CS5 Ultra Touring™

Fits Cars/Minivans All-Season

CS5 Ultra Touring™ is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_408_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
W-Rated - 50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
V/H-Rated - 70,000 Mile Treadwear Protection

The CS5 Ultra Touring™ is specifically designed for comfort, agile handling and an ultra-quiet ride.

  • Quiet and smooth ride
  • Superior handling, cornering and stability
  • Exceptional traction for all weather conditions

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, breaking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • Stabledge™ Performance

    Enhances handling and dry traction stability.

  • Wear Square® Indicator

    Visual wear indicator allows you to quickly see the approximate tread life remaining on your tires.

  • Modern Tread Compound

    Modern touring tread compound and tread profile provide even wear and a long tread life.

  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ Siping

    Helps maintain a stable shape during acceleration, braking and cornering, which enhances grip and traction.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
185/65R15 88H 600 A A STD BLK 5 - 6.5 5.5 7.4 24.45 5.75 1235 11
195/65R15 91H 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 25 6.14 1356 11
205/65R15 99H 640 A A XL BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.47 6.46 1709 11
205/65R15 94V 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.47 6.65 1477 11
195/60R15 88H 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 24.21 6.34 1235 11
205/60R15 91H 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 24.69 6.61 1356 11
215/60R15 94H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 25.16 7.01 1477 11
225/60R15 96H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 25.63 7.2 1565 11
195/55R15 85V 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 23.43 6.57 1135 11
205/65R16 95H 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 26.46 6.34 1521 11
205/60R16 92H 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.67 6.61 1389 11
205/60R16 92V 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6 8.2 25.67 6.61 1389 11
215/60R16 95V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 26.14 7.01 1521 11
215/60R16 95H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 8.7 26.14 7.01 1521 11
225/60R16 98H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 26.61 7.2 1653 11
225/60R16 98V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 26.61 7.2 1653 11
235/60R16 100V 640 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 27.09 7.6 1764 11
195/55R16 87V 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6 7.9 24.41 6.57 1201 11
205/55R16 91V 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 24.88 7.01 1356 11
205/55R16 91H 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 24.88 7.01 1356 11
215/55R16 93H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 25.28 7.4 1433 11
225/55R16 95H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 25.79 7.64 1521 11
225/55R16 95V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 25.75 7.64 1521 11
205/50R16 87H 640 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 24.09 7.09 1201 11
225/50R16 92V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 24.88 7.72 1389 11
225/65R17 102H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 28.5 8.03 1874 11
235/65R17 104H 640 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 29.06 7.36 1984 11
225/60R17 99V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 27.64 7.2 1709 11
215/55R17 94V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 26.3 7.4 1477 11
225/55R17 97V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 26.77 7.64 1609 11
225/55R17 97H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 26.77 7.64 1609 11
235/55R17 99V 640 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.17 8.03 1709 11
235/55R17 99W 500 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.17 7.99 1709 11
205/50R17 93V 640 A A XL BLK 5.5 - 7.5 6.5 8.4 25.12 7.09 1433 11
215/50R17 95V 640 A A XL BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 25.51 7.52 1521 11
225/50R17 94V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.2 25.91 7.72 1477 11
235/50R17 96V 640 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 26.3 8.15 1565 11
215/45R17 91V 640 A A XL BLK 7 - 8 7 8.4 24.69 7.36 1356 11
225/45R17 94W 500 A A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 8.9 24.96 8.03 1477 11
225/45R17 91H 640 A A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 8.9 24.96 7.2 1356 11
235/45R17 94H 640 A A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.3 25.35 8.07 1477 11
235/45R17 94W 500 A A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.3 25.35 8.31 1477 11
245/45R17 95H 640 A A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 25.67 8.35 1521 11
255/65R18 111H 640 A A STD BLK 7 - 9 7.5 10.2 31.06 8.35 2403 11
225/60R18 100H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 28.62 7.2 1764 11
225/60R18 100V 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9 28.62 7.2 1764 11
235/60R18 103V 640 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 29.09 8.03 1929 11
245/60R18 105H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8.5 7 9.8 29.57 8.35 2039 11
215/55R18 95H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 7.5 7 8.9 27.28 7.4 1521 11
225/55R18 98H 640 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.1 27.76 7.64 1653 11
235/55R18 104V 640 A A XL BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 28.15 8.03 1984 11
235/50R18 97W 500 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 27.28 8.11 1609 11
225/45R18 95W 500 A A XL BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 8.9 25.94 8.03 1521 11
235/45R18 94V 640 A A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.3 26.34 7.99 1477 11
235/45R18 94W 500 A A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.3 26.34 8.11 1477 11
245/45R18 100V 640 A A XL BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 26.65 8.35 1764 11
255/60R19 109H 640 A A STD BLK 7 - 9 7.5 10.2 31.06 8.23 2271 11
235/55R19 105H 640 A A XL BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 29.17 8.03 2039 11
245/45R19 98V 640 A A STD BLK 7.5 - 9 8 9.6 27.68 8.19 1653 11
255/45R19 104V 640 A A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 10 28.07 8.23 1984 11
245/40R19 98W 500 A A XL BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 9.8 26.73 8.35 1653 11
245/50R20 102H 640 A A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 10 29.69 8.35 1874 11
255/45R20 101V 640 A A STD BLK 8 - 9.5 8.5 10 29.06 8.23 1819 11
255/35R20 97W 500 A A XL BLK 8.5 - 10 9 10.2 27.01 8.23 1609 11

