CS5 Grand Touring™

Fits Cars/Minivans and SUVs/CUVs All-Season

CS5 Grand Touring™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_407_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
T-Rated - 80,000 Mile Treadwear Protection

The CS5 Grand Touring™ is designed for a long-lasting comfortable ride in a wide range of sizes for most sedans, SUVs and CUVs.

  • Quiet tread design
  • Superior handling, cornering and stability
  • Exceptional traction for all weather conditions

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • Four Wide Circumferential Grooves

    For hydroplane resistance.

  • Wear Square® Indicator

    Visual wear indicator allows you to quickly see the approximate tread life remaining on your tires.

  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ Siping

    Helps maintain a stable shape during acceleration, braking and cornering, which enhances grip and traction.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
205/70R15 96T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 7 6 8.2 26.34 6.18 23 1565 11.5
215/70R15 98T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6.5 8.7 26.89 6.54 24 1653 11.5
185/65R15 88T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 6.5 5.5 7.4 24.45 5.75 19 1235 11.5
195/65R15 91T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 25 6.1 21 1356 11.5
205/65R15 94T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.47 6.34 22 1477 11.5
215/65R15 96T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 26.02 6.73 24 1565 11.5
185/60R15 84T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 6.5 5.5 7.4 23.74 5.75 18 1102 11
195/60R15 88T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 24.21 6.1 20 1235 11
205/60R15 91T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 24.69 6.34 21 1356 11
215/60R15 94T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 25.16 6.73 23 1477 11
205/70R16 97T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 7 6 8.2 27.32 6.18 22 1609 11.5
225/70R16 103T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9 28.43 6.77 28 1929 11.5
215/65R16 98T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 27.01 6.73 23 1653 11.5
225/65R16 100T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 27.48 6.93 27 1764 11.5
235/65R16 103T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 28.03 7.28 29 1929 11.5
205/60R16 92T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.67 6.34 21 1389 11
215/60R16 95T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 26.14 6.73 24 1521 11
225/60R16 98T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 26.61 6.93 26 1653 11
235/60R16 100T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 27.09 7.28 27 1764 11
205/55R16 91T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 24.88 6.77 22 1356 11
215/65R17 99T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 28.03 6.73 27 1709 11.5
225/65R17 102T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 28.5 6.93 27 1874 11.5
235/65R17 104T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 29.06 7.28 30 1984 11.5
215/60R17 96T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 27.17 6.73 26 1565 11
225/60R17 99T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 27.64 6.93 26 1709 11
235/60R17 102T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 28.11 7.28 29 1874 11
225/55R17 97T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 26.77 7.36 26 1609 11
235/55R17 99T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.17 7.72 29 1709 11
235/65R18 106T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 30.04 7.28 32 2094 11.5
225/55R18 98T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 27.76 7.36 28 1653 11
225/50R18 95T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 26.89 7.44 27 1521 11

