CS5 Grand Touring™

Fits Cars/Minivans and SUV All-Season

CS5 Grand Touring™ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_407_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 221ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Test Drive
T-Rated - 80,000 Mile Treadwear Protection

The CS5 Grand Touring™ is designed for a long-lasting comfortable ride in a wide range of sizes for most sedans, SUVs and CUVs.

  • Quiet tread design
  • Superior handling, cornering and stability
  • Exceptional traction for all weather conditions

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • Four Wide Circumferential Grooves

    For hydroplane resistance.

  • Wear Square® Indicator

    Visual wear indicator allows you to quickly see the approximate tread life remaining on your tires.

  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ Siping

    Helps maintain a stable shape during acceleration, braking and cornering, which enhances grip and traction.

CS5 Grand Touring™

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
205/70R15 96T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 7 6 8.2 26.34 6.18 23 1565 11.5
215/70R15 98T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6.5 8.7 26.89 6.54 24 1653 11.5
185/65R15 88T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 6.5 5.5 7.4 24.45 5.75 19 1235 11.5
195/65R15 91T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 25 6.1 21 1356 11.5
205/65R15 94T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.47 6.34 20 1477 11.5
185/60R15 84T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 6.5 5.5 7.4 23.74 5.75 18 1102 11
195/60R15 88T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 24.21 6.1 20 1235 11
205/70R16 97T 780 A A STD BLK 5 - 7 6 8.2 27.32 6.18 22 1609 11.5
225/70R16 103T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9 28.43 6.77 26 1929 11.5
215/65R16 98T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 27.01 6.73 23 1653 11.5
225/65R16 100T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 27.48 6.93 25 1764 11.5
235/65R16 103T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 28.03 7.28 26 1929 11.5
205/60R16 92T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.67 6.34 21 1389 11
215/60R16 95T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 26.14 6.73 24 1521 11
225/60R16 98T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 26.61 6.93 23 1653 11
235/60R16 100T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 27.09 7.28 25 1764 11
205/55R16 91T 780 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 24.88 6.77 22 1356 11
215/65R17 99T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 28.03 6.73 27 1709 11.5
225/65R17 102T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 28.5 6.93 26 1874 11.5
235/65R17 104T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 29.06 7.28 28 1984 11.5
215/60R17 96T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 27.17 6.73 24 1565 11
225/60R17 99T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 27.64 6.93 25 1709 11
235/60R17 102T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 28.11 7.28 27 1874 11
225/55R17 97T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 26.77 7.36 26 1609 11
235/55R17 99T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.17 7.72 26 1709 11
235/65R18 106T 780 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 30.04 7.28 32 2094 11.5
225/55R18 98T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 27.76 7.36 28 1653 11
225/50R18 95T 780 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 26.89 7.44 27 1521 11

