire with few trade offs. While the Kumho were adequate for this style and capabilities of vehicle the Coopers have been everything expected. Steering weight is increased especially on center where the OEM system and tires are slightly over boosted with minimal feedback. The Coopers help to correct that. Turn in is more direct especially as input increases. Ultimate road holding and braking has increased with minimal penalty. Due to geographical location and duration; wet and snow traction has yet to be determined. Ride comfort has changed to a more direct feel but is well in line with this performance category. Yes there is more transmission of road surface but the coopers have done a good job of balancing performance and ride comfort. Small imperfections are felt with minimal noise increase, medium impacts are heard more with some transmission but the large impacts or transitions are transmitted as would be expected with a higher category. Tread Noise has increased only slightly only on non-smooth surfaces. There has been zero increase in smooth pavement. This is an under appreciated tire in this sector. Researched if the Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3+ was worth the premium and was willing to pay that premium but price premium was unjustified for what was gained in all but absolute performance. To get 85% of the capacity of the category leader for 65% of the price seemed like a quality investment. 2nd set of coopers on two different vehicles. Previous cooper was the cs5 grand touring and really enjoyed those tires.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far better then the competition I replaced a set of BF Goodrich's with these, and am very satisfied with my purchase. It solved my pulling issue, and are quieter, with better value. I drive an 05 GTO, and they also grip the road very well during my "spirited" driving. Wet weather is noticably improved, also.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice drive feel. Not for miles suggested Put them on our Chrysler 300C rwd and was told they would last up to 50k miles. We have only been up to 25k and are down to the wear indicators. Besides the mileage the tires work great in all weather.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name, surpasses the hype Bought this tire after days of researching multiple brands and tires. Performance was a huge priority, as I wanted to be able to go to a local autocross style event, as well as have some fun on some twisty back roads. I really don't get what people are complaining about for noise. It's a performance tire, so it makes a bit of noise, but I've had much more expensive touring tires that were louder. The goodyear assurance fuelmax tires these replaced were 5+ db louder than these are. I can say I am very impressed with the handling so far. I had narrowed my choices to these rs3 g1s or firehawk Indy 500s. The big deciding factors were the mileage differences for treadwear because I am living 600km away from home right now and make trips back to visit during the summer, and the temperature survivability because the car is stored in the cold during the winter at my current apartment. After the testing I have done so far I can report a best of over 1g in braking and almost .9g in cornering conditions. I know the tire has more in it, but the suspension is now becoming the limiting factor.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got them Only had these tires a few day but so far they are outstanding, pretty quiet and very grippy
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall I purchased a set of G1's for my 2012 Mazdaspeed3 for use as a dedicated spring/summer tire after reading many reviews about these tires. I was looking for a tire that would provide a greater level of traction needed for my car's capabilities that wouldn't wear out as fast as a dedicated summer performance tire. So far they have lived up to my expectations and some. They have amazing dry road holding for a UHP All-Season tire, they seem fairly quiet on the highway and very responsive when doing some spirited driving. So far I haven't had the opportunity to try them in the wet but I've read that they are just as impressive as they are on dry pavement. Overall I'm happy with them and look forward to enjoying many great drives with these tires. I definitely would recommend them!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zeon has Impressive Ride and Handling I purchased these Zeon RS3-G1 tires to replace (4) 275/40 R17 98W Sumitomo's on my 1992 corvette. The difference in performance is striking. The Zeon's have a smoother, quieter ride, display no "tracking" on road imperfections, and possess excellent handling, in all weather conditions. The Sumitomo's had laser-precise handling response, but were noisier, hard riding, were not as confident in wet weather, and "tracked" with road imperfections. The Sumitomo's were also less expensive, but not by much. I am very pleased with the Zeon's, with the comfort and poor weather security they provide. There is a little tradeoff in response, but overall they are more refined and balanced, in the way the OEM Goodyear Eagles were, but should last longer, and were nowhere near the cost.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good tires terrible customer service Had a great experience with thoses tires but due to a terrible customer service follow up. I decided to get rid of the tires and went with another brand. Paid more but at least their customer service made sure all my request was respond.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agréablement surpris! Je suis de Québec au Canada, l’endroit où il peut pleuvoir, neiger et faire beau à l’intérieur d’une semaine (période printanière). Pour le prix que ces pneus m’ont couté, je suis surpris des performances qu’ils procurent, de l’àdhérence peu importe l’état de la chaussé (surtout lorsqu’il pleut wow!), du peu de bruit qu’ils font, de la confortabilité et au look qu’ils donnent une fois installé sur mes mags. Super
