Discoverer STT PRO™

Fits Trucks/Pickups All-Season

Discoverer STT PRO™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Standard Limited Warranty

The Discoverer STT PRO™ is the most extreme all-season, off-road tire Cooper® offers to date, providing remarkable off-road performance without sacrificing on-road traction.

  • Tread design helps to prevent stone retention
  • Armor Tek3® Construction for added tire durability
  • The shoulder of the tire was designed with soft surface "cleats" and mud "scoops"

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • 3-2 Inner Tread Ribs

    Unique hybrid 3-2 tread pattern reduces noise and increases stability.

  • Alternating Shoulder Lugs

    Enhance traction in mud and soft surfaces.

  • Anti Stone Retention

    Resists stone retention which helps to increase the life of the tire.

  • Mud Relase Dimples

    Aid in keeping the read pattern free of loose soil.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
30X9.50R15LT 104Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 29.57 7.72 44 1985 19
31X10.50R15LT 109Q C RWL 7 - 9 8.5 10.7 30.75 8.5 48 2270 20
32X11.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8 - 10 9 11.7 31.57 9.09 54 2535 20
33X12.50R15LT 108Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 12.2 32.72 9.8 60 2205 21
35X12.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 13.1 34.57 10.08 67 2535 21
LT215/85R16 115\112Q E BLK 5.5 - 7 6 8.5 30.59 6.34 42 2680 18.5
LT235/85R16 120\116Q E BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9.6 31.89 7.13 49 3042 18
LT225/75R16 115\112Q E BLK 6 - 7 6 8.9 29.49 7.05 43 2680 18
LT245/75R16 120\116Q E BLK 6.5 - 8 7 9.6 30.71 7.52 47 3042 18
LT265/75R16 123\120Q E RWL 7 - 8 7.5 10.7 31.89 8.43 54 3415 18.5
LT285/75R16 126\123Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 11.2 32.99 8.82 61 3750 19
LT315/75R16 127\124Q E RWL 8 - 11 8.5 12.6 34.53 9.69 69 3860 20.5
LT305/70R16 124\121Q E RWL 8 - 9.5 9 12.3 32.99 9.88 62 3525 19.5
LT255/75R17 111\108Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7 10.3 31.89 8.11 51 2405 19
LT265/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 10.7 31.93 8.5 45 3195 18.5
LT285/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8.5 11.5 33.03 8.98 62 3195 19
LT295/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 33.46 9.69 66 3195 21
LT315/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 8 - 11 9.5 12.6 34.57 10 67 3195 21
LT305/65R17 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9 12.3 32.68 9.88 65 3195 21
37X12.50R17LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 10 13 36.77 10.2 77 3525 22
37X13.50R17LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 84 3195 22
40X13.50R17LT 121Q C BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 39.76 10.98 92 3195 22
LT275/70R18 125\122P E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 11.3 33.31 9.09 63 3640 20
LT295/70R18 129\126P E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 34.49 9.69 70 4080 21
LT305/70R18 126\123Q E RWL 8.5 - 10 9 12.4 35.08 9.88 71 3750 21
LT275/65R18 123\120Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 10.9 32.28 8.82 59 3415 19
LT285/65R18 125\122Q E RWL 8 - 10 8.5 11.8 32.91 9.49 63 3640 19
LT325/65R18 127\124Q E RWL 9 - 12 9.5 13.7 34.69 11.1 78 3860 21
LT305/60R18 121\118Q E RWL 8.5 - 11 9 12 32.68 10.08 65 3195 21
37X13.50R18LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 82 3525 22
38X15.50R18LT 128Q D BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.87 12.28 95 3970 21
LT275/65R20 126\123Q E BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.9 34.49 9.09 63 3750 19.5
LT295/65R20 129\126Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.7 35.43 9.65 68 4080 19.5
LT295/60R20 126\123Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.5 34.29 9.65 67 3750 19.5
LT295/55R20 123\120Q E BLK 8 - 10 9.5 12.3 33.07 10.2 65 3415 20
LT305/55R20 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9.5 12.4 33.5 10.43 69 3195 20.5
35X12.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.4 34.69 10.2 69 3195 21
37X12.50R20LT 126Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.6 36.69 10.31 77 3750 21
35X13.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.2 34.57 11.1 78 3195 21
37X13.50R20LT 127Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.85 10.79 82 3860 21
38X13.50R20LT 123Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 38.19 10.79 84 3415 21
38X15.50R20LT 128Q E BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.83 12.28 94 3970 21
LT325/50R22 122Q E BLK 9 - 12 10 12.9 35.12 11.38 77 3305 21
35X12.50R22LT 117Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.3 34.76 10.39 72 2835 21
37X13.50R22LT 123Q E BLK 8.5 - 12 11 13.4 36.89 10.79 82 3415 21