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again, very happy with these tires I put almost 60,000 miles on the previous set on my 2014 Toyota Sienna van before trading it. Still plenty of tread left. Put another set on my new 2017 Sienna and still the same great tire. They are very quiet and have awesome rain & snow traction. I'm extremely pleased with the tires.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First set So far they have been great. Stop great corner great very low noise on rough roads quiet on good roads. They have been on a 2007 Mustang for 2000 miles and cant wait to see how far they will go. GREAT TIRES for preformance driving.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'll get 45,000 out of this 80,000 mile tire. When I bought the CS5 tires, I was told, plus it's even on Coopertire.com that these tires have a 80,000 mile warranty. (T-Rated - 80,000 Mile Treadwear Protection) Well, we are down past the wear bars and, yes, they were rotated frequently. I do all the car maintenance myself, because no one cares for you car better than yourself. I'm just dissatisfied that I bought 80,000 tires only to come to these cross roads again so soon. CooperTire, if these are in fact 40,000 mile tires, represent them as such.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Out of round noise I am probably the unlucky person to get the few bad tires. I really liked the tread design, and I'm sure they would last for a long time. I am currently on my 2nd set, and it has really bad out of round sound. Both sets are being replaced for noise complaints. I will be switching to another brand.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I Love these tires I recommended these to my friend. They work well on wet road. Good price, Only made in the USA baby. First set I bought I like the price.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES order 4 of these tires on simpltire.com for my 2015 Subaru Forester 2.0xt Premium. Had them installed, balanced and aligned. After went on to the freeway to check the ride. Picked a flat straight section of the road and let go of the steering wheel at about 60mph to check balance. My SUV immediately pulled left hard. Tried again multiple times and still continued to pull left. Went back to the tire shop. They check the alignment. All balance to zero. After went on to the freeway to check the ride. Again, pulling hard left. Went back to the tire shop. They said come back Monday (it was a Saturday). Come Monday they did the alignment again for the third time.After went on to the freeway to check the ride. Again, pulling hard left. Two days later (I couldn't take anymore time off work until then) went back to the tire shop. They took it to another of their's in the same Brand operation to put it on another alignment machine. Balanced to zero. After went on to the freeway to check the ride. Again, pulling hard left. FOUR alignments and these tires can't drive straight. DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES if you value your safety.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, VERY pleased! These tires have been on my 2008 Buick Lucerne CXL for a year & a half. The car had over 222,000 miles when I got these tires & the odometer is at 256K. The patented Cooper "Tread Wear Square" is barely down to the first side disappearing, which indicates to me that they're about 1/3 worn at 34,000 miles. I can't understand the complaints in other reviews about premature treadwear; these tires might make 100K miles. I had Michelin Defenders before these & those wore out at 61K. I'm much more pleased with these Coopers. PLUS... ALL Cooper Tires are made in the USA; that's important to me.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as advertised I put a set of these tires on my 2004 Town& Country that has only 45000 miles. Quiet tire and smooth riding but my gas mileage dropped by 4 miles per gallon. Sorry that i bought them.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? I have been a Cooper fan for as long as I remember. I put 4 of these on my Kia Soul and they are needing replacement after about 30,000 miles?? I've never had a set of Cooper Tires wear out so fast.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 30,000k tire in disguise About a year and a half later, with 30k miles on them, my tires are nearly bald. They have great traction in the snow and water, but even with regular tire rotations, they didn't last 50% of their expected life. Also, watch out for their warranty. You have to rotate the tires at a registered retailer, not a mom and pop oil change shop. If it's not obvious, we won't be buying another cooper tire because of their specific warranty policy. It feels like they didn't tell, we didn't ask until there was an issue, then Cooper is saying "Not our fault, you didn't follow our rules in the fine print"
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty disappointed in this tire We bought a set of these tires in the winter of 2015 to put on my wife's 2015 Outback, it was a dramatic improvement in winter driving over the OEM tire. It rides smooth, started with little road noise, and each balanced really well. Where this tire falls flat is in treadwear. It's rated for 80k miles. Our car has just under 60k miles, and we put them on when the car had 15k. While I've never claimed to be a math prodigy, I know the tire has about 1/16 of legal life left on the tread, and it will get nowhere near 80k. I rotated the tires at each oil change. I monitor tire pressure. I did everything right, but the thing is, they wore WAY faster than they should have. If you're looking for a decent 40-50k tire, by all means it worked great. If you're hoping to get some miles out of it, look elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from they are rated for 80,000 miles, but were near bald at 44,000 We bought these tires at the recommendation of our local service shop. We had the vehicle aligned at the time the tires were installed. They were kept properly inflated and rotated every 10,000 miles. We noticed a loss of traction in wet weather at about 30,000 miles and were told during inspection and rotation that they were wearing very fast. At 42,000 miles on the tires, it was recommended we replace them as the tread was worn down