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long life, good traction Just ordered my second set of CS5 tires with about 76,000 miles on my current set, and 5/32" - 6/32" tread depth left. Some sites recommend replacement at 2/32" tread depth and Consumer Reports says to start looking at 4/32". Most notable difference compared to original equipment was improved wet and snow traction. Compared to other tire brands I have used in the past, traction has been more consistent through the life of the tires. I expect these tires would easily last past the 80,000 mile rating, but like to keep plenty of tread depth for winter driving. Overall, very pleased with the tires. I paid close attention to tire pressure which I think helps tire life (plus tire rotations), Recommended CS5s to a more aggressive driving friend a few years ago, he bought a set, and was sufficiently impressed he recently put a set on his mother's car.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Cooper Grand Touring tires I'm on me second set of P225/60R16 Cooper CS5 Grand Touring tires. I get 5 years out of each set driving about 10K miles a year. I think I could have gotten 2 more years out of them. They do what they advertise, quiet, great in wet or dry conditions, have long life. Thank You CooperTires for a great product.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is very smooth Replaced Michelin on lexus rx and the coopers are smoother and quieter than the Michelin will buy more coopers! great value for price!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only got 21,000 miles before they were at the ware marks. I only got 21,000 miles before they were at the ware mark and 2/32". Less that 2 years. They are suppose to be 80,000 mile tires.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Fixing to replace these baby’s after over 4 YEARS! And yes, I am a very aggressive driver, take off and stop on a dime.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first set excellent ride. This is my first set of Cooper tires smooth ride.excellent handling.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and great wear. I have a 2014 Subaru Crosstrek. These Cooper CS5 GTs outlasted the original Bridgestone and Hankook (second set) by over 15K miles. Ride and wet weather traction is excellent. Just ordered another set. Thanks Cooper for a great product.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great driving tire Good Tire quiet rides great down the highway. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted 42,000 miles I bought these tires in 2017 thinking they would last 6 years/80,000 miles like advertised because they were recommended by a tire shop manager. Now 2 years later in 2019 and only 42,000 miles, we are having to buy 4 more new tires again! I got a free alignment when I bought these tires from my tire shop and free lifetime tire rotations and balances on these tires and they lasted no where near the 80,000 mile mark as advertised they would last. And when you call CooperTires they don't really give much of a discount on some more tires that I really would not want again anyway and they just tell you to go back to where you bought them and have the tire dealer handle it like it is out of their hands. I will not buy CooperTires for my 2007 Honda Odyssey EX-L again and will try another brand that may actually last more than 2 years.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performing tire in all weather All around great Colorado tire. Performed well in most any condition on our Subaru Forester. Will purchase again probably. Slight disappointment that these tires are down to the wear indicators at 59,000 miles. Had hoped for better but Colorado roads can be hard on tires.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't buy them again. We purchased our tires after research and recommendation by our tire shop. We have driven approximately 25K miles on them. The tires were rotated at every oil change at our dealership. We have found ourselves replacing 2 of them that have went almost bald and cupped in the middle of the tire. Apparent broken belt. We had gotten 80K miles out of the previos set of tires. Would not recommend these tire to anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy them there good! Dont speed take your time! Go 3 miles over the speed limit never do burn outs. I got 83k out of mine i even live on gravel. Rotate your tires every 6 thousand miles. Your tires will last. I also got a ailment done every year! Worth the money!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tread wear not what was stated I have 47,000 miles on these tires and they're shot. Nowhere near the 80,000 miles wear out that the tires are advertised at. Not pleased at all. Also have a pair of Cooper truck tires. Did not get anywhere the stated mileage on those either. Won't be buying Cooper ever again.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand New Tires Just put a set of CS5 Grand Touring tires on my Mitsubishi SUV today. Left the tire store in a downpour and almost immediately had to make an emergency stop to avoid another vehicle. The tires bit the wet pavement hard and I avoided an accident. That's not how I planned to evaluate the tire's wet performance but the Coopers are very competent when the road is wet. They are also really quiet. The price with the spring rebate included was fantastic. I'll check back later with a mileage report.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! Switched Out Michelins I was always a Michelin guy, but went for the Cooper Grand Touring tires. So far a great tire and far less in cost than Michelin Primacy brand tires previously on my 2014 Toyota Sienna.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Roughly 60k miles I bought these tires because of the good reviews (and the rebate.) I've been a little over 50k miles, a total of 4 plugs/patches later, and almost down to the wear bars, needing replacement soon. Overall, they ride, good, smooth, and quiet. Lowered my MPG on my 2014 pathfinder by 1-2 MPG, but very disappointed with the lack of mileage wear. (Needing replacement by 60k miles.)
