Discoverer SRX

Fits SUVs/CUVs All-Season

Discoverer SRX™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_413_SUVS_CUVS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Premium Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test
T-Rated - 75,000 Miles Treadwear Protection
H-Rated - 70,000 Miles Treadwear Protection
V-Rated - 65,000 Miles Treadwear Protection

The Discoverer SRX™ is designed to provide a long tread life and maximize ride comfort for a wide range of CUVs and SUVs.

  • Maximum ride comfort
  • Quiet ride
  • Reliable all-season traction and performance

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, breaking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • Stabledge™ Performance

    Enhances handling and dry traction stability.

  • Wear Square® Indicator

    Visual wear indicator allows you to quickly see the approximate tread life remaining on your tires.

  • Silica Compound

    Competition-grade resin that enhances wet traction and gives an advantage you can feel on the road.

  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ Siping

    Helps maintain a stable shape during acceleration, braking and cornering, which enhances grip and traction.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
225/75R16 104T 740 A B STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6 8.5 29.29 6.46 1984 12.5
245/75R16 111T 740 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8 7 9.7 30.35 7.05 2403 12.5
265/75R16 116T 740 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 7.5 10.7 31.46 7.76 2756 12.5
215/70R16 100H 740 A A STD BLK 5.5 - 7 6.5 8.7 27.91 6.89 1764 12.5
225/70R16 103T 740 A B STD BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9.1 28.66 7.01 1929 12.5
235/70R16 106T 740 A B STD OWL 6 - 8 7 9.4 28.98 7.44 2094 12.5
245/70R16 107T 740 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8 7 9.9 29.37 7.68 2149 12.5
265/70R16 112T 740 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 8 10.7 30.63 8.31 2469 12.5
255/65R16 109T 740 A B STD BLK 7 - 9 7.5 10 29.17 8.23 2271 11.5
235/75R17 109S 740 A B STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9.1 30.91 6.89 2271 12.5
255/75R17 115S 740 A B STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 10 32.05 7.48 2679 12.5
235/70R17 109T 740 A B XL BLK 6 - 8 7 9.6 29.92 7.44 2271 12.5
245/70R17 110T 740 A B STD BLK 6.5 - 8 7 9.8 30.43 7.76 2337 12.5
255/70R17 112T 740 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 10.2 31.1 8.03 2469 12.5
265/70R17 115T 740 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 8 10.7 31.65 8.31 2679 12.5
225/65R17 102H 740 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 6.5 9.2 28.54 7.17 1874 11.5
235/65R17 104T 740 A B STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.6 29.25 7.6 1984 11.5
245/65R17 107T 740 A B STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7 9.6 29.53 7.72 2149 11.5
255/65R17 110T 740 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 7.5 10.1 30.16 8.23 2337 11.5
265/65R17 112T 740 A B STD OWL 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.7 30.55 8.58 2469 11.5
255/70R18 113T 740 A B STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 10.3 32.17 8.07 2535 12.5
265/70R18 116T 740 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 8 10.7 32.6 8.46 2756 12.5
235/65R18 106T 740 A B STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 30.12 7.6 2094 11.5
255/65R18 111T 740 A B STD BLK 7 - 9 7.5 10.2 31.14 8.23 2403 11.5
265/65R18 114T 740 A B STD BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.5 31.54 8.58 2601 11.5
275/65R18 116T 740 A B STD BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.9 32.13 8.82 2756 11.5
235/60R18 107V 700 A A XL BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.5 29.09 6.73 2149 11
245/60R18 105H 740 A A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7 9.4 29.72 7.99 2039 11.5
265/60R18 110T 740 A B STD BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.6 30.51 8.7 2337 11.5
255/55R18 109V 700 A A XL BLK 7 - 9 8 10.4 29.06 7.44 2271 11
255/60R19 109H 740 A A STD BLK 7 - 9 7.5 10.1 31.22 8.31 2271 11.5
225/55R19 99H 740 A A STD BLK 6 - 8 7 9.1 28.78 7.68 1709 11.5
245/55R19 103H 740 A A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 9.8 29.8 8.19 1929 11.5
255/50R19 107V 700 A A XL BLK 7 - 9 8 10.2 29.02 7.56 2149 11
245/60R20 107H 740 A A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7 9.7 31.69 7.99 2149 11.5
275/60R20 115T 740 A B STD BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.7 33.19 8.94 2679 11.5
235/55R20 102H 740 A A STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.5 30.16 7.99 1874 11.5
255/55R20 110H 740 A A XL BLK 7 - 9 8 10.3 31.22 8.58 2337 11.5
275/55R20 117H 740 A A XL BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8.5 11.1 31.89 9.21 2833 11.5
245/50R20 102V 700 A A STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 9.8 29.65 7.2 1874 11
255/50R20 109H 740 A A XL BLK 7 - 9 8 10.4 30.08 8.58 2271 11.5
265/50R20 107T 740 A B STD BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8.5 10.7 30.63 8.82 2149 11.5
285/45R22 114H 740 A A XL BLK 9 - 10.5 9.5 11.4 32.05 10.12 2601 11.5