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Replaced a set of RS3As. Great in the dry. Awesome in a late winter storm. 8 inches of heavy late season snow didn't stop me and my Camaro.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time I looked around and decided on the Coopers. They replaced the Michelin Latitudes on the Escape Titanium. So, I am running the 18' wheels. They are quiet and very smooth. They run quieter than the Michelins when they were new. I asked the wife how they stood up to wet roads. She mentioned they were just as good as Michelin. Why I went with Cooper, the Michelins started howling around 20k miles and wore out sooner than expected. The only grip is the Coopers side bite lets you "wander" a little more but it will stick. Maybe, I am getting used to them and the steering seems quicker. Under hard braking the give a lot of control allowing you to turn wherever you need to go. So far so good.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tread design This tire is to loud sounds like a allterrian tire needs more sipes. I just replaced my Hankooks optimo h426 they where quiet compared to this tires.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tire as great features So far I love this tire they grip on ice and dry pavement and I don't fear the rain keep up the good work this is my third set of coopers loved all three sets of tire
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet ride, great handling, and look sporty Decided to go with this tire because of the reviews I read, the look, the price, and the rebate. Much better look, handling, and as quiet of a ride you can have with a VW GLI.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'v long been a fan of cooper tires, and have recommended them to friends and family many times. My dad's Jaguar xj8, sister's Nissan Pathfinder, partner's Honda Element, and my 68 Plymouth Fury, all wear a set of coopers. They seemed like the obvious choice for my 2013 VW GTI, and the RS3-G1 sounded like the best thing on the market for the money. I put a lot of miles on my car, so a long-wearing, grippy all-season sounded ideal. After about 3,000 miles I'm considering just replacing them with something else even though they're virtually new. Inflated to the vehicle's specified 38psi, I've noticed a drop of about 2 mpg. Over a tank a fuel that translates to about 28 miles. I used to get just over 400 miles on a tank and now the refuel light comes on around 380. I commute 50 miles a day, mostly highway, with cruise control set at a constant. If I were carving canyons more regularly I might justify the cost for the added grip, which there is a lot of, but as a commuter these tires will cost me hundreds in additional gas money over their lifetime. On top of that, they're not as quiet as I had expected. On anything but fresh pavement they transfer just as much (if not more) road noise as the set of cheap-o tires that came with my car. I've been hoping that maybe they just need to "wear in" or something like a pair of shoes, and they'll get more comfortable with time, but that definitely isn't happening. When something seems too good to be true, it probably is.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for wet weather These tires performed good in dry condition....not in wet conditions tho.....but the reason i gave them 2 stars is that they are very noisy.......if you can put up with the humm and road noises then these would be considered a summer tire IMHO.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eagle GT vs Zeon R3-G1 45K good miles on the Eagle GT, but because of rebate offer, purchased the Zeon R3-G1 as replacement, wanted an all season tire that was hopefully quieter than the Eagle GT. No question, much quieter ride at highway speeds on my Lincoln LS which is most comfortable at 80mph.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire for my SUV Replaced my OEM tires with these, couldn't be happier. Better traction, control, looks and feel of the road. Rides smooth and are quiet. Very happy with these, I always bought the RS3-A, but I wanted to try these out and am very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not expected it to be so good! I originally went in to my tire place to buy Pilot Super Sports, but was told to get these by the owner of the business. I was skeptical at first, but decided to pull the trigger on these after about 10 minutes of contemplating. My car has around 250 whp, and 330 ft. lb. of torque, so it's hard to keep traction on regular tires. I used to spin in third gear on my last set. I did my first pull, and immediately fell in love. These tires handle extremely well in all conditions. I would definitely recommend these for every performance based car!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Quiet, Smooth Ride and Great Traction !!! I have struggled finding a tire for my 08 Passat 2.0T (235/45/17) that will give a smooth ride, run quiet and handle the power of my APR Stage 1+ Tune, Cat Back exhaust and Intake that my car has been modified with. 1st impression was how quiet the ride is, I don't hear any noise generated by the tires while cruising at 75 on the Interstate 2nd, these tires do a really nice job absorbing the imperfections in the road, I live in western NY and our roads are not great but these tires are the smoothest I have ever had on this car. 3rd, very little tire slip from a standing start. I am over 260hp now and could never use full power without tire slip until having these RS3-G1 on the car. 4th, straight line drivability is excellent, when you change lanes and cross the expansion crack between the lanes there is no wandering at all! Holding corners with no tire roll is great, I have upgraded suspension also and these tires stick with the road as hard as I have pushed them with no indication of loss of traction (G1 is within their limits). I don't expect these tires to last 50K but considering how they have transformed my Passat I will be happy buying another set when they do wear out.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Better Now Than When New I have a few silver hairs, and bought my first Camaro convertible 3 years ago. Came with OEM BF Goodrich TA All Season tires. I drive my car all year long near Chicago. I am not interested in having performance tires for the warm weather and winter tires for the cold. So I opt for the All Season tires. The ride with he BFG's was hard and noisy, but thought it was inherent in a performance car. I use the word 'performance' loosely as I have a V-6. When the noise of the BFG's became intolerable (55K - with ample tread remaining), I took a chance with the ZEON G1's because of everything I have read about them. My Cooper dealer assured me I would like them. Now I have the best of all worlds - superior performance handling with touring quietness and a comfortable ride. The car is better now than when it was new.
Date published: 2017-02-20
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_440_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos

Warranty

Premium Limited Warranty

Free 45-Day Road Test

45,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (when same size on both axles)
23,000 Mile Treadwear Protection (rear of staggered fitments)


Download the 2019 Consumer Replacement Tire Guide, Limited Warranty & Registration Booklet.

Reward