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT NOISE? I HAVE OWNED 3 HONDA ACCORDS. I REPLACED THE FACTORY BRIDGESTONES WITH THESE COOPERS. MUCH BETTER/QUIETER..
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor tire had them put on my chrysler 300c , wore out in less than 20,000 miles, and had a bad shake , thought i had a bent wheel but shake went away when i switched to my snow tires , worst tire i have ever owned .
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customers need to be able to easily read design Tire pressure!! Can't easily read recommended operational pressure!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good stopping and take off, but unbearably noisy and continuous thudding This is the forth set of Cooper Tires I've purchased in 15 years. This set is not like the last three. It is not the tire for my car, a 2014 Chevy Impala. The set seems to not be able to be balanced. The tire dealer has attempted to balance three times with a slight improvement the last time. However, after the first tire rotation the noise and vibrations are again difficult to tolerate. It seems like the tires vibrations are in harmonic resonance. The tires also have a continuous thudd-thudd sound that is amplified as you go into a curve. What a poor choice on my part for choosing these tires when the OEMs were cheaper.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a 70,000 mile tire! Not even close! I have now purchased two sets of these (255/65R18) for a 2013 Chevy Traverse LT (AWD). The first set lasted right at 26,000 miles and the second set is just now at 21,000 and in need of replacement. I have had the alignment checked multiple times, had them rotated regularly (every 5k-7k miles), and ensured proper inflation throughout the life of both sets. While they perform well in the wet/dry/snow/ice, they only do so for a short period of time. My dealer has stated the warranty process isn't worth the effort and replaced the first set by selling me the second set at cost. Even with a substantial reduction in cost, these tires aren't worth the money. These may be fine on a small car, but they clearly aren't suitable for a mid-size SUV. I've been buying Cooper tires for 20 years...that ends with these.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor tire This is my second set within 20 days. The 45 day return is great, but what a poor tire. Run rough all the time, truck shacks and makes the whole truck unbearable to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride, GREAT TRACTION wet or dry I heard that Cooper tire is American owned and American made, so i decided to give them try. GLAD i did! I put them on my E 320 Benz and i'm very happy i did. They brought my Benz to life. The ride and handling is unbeatable. 10,000 miles so far and they look like they were just put on. Very pleased with the Cooper's so far
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy from Mile one Just put a set on my 300c and i am not dissapointed. Nice firm grip and smooth. Wish I had bought them 3 weeks ago when there was a rebate still on them.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2002 Cadillac STS with 17 inch wheel option This 235/55/17 W is the third set of the Cooper CS- series I have run on this car. Quiet, sticky, smooth, great in rain and moderate snow. Wear is good, although I live in rural farm country with some decent twisty roads and a long abandoned runway (for speed) and regularly "drive aggressively" when alone and in the middle of nowhere. Each of the 3 sets has done runs from MD to FL and back - comfortable ride and the overall quietness is a plus. I like 'em.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I've been buying Cooper Tires for all my vehicles for the past 20 years. The latest was a set of the CS5 Ultra Touring. Didn't take long to determine the roll resistance had increased significantly. After one tank of gas noticed a 3-5 mpg drop in fuel efficiency. This has continued since the purchase 6 months ago. I keep a close eye on this as I drive very consistently (used for highway driving only). Also disappointed in the increase in road noise. I used to have a very quiet ride with OEM's (Continental). Both were top priorities when purchasing. I would not recommend this tire. As the old saying goes, "you get what you pay for". They were reasonably priced. Don't buy them.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second set of four I liked my first set of four(purchased three years ago) so well I just bought my second set of the same tires Super quiet and smooth riding. I have a VW Turbo and tend to corner a little fast and these tires are a perfect match.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tire for Subaru Outback I replaced a worn set of Cooper tires (I believe CS4's) on a 2006 Subaru Outback. The CS5 Ultras were a significant improvement in every way. I tried the CS5 Grand Touring, but they were inferior to the CS4 actually. The CS5 Ultras have much more nimble handling and quieter ride than the Grands. The Grands exhibited vague control. If you can do it then spend the extra money for the Ultras. They are worth the little extra money definitely.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth quiet ride I put these on my 2005 Mercedes Benz C230 and so far I am very impressed. They are extremely quiet and smooth at highway speeds. The Ultra Touring replaced Continental Extreme Contact DWS 06 and so far they are much more comfortable and responsive at nearly half the price. I am very impressed thus far....