to the wear bars on the front two tires and was at 3/32 on the rear tires. We asked the dealer if they could be prorated as we were only at roughly 1/2 of the advertised wear life and he said he would check and see. We had the maintenance records to show that we had followed the companies recommendations to the letter sent with the worn out tires. Cooper said they would not honor their warranty as the wear was "uneven" which is completely false. We had to pay another $477.00 dollars to replace defective tires at half their life. I have had four sets of cooper tires on various vehicles with this being my first time to experience problems. However, after the way they handled this issue with what I believe was a poor product they will never get any of my business again and I certainly will not recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet These tires are a pleasure to drive and shine on the interstate roadways. This is the third replacement tire set on this Outback; the car has 85K miles. The last set were the Michelin Defenders and before that, the factory Continentals. The Michelin tires rode very well but did not last beyond 45K miles and were not superior in any way to this Cooper tire for much less expense. The Continentals overall were lower grade than the Michelins and Cooper CS5's. (Make sure you don't confuse the Grand and Ultra Touring selections) Here's a performance example: I recall driving on the interstate with my wife, two kids and some gear at 70 MPH. The MPG on that trip was close to 31.5 MPG on gently rolling hills and utilizing the A/C. This car is only rated at EPA 29 MPG. The car felt solidly planted. It's possible some tires get slightly higher fuel economy but I am happy with 31.5 MPG at that speed and load. Oh and had them in some stickly clay mud and had no problems driving through a couple inches of that. Enjoy your new Coopers!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got 76,965 miles on these tire I probably had maybe another 7,500 to 10,000 miles left but I wanted to buy during the rebate offer. Rotating your tires every 3 to 4 thousand miles makes a difference in how long they last.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds the road and quiets your ride. It's great to be able to buy a tire from an American company, not just an American name! I had four CS5 installed on my CR-V and left the shop in an absolute downpour and was surprised and exhilarated at the traction the tires afforded. The tires gripped the road in curves better than I've any other tire I've owned at all speeds and is very quiet on dry pavement. I'm completely satisfied with my decision to try the Cooper CS5!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never own another tire! Can't say enough good things about these tires on my Corolla. I have owned all the major brands over the last 40yrs with all the claims and hypes, but the Cooper Grand Touring is the real deal. Over 50,000 miles and still going with good even tread wear and smooth quiet ride along with great handling. I even drive on several dirt and gravel roads!! I know vehicles themselves are a contributing factor but "you have to outfit them right for the job"! You will not be disappointed with these tires and my next set.....hmmm....you got it!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 09 Genesis Sedan - needed softer ride With 09 Genesis the ride is a bit harsh so I read a lot of reviews looking for a softer riding tire but I did not want to compromise performance or fuel economy. After much research, reading reviews, and pricing I settled on the CS5 Grand Touring. I only have 20 miles on the tires but there was an immediate difference with pulling the harshness out of the car's ride. Other 2 tires were a new set of snow tires that are soft riding and the other was a cheaper set of all seasons. These CS5's have softened up the ride so much that I'm actually changing my mind from trying to upgrade the Genesis suspension (which was my plan), that is how much the ride is now cushioned over impacts and dips in the road. So far I"m thoroughly pleased as the tire does perform the way it is intended to.... Great job Cooper....KEEP IT UP!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest Tire Ever I own a well kept 2001 Buick Lesabre. I have had more trouble than I care to recount with tires on this car. My last, and final set, is Cooper CS5 Grand Touring. What a difference. The first set was Firestone and we could never get them balanced to be comfortable. I spent more time and money on those tires than any I have ever owned trying to get a good ride. I then put on the second set, Uniroyal Tiger Paws. Those did not work out well either. After replacing one tire, we thought was out of round, we still did not get the ride we wanted. I ended up selling those on Craigs list for half price. :( So here is my review of the CS5 Cooper's. These are the smoothest and quietest tires I have ever owned. I was going to buy Michelin from Costco, but when I saw the 45 day satisfaction guarantee Cooper offered at a lesser price; and a $70.00 rebate to boot..what the heck I tried them. I just got back from a 1000 mile round trip vacation on these tires. The rest as they say, is history. I am 70 years old and these are the best tires ever for riding on. I will be on Cooper from now on. I wish I had owned them longer to tell you about durability, but all I can comment on is comfort, handling, and quietness. Thank you Cooper Tire for making this great product. Sincerely, Dr Mike Cole South Carolina.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tire I have a 2012 Honda Accord SE. I LOVE these tires! they Grip very well, handle great in the rain and have reasonable road noise. I had OEM tires they where hard noisy and felt like I was driving on oil in the rain. I am very happy with these tires. So far I have about 25kmiles and they look NEW! I rotate them every oil change and have the car aligned at least once every year. (very important for long tire life) I keep the tires inflated to 35psi and I do get better MPG than the stock OEM tires. when I have driven aggressively these tires grip exceptionally well. I was unsure about the hype with these tires, but the price convinced me to try them out. The 45 day test time also convinced me as well. I am now a Cooper Fan for LIFE! These tires are wonderful. My other cars will be getting a set of these as well!