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tires iv ever had These tires are complete garbage. They wear out faster then they say they should. When the roads are wet the tires won't grip very well. And if there's snow on the ground, good luck. I could push my car through the snow better. The tires are not good at all in snow. I'm very unhappy with these tires.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CS5 grand touring Cooper makes the best tires. I bought the CS5 grand touring tires 4 years ago and they held up awesome. I would definitely recommend getting them. It’s the only brand of tire I trust.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent longevity Bought second set excellent service life 5 years and 70K plus with tread left. Wonder if negative reviews have to do with size and weight the vehicles tiresare used on? I reasearched other tires, but decided why try something un proven . Most testing done on this tire is very favorable. One review says GS4 is a better tire, but that is perplexing. Might there be a production quality issue?
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tires I've ever owned Purchased a set of tires March 2015 for my 2006 Toyota Corolla. They still have 4/32 after 120K miles. Never had a flat!!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering my second set, Excellent tire! Cooper made an amazing tire. I love the handling and how quite they are. I'm at 74,000 miles and still have tread. It's a 80,000 mile tire. They are a monster in the snow and rain. These tires have seen it all. The car I have them on is a 1999 buick Lesabre with 196,000 miles. I rotate the tires every 10k miles. I can't believe how long these tires lasted. Best value for a all season 80k mile tire on the market.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet great handling tire good job cooper USA i have bought cooper tires for years and have never had a problem just a good tire all around.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CS5's not great in rain or snow - get the H/T Evolutions instead So I rotate living between Huntsville, Alabama and Northern Michigan. I bought a new pair of CS5 tires from a Cooper dealer in Decatur, Alabama and explained I would be going between two weather extremes (lots of rain in Alabama and lots of snow in Michigan). They said the CS5 was the tire to get for my 2015 Honda Odyssey minivan. First, after having Michelin's on the car originally, these tires were quite loud. I had alot of road noise coming up through them. Second, the tires didn't seem that great in rain either. I had the tire pressure checked regularly as well as had them rotated and balanced, but that didn't seem to help. Lastly, these tires were useless in snow. I mean USELESS! So the description as a "great all weather tire" is not accurate. After a year I replaced them with some Cooper H/T Evolutions instead. I am still waiting to see if there is something the warranty guys can do for me...fingers crossed. I will say that I LOVE the H/T Evolutions. Those are some awesome all weather tires!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring the CS4's Back! I've previously had Cooper AT3s on my truck and Cooper CS4's on two other vehicles, one of these reached over 80,000 miles on the set, AMAZING! The traction in the snow was also great! When it came time to replace them I was disheartened to see Cooper discontinued them and replaced them with the CS5 Grand Touring. I figured they had only improved upon the CS4s, and the rep I spoke to confirmed what I thought. Well I skeptically bought them. First of all they are NOTHING like the CS4, not even close! These were very poor in the snow. Wet traction wasn't very good either. But to top it off, I have just over 57,000 miles on them and they are at 3/32. They were rotated and balanced regularly and are worn straight and even. The sad thing is I don't want to take advantage of the warranty because I don't want these tire on my vehicles again. Sorry Copper Tires, you may have lost a customer...at least until you bring back the CS4s.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over 80k miles and still got tread left 80k miles on my vehicle with 3 tires reading 50 percent tread left (1 tire 75 percent worn). Mostly highway driving with tire rotations/alignment checks every 8k miles.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product does not live up to its warranty, don’t waste your money. I purchased 4 new Cooper GS5 grand touring tires for my minivan, I had an alignment done when I had them mounted. My tires have about 35,000 miles and will not make another 10,000 miles. I get my tires rotated every time I get my oil changed and check the tire pressure very regularly.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have had these tires on now for 80,000 miles. Wonderful, quiet, good in snow and black ice. Highly recommend them.....
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality, dependable & smooth drive. 81,000 miles CS5 Grands on 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan - have been coast to coast. A USA tire company - can't go wrong.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 80,000 miles ???... yeah right, I dont think so 45xxx miles and these are bald. rotated and balanced at point of sale on a regular basis along with 2 alignments. these are not made for an SUV !!!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I am a Marching Band Director so I needed tires for my 2016 Jeep Cherokee that can handle towing and driving all over my state for events these tires take the towing perfectly and outstanding performance verses the Firestone tires that came with my jeep these tires handle great on wet roads I have not had them very long and looking forward to seeing how they handle the snow the only complaint I have is dirt roads they don't like that at all they have a issue keeping traction but if you slow down they do ok
Date published: 2018-09-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_407_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Test Drive
T-Rated - 80,000 Mile Treadwear Protection


Download the 2020 Consumer Replacement Tire Guide, Limited Warranty & Registration Booklet.

Reward