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tire Just finished with our second set of Michelin tires and was not able to come even close to the 60K tread life projection. Both sets were at the wear bar at 26k. We asked around and the name cooper tires kept coming up. We decided to check them out and glad we did. We have a 2016 Subaru Forester XT Premium. Being retired and grand kids scattered across the country we racked up 72K in just over a year. What has impressed us so far with the new Coopers is 1--super quiet! the word spooky comes to mind. Cooper blows Michelin out of the water in this category. 2--Very smooth soaking up bumps nicely. 3-- Nice looking tire, works well with the factory wheels. 4--Easy to balance requiring very little weight to achieve perfection. 5-- Best of all they are rock solid in heavy rain I believe we made a smart choice switching to Coopers.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Tires I Have ever owned I just bought these tires for my Dodge Charger RT AWD with the 5.7L V8 HEMI and must say I am highly impressed in every way. Not only do these tires have amazing handling but they are also the quietest I have ever herd on a car. They also look amazing. I had Hankook Optimo H725's on there and got a little over 40,000 miles on them. Every time it rained or snowed I would have to worry about my rear end coming out. This Doesn't happen with these cooper tires. The grip is a game changer!! Cooper Tires you out did yourself with this Tire and you now have a permanent customer!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent tires so far! I just stopped by my local Cooper Tire Service Center, without an appointment, and luckily, they were able to take my car back immediately. I went next door to grab a quick lunch and by the time I returned, they were finished with my 2006 Honda Accord. I got a great price and on the way back to work, I noticed an immediate difference in ride and handling with the new nitrogen-filled, CS5 Ultras (this tire center nitrogen fills all the tires it sells). My car rides like a new one again, with 130,000 miles and the factory suspension. I haven't driven far yet, so I hope to revise my review in the future with updates. but, so far, these tires ride like a dream and I am very satisfied. Thanks Cooper!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these tires! I went with the widest tire that would fit well on my 99 Mustang with the 15" rims - base model. 22560R15 - Yokohoma quit making this size - so I went with Cooper Ultra Touring. These tires are very quiet, comfortable riding, and seem to handle as well as the Yokohama's during out winter storms recently in handling and in braking. Haven't driven on them for that long yet - but seem like a great, well made tire - Plus I really try to buy American made products when I can -
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Bad Treadware Very disappointed with Treadwear of the CS5 Ultra, which was listed as a 60,000 mile tire. After only 33,000 miles, the tires are down to 3/32 and I was advised to purchase new tires. Tires are definitely not worth the price I paid for them. I will NEVER buy another Cooper tire. Can't trust the ratings.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as they should be ! Replaced the Firestone tires that had 60,000 miles on them 4 year ago. That came new on my wife's 08 Chevrolet Equinox. The Cooper Touring CS5 tires are 80,000 mile tires and they will never make it. They have 35,000 miles on them and I will have to replace them before next winter. My wife already wants new tires. I paid $800 for these with road hazard warranty, Never Again !
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from expected more after several people recommended haven't had a hard snow yet to test them in true elements, but they do okay in rain and light snow. not noticeably better than my continentals i had before this. mpg really suffered, after measuring 3000 miles of the same driving, i'm getting 3-5 mpg less than the oem tires. noise and ride comfort are average...not overly pleased or disappointed. at least they're made in the u.s.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire Installed on 2012 Ford Escape. Great handling wet or dry. I haven't driven in snow as is wife's vehicle, but she has no problems. Intend to replace tires on '03 Jetta when they wear out.