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and quiet My wife and I both have Toyota Avalon's. I put Michelins on her Avalon and put the Cooper CS-5 on my Avalon. I can not tell any difference from the two different brands (except price) The coopers are just as smooth and give excellent wet traction. I will not put anything else on my cars except Cooper Tires!! Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Overall Tire Put these on my 2002 Chevy Malibu. Good on dry, wet and snowy pavement usually under 2 inches of snow which I was surprised they handled so well. Wet roads kept traction as well. Only downside is on freshly graveled roads, can't go much past 25mph, but then not designed for off rode. I do drive dirt roads in all conditions, the tires handle fine except in extremely muddy conditions, but then again, not an all terrain tire, so otherwise, an extremely good tire. Have about 16K on them so far, tread-wear, excellent.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed We will not get half of the 80,000 miles that these tires are rated for. We are extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seem great. Been using them since November 2015 (14 months). Mounted on 2012 Dodge crew minivan. They stick to the road rain or snow. I can break them loose. But I have to push it hard. They will chirp on hard acceleration on dry roads. But regain quickly and evenly. On very aggressive turns they let you know before breaking loose. Then re-grab in a controlled manner. Good road feel. Dodge is not a a smooth nor silent minivan. Noise no worse than factory tire. Glad I bought them.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTR DRIVER im trying this cooper tires on my Nissan Murano, if they fail, oh well lets get another set..AND BE HAPPY !!!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I got these for my '14 CRV. The OEM tires were horrible in snow and wet weather. I previously had CS4s on my Accord. The experience with those was great. So, I decided to go the Cooper again. The CS5s are great in dry, wet, and snow. I live in Southern Minnesota and these tires are great for what the weather throws at them.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Louder ride than the off road tires on my truck Only have had these tires for a couple thousand miles but I'm less than satisfied. There seems to be mixed reviews but I find that these tires are very loud at both slow and highway speeds. I find them to hum louder than the terra grapplers on my truck. Other than that I used them in the snow for the first time today and they are no better than my cooper all terrains at the end of their life. Would not purchase these again.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I have been on the road 36 years with my work. I average 30,000 miles each year. I have purchased lots of tires! The Cooper CS5 is probably the best tire I have purchased. The Michelin Premier AS comes close but at 55000 miles I had to replace them. The only performance category I cannot give a review on is driving in snow. I live in the deep south. In all the other performance categories this tire is outstanding! I will be purchasing a set for my wife's car when that time comes!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that I had hoped for and more! I did a lot of tire research before buying my set of Cooper CS5 Grand Tourings... and I mean a LOT. I was weary of paying the big bucks for a name brand tire like the Michelin Defender series or the like. A friend of mine has a set of CS4s on his Malibu, and he recommended the Cooper brand to me. I had read that the CS5s were a little bit louder as far as road noise, but that small detail was outweighed by all of the reviews promoting the awesome wet traction and the handling on the road overall. As a college student who does a lot of driving, I wanted what was best for my 2001 Mercury Sable, and also a set that would probably last the longevity of the vehicle. I bought the tires in early September, 2016 and it is now the second week of December. I have driven about 8000 miles since then, and I must say, I am extremely impressed. Yes, I noticed at first that there was a little increased road noise as compared to the set of Kendas that I owned before, but it didn't matter much to me. I love my Cooper CS5s, I really do. After getting used to the noise increase, I really cannot think of anything to complain about. Michigan has had its first big snow storm of the upcoming winter season and they performed very, VERY well... I was extremely impressed. I had been told that Coopers were the new way to go, and the CS5 Grand Touring, in my humble opinion, is the best Touring tire on the market that money can buy. Worth every penny, and I hope others get to experience my enjoyment as well.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good all season tire These were recommended by our local tire shop as a replacement for the original equipment tires on my 2009 Toyota Tacoma rear wheel drive pickup last summer. I have driven residential, highway and gravel roads in the past 6 months on the tires. Most recently I drove both highway and gravel in a 4 inch fresh snow while deer hunting. The gravel roads were in an extremely hilly area with minimum maintenance roads. I have been very pleased with the performance of the tires in all conditions and surprised by their grip in the snow.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible after 30,000 miles I purchased these tires a little under two years ago. They were fine at first. I noticed this Summer though that they seemed to be wearing extremely fast for an 80,000 tire and they were getting far less grippy in rain. Today was my first day this winter in snow - YIKES!!! They were awful. Worst winter driving experience I have had in any car (and I grew up in Michigan).
Date published: 2016-12-04
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_407_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Premium Limited Warranty

Free 45-Day Road Test

T-Rated - 80,000 Mile Treadwear Protection


Download the 2018 Consumer Replacement Tire Guide, Limited Warranty & Registration Booklet.

Reward

70 CS5 Grand Touring™