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Quiet Just purchased a set of 37x13.50x20 for my 1992 Chevrolet. Tires look great and ride very smooth. A very quiet ride coming from Nitto Mud grapplers (of course). Searched for a cheaper alternative to the "main stream" tires most people run locally, no doubt happy with my choice to go with the Cooper STT Pros. These tires went on my 1992 Chevy Single cab with a 8 Inch lift kit that's my weekend warrior truck. Overall pleased so far with these tires.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy After reading quite a few reviews I decided on getting a set of STT Pro's in 315 70r17 for my Jeep Rubicon. I enjoy rock crawling and was happy get get out on the trail. Initially they were great, they stuck to the rocks well but in very short order I had ripped the sidewall out of 2 of them... I was able to limp home on my spare and a friends spare. Now again about 2 months later just as I was getting off a trail I found one of my sidewalls had been punctured... That's enough for me, I bought a different brand, pulled ALL my Cooper's off and I suppose I'll tye to sell them to minimize my Loss
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected Only had for a few miles and only tested on the road. I will test on mud an snow this weekend, that is only why I rated 4 (I will update review after this weekend). Road Noise: almost none up to 55mph, 60-70mph the noise is minimal for a M+S tire and hardly any more than the AT tires I had before made by starts with T and ends with O. 71-80 the noise is more than an AT but not anything like the MT's I had on my wife's jeep. Handling (on road): The STT Pro handles bumpy hwy roads way better than the AT tires I mentioned above and did better than I expected on a couple icy patches of road, one was a steep grade going into a parking garage where my old AT's would always slip but the STT Pro did not. Tested on: 3/4 ton truck with Diesel Size tire: 295/65R20 (slightly taller & slightly narrower than a 35x12.5x20).
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on/off road use Installed on 2014 F-350 4X4, SRW. 1st set of tires since the OEM Michenlin's. Wanted something aggressive with good off road characteristics as I often am towing heavy trailers in light to moderate off road scenarios. OEM's had let me down more than once. Went from no hwy noise on OEM's to some with these, but to be expected. Not the loudest I've heard but some noise and it's new to me. They really look good on OEM wheels and look right at home on the stock Platinum. Ran them off road in some mud and terrain that I know the old tires would not have liked. Walked right through it in 2WD, no issues. Very happy with them to this point and expect they won't disappoint.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing OEM JK Rubicon tire In replacing the stock JKR tire, or going up in size, this tire has a more aggressive look and better performance. OEM tire would way understeer in water and on ice. The STT Pro holds very well in both. Tread sheds snow and mud easily. And I have yet to put it in 4wd for any of this weather. Road hum is a different sound but not louder than OEM. Ride is comfortable and handling is responsive. Great tire.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Off Road Tire available. These are hands down the best off road tires on the market. Superior design, and great traction in the snow. Remarkably well mannered on pavement and not that noisy.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip for off-road Absolutely the best tire I've ever ran on my Jeep. I recommend them to all my friends and they've purchased them as well.. It would be great if they'd offer them in a 15 inch so I don't have to buy new rims to fit 40 inch tire I want..