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome on my 2004 Volvo XC70 Some background, I LOVE curves, anybody can drive in a straight line, yeah I have a Volvo wagon but I've also have a Mercedes SLK. I was having issues with the Volvo after 87k miles, got lower control arms, helped but still nor right, changed out the struts, better. THEN added these tires to the front, had already changed out the rears due to a non reparable flat. Night, meed Day. Tires track like you are on rails. ZERO wander on a road know for being horrible. Very good grip dry and wet. Very acceptable road noise. Cruised from Ogden UT to Campbell CA, 13hr 22 min. It was like I was on autopilot. 90mph across the desert, crossing the Sierras, crummy CA roads. Best drive I've had in a decade. THANK YOU Cooper!! PS, Coopers are going to be replacing the Dunlops on my SLK.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible snow traction I bought these tires for a 2015 Ford Taurus and thought the 50,000 mile warranty ment it would have better traction. I was terribly wrong.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with these tires. Purchased these 9/26/16, have 2200 miles on the tires as of 12/26, on a 2004 Subaru Legacy Special Edition wagon I've put 147,000 miles on. They are firmer in town and I feel road irregularities slightly more, but smoother and quieter at highway speeds. It feels like I have firmer control on the road. Have used on wet and dry state land two-track roads, wet highways and very slippery snow/ice covered roads and they provide very good traction. I drive cautiously (at 69 years old) but they definitely feel like they firmly grip the road very well and offer better control than other tires I've had on the Subaru. I tested the tires in a parking lot covered with 10 inches of heavy snow, and these tires are the best I've had in preventing the back end from sliding when I accelerate into a curve, and they pushed the car through the snow without problem or slipping. I recommend them.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible These handle poorly in the snow and the tread life is garbage. I switched to General Altimax. What a difference. Much quieter too.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor value Purchased 4 Cooper CS5 Ultra Touring V tires on 10/19/15. Had them installed on a 2014 Kia Forte, had an alignment done at the same time, 42,444 miles on the vehicle. Now (12/5/16) the vehicle has 66,091 miles and the tires are worn to the wear indicators. Less than 25,000 miles from a tire warrantied for 60,000 miles!! Tire rotations properly performed every 7,000 miles and correct pressure maintained at all times. I will never purchase this brand tire again.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing but they'll do. Replaced CS4s that were wonderful in every respect. These have a drone at 35, 50, and 65 mph (+/- 4 mph, 15 mph intervals) and a bad high-frequency vibration anywhere above 70. Fuel economy has dropped significantly. Should have been a no-brainer replacement for my CS4s, but seem to be worse. Good wet and dry traction. I read many reviews, and ignored the noise and harshness warnings regarding the Ultra Touring because I thought I could ignore these or that the complaints were the exception. Unfortunately, I seem to have the very same problem. I will use OEM tires from now on to preserve the original character and tuning of my vehicles.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Tires First off I work on cars for a living. I bought these tires for a 2013 Subaru Legacy. These tires are really loud and make the car ride really rough. When you leave to drive the car it shakes till the tires warm up. I am disappointed Cooper made a tire this poor quality. From my experience I could not recommend them. Thanks to their 45 day warranty I get to return them.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing My tires are 2 years old, 35000 miles on them. They are LOUD and the worst tire i have ever put on a car or truck. I won't buy another tire from cooper.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tires I bought a 2012 Chevy Traverse AWD with 24K miles. It still had OEM Goodyear Fortera, but they failed before 25K miles when one started to separate in the grooves. I went to an old school tire shop and the guy suggested Cooper CS4, which I ended up buying. They were really good and an excellent value, quiet, confident, but they became a bit noisy after about 25K miles. When I replaced them after they served about 40K miles (I could have probably kept them longer, but I wanted new ones), I picked up the CS5. My Traverse had about 65K miles at the time and I sold it with almost 80K miles. The CS5's still looked brand new and they handled beautifully in dry, wet, and on dirt roads from the time I bought them until I sold my car. I felt like my family was very safe riding on these tires. I didn't have the opportunity to try them in any snow, though.
Date published: 2016-10-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_408_Passenger_Minivan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Premium Limited Warranty

Free 45-Day Road Test

W-Rated - 50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection
V/H-Rated - 70,000 Mile Treadwear Protection


Download the 2017 Consumer Replacement Tire Guide, Limited Warranty & Registration Booklet.

Reward