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooper SRX on 2014 Nissan Pathfinder SL 30,000 miles on these tires and I'm not all together that impressed. Religious about checking tire pressure (32 psi) and rotating tires every 5,000 miles. Cruise control as often as possible. Very conservative driving style. Always trying to maximize mpg. Seem to be wearing poorly. Won't make it through another winter with the tread that is left.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2000 Toyota Tundra Have 15K on the SRX and the tread is wearing well. Very quite and comfortable on freeway and responds well to hard breaking in the city. Looking to put on Lexus 450H next.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SRX is like magnet to road I'm a professional off road driver and almost tried all the brand a d types of tires in the market....we have a big off road group with various SUVs... I can confidently share that SRX is the best tire ever... I used it over many terrains... desert soft sand, tarmac, rocks, even mud... it just floats.... Too bad the main dealer is now closed here in Saudi Arabia but I will still go for it if I have to import them myself... Thanks Cooper for such a high tech tire...
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great running/wearing tire! AMERICAN MADE!!!! I purchased these tires last June, the day after my kids got out of school. We took a trip to the Black Hills that same day. Nice, smooth, quiet ride. Handled great in the snow over winter (didn't really get much this year though). Great in rain. I just looked at them today, and they still look like new. Rotated them only once so far. I've had at least 2 - 3 other sets of Cooper tires on other vehicles. Would gladly purchase more in the future. Which I just might here soon. Buying another vehicle with some cheap tires on it. Looking to put these on it instead.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tire For Light Truck This is my second pair of these Cooper SRX Tires and all i can say they are the best!! They are so quiet and smooth. Great traction in Snow and wet weather!! All i can say best tire I've owned and will continue to put on my Vehicles!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tire Just bought them and love em . I got a used 2010 Ford edge limited it had Pirelli Scorpion str on then. They were very hard ride and noise. The cooper are so great nice ride very quiet. Thanks Cooper
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire I installed these tires on a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan and wow what a difference they made as compared to the stock Kuhmos! These tires ride really smooth and quiet as compared to the stock tires. The handling has improved along with braking. All in all, I am very happy with the SRX. Highly recommend if you have a Chrysler or Dodge minivan.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a Heavy SUV I purchased these tires for our 2010 Expedition (275/55/R20 Size). I installed them at a shop I used to work at, and they installed easily, balanced out well (roadforce numbers of 6,7,10, and 14), and look great. From the moment I got back on the highway to head home I noticed an extremely smooth and quiet ride. When I got up to what felt like a comfortable speed, I looked down and I was running 85 mph. With my last set of tires (which had less that 30,000 miles) my teeth would have been rattling far before this speed. We just returned from a 800 mile round trip to Florida, and the tires performed incredibly well, even in the solid 7 hour, rain soaked ride home. These have been the best SUV tires I have ever owned. (No ratings for offroad or winter traction as we don't offroad the Expedition, and haven't encountered any wintry weather driving yet)
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING Tire at any price I've driven SUV's the last 15 years with all kinds of tires. I purchased these SRX's last year and put 12,000 miles on them in 7 months. AWESOME tire. Quiet, smooth, great grip on both dry and wet pavement. Just rotate them every 5,000 miles and keep the wheels aligned. They look brand new.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tire I drive about 50,000 miles a year. I was looking for a tire with a comfortable ride quiet and good in the rain . This tire fits the bill for all of those. I have been driving since 1972 and have all kinds of tires. I run these tires from April 1 to the end of October. And I used Cooper ATW's for my winter months. Thanks for making such a great product. I will continue to buy your tires.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 5000 miles on current set. Ride is very good, traction is excellent in dry, rain, or snow conditions. Excellent tire.. for all reasons noted in the summary. Ride and Handling are very good.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires I love these tires. Great wet and snow traction. Quiet smooth ride. Improved handling over the Goodyear Wrangler SRA
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than my old Fortera's I purchased a set of 4 Discoverer SRX's for my 2010 GMC Acadia. I was completely shocked at how much quieter they were than my Goodyear Fortera's. They handled all terrains exceptionally well. Snow, rain, hills.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Smooth, quiet ride. Great snow and rain traction, affordable price. Purchased the 255/55R20 which is a blackwall tire and made in USA.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this tire is quiet and has a terrific ride on my Jeep Grand Cherokee Replaced Michelin tires with the Cooper SRX and I am pleased with my choice. The tires are quiet and give a great ride.I put these tires on a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire; period. I have purchased many tires over the years. Discount Tire recommended the Discoverer HTP the last set of tires that I purchased for my 2006 Tahoe. Over the life of these tires, I was very impressed with how well they wore and quite. Reading the reviews on SRX, purchased a set. Not only were the quieter, but they were so smooth even my wife could tell the difference. This is a great tire at any price; which they happen to be very competitive. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing All Around tire I placed these on my 2003 Honda Pilot EX. My vehicle has 160k miles on it, but mechanically is like new (I work in at a Honda dealership in the Service Department). I had a good off-brand of tire with a more aggressive tread on the vehicle previously. Let me tell you, these tires made my Pilot ride and handle like a new car. It's like driving a different vehicle! Handling is very good, and the road noise is virtually gone. Probably the smoothest riding tire I have ever owned. I read the review about the tire wearing out after 5k miles and road noise - that sounds like an alignment issue and NOT a tire issue. I am extremely happy. I have access to any and all tires produced (and at a great price). I would recommend these SRX's to anyone. Love them.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner Bought for my 2013 F150 4X4 and these are the smoothest tire I have ever purchased. No more LTX's on my vehicles.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wear easily and incredibly noisy I put a set of these on my 2002 4Runner. I had read a couple of online reviews that gave them rave reviews. I had 2 wear out after 5000 mi almost to the point of being bald. The other 2 that I left on are the loudest tire I've ever owned; I've had mud tires on a Jeep that were much quieter. I can't go above 70 or the noise is unbearable. Never buying a Cooper again
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing tire I have an 11 V6 AWD Durango, I've driven over 20k miles in less than a year and both myself and the tire salesman are amazed with the wear of these tires. Visually its hard to tell that any tread is gone ( we did not measure). I've driven these tires in several times in snow ( 2"- 6", southern Ohio) even breaking the trail with no problem. Highway use is outstanding, very quiet, very comfortable. I studied tires for weeks and was ready to buy another brand when I saw these on a SUV in my work parking lot, I priced them, checked out their ratings and then chose these. I also made sure that these tires were made in the USA.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Tires Bought a set of these tires a year ago and they are superb. They softened the ride so much that even my wife noticed and commented on how much better my suburban rode with them on it. Now a year later they are still performing wonderfully and show very little wear. Thank you Cooper.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my hard rough ride These Coopers smoothed out my overall rough ride in the Escalade. I thought I need shocks but the problem was old mid worn tires when I bought the certified used vehicle. I now have a very comfortable ride down the road. The SRX's did the job!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all season option for a Honda Pilot These are successful multi-purpose tires, providing a smooth ride, good/targeted gas mileage, and grip in rain and mud. Mid-2000 Hondas are loud to start with, but these improved previous tire noise slightly with a major upgrade in control and comfort. Unlike some other AS and AT tires, they do not vibrate my car at higher speeds, though typically am staying at 70 mph. They also they look great.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Balanced twice and still vibrates at 60mph I would not buy this tire again because of balance issues, Does not look like these tires will ever stop vibrating at higher speeds. The highway i use is poster at 75mph.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tires These tires are great here in Oregon, great for all seasons including the rain
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_413_SUVS_CUVS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Premium Limited Warranty

Free 45-Day Road Test

T-Rated - 75,000 Miles Treadwear Protection
H-Rated - 70,000 Miles Treadwear Protection
V-Rated - 65,000 Miles Treadwear Protection


Download the 2017 Consumer Replacement Tire Guide, Limited Warranty & Registration Booklet.

Reward