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TRUCK TIRES ON EARTH I have tried all the "TOP" brand truck tires and these are perfect. I have 37x12.50x20 on a GMC 2500HD 4x4 with a 6" lift. I drive in every kind of terrain on the east coast. A LOT of highway miles as well as the nastiest mud/rock/sand in swamps to steep mountains. They handle great in all conditions. I drive my truck like I stole it everywhere I go. I maintain about 90 mph on the interstate and if the road is good, the ride is like a Cadillac. I have over 50,000 miles on mine andI will be ordering another set soon. READ THIS: After a few thousand miles I discovered and gambled by getting rid of the lead wheel weights and pouring 10 ounces of ceramic balancing beads in each tire. My tires have worn perfectly and they never need balanced! I don't know why the world still uses the old weight system? ....these tires are AMERICAN MADE TOO!!!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tires 2008 Jeep Rubicon, these are by far the best tires I've ever had !!!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and preforms excellent I've put about 30-35k miles on these and the tread on them look great. I live in AZ, and I enjoy the out doors. These tires take me anywhere I want to like, Rocky roads, soft sand washes, and playing in the mud. Even on the city roads the noise is minimal . (I have NOT been in snow with these tires yet.)
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tire Toyota 4 runner loves these tires. My preferred standard for the last 25 yearsb was BF Goodrich AT and Mud Terrain on everything i owned. When i bought a used 4 runner these tires were already on it new, so i gave them a 2000 mile test drive. The high void pattern sticks to the road in the light toyota and its almost as quiet as BF Goodrich Mud Terrain...but doesn't load up with mud as easily. These tires are now my personal choice for aeveral reasons an old Jeeper would appreciate. They are tough , quiet, and wear well.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STT Pro's are just amazing!! I have had the same set of Cooper STT Pro's on Two Trucks in a row and Have 128K.....Yes that is right 128K on my STT Pro's I still have 8/32 Left....Just incredible.....Ice Fishing.....Hunting.....Barley use 4 wheel drive with these things.....
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STT Pros are great for when going off-road Great all around tire, cleans out very well in mud. downside is the weight of tire will make your gas mileage suffer.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have run these tires for almost a yr now in a 35 in size on my jeep jk ...awesome ride ..the traction is great the were is minimal..i loved them so much that im running 37 in sst pros on my jeep yj and 35s on my three f350 diesals .. thay wear and ride great on them to ..love the tires ..
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jeep Tire I've had these on my 06 Jeep TJ for over 15k miles and they haven't worn much at all given they are on a light weight vehicle. I keep up on my tire rotations (5 tires) regularly. I do off road them quite heavily at times (rock crawl, sand, mud, and deep water) and they haven't let me down yet. great tire! 33x12.50 15r
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected Exceeded expectations. Great on road manners, quieter than any other aggressive tire I've owned. Very resistant to cutting and chipping. I've used these in extreme offroad parks and on numerous mountain trails. They clean out great in the mud.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This an excellent tire I have had this tire for 20000 miles so far and I love this tire. I drive a half ton pick up and the tire is just now starting to show a very small amount of tread wear. This tire is very quiet for a mud tire. And rides smooth on the highway. I drive off road in every condition except snow and rocks, because in Florida there is no snow and rocks. This tire works great in sand, mud, and any other soft surface. Also has great puncture resistance. I have driven over many sharp objects such nails, screws, and glass, but have never suffered a puncture. I have been recommending this tire to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tire after 60k miles 2013 Jeep JK 4" lift running 35's I just passed the 60 k mile marker on the jeep with these tires and have to say they have performed above expectations. I got about 25k miles with the same tires on my 1 ton diesel 4x4 ram with 37s' and a 6" lift. The set on my jeep still have a good 20k left in them. Only complaint is that they get much louder as they wear.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First 1800 miles... Thumbs Up...!!! Just did a Boise to Gillette 1800 miles round trip on new LT265R70-17's all corners in my 2003 F150 FX4 SuperCrew; Quieter than I expected (same as the old Wranglers) doing 55 to 80 on Interstate and 2 lane blacktop. Rain, snow (thru Yellowstone Park) hot dry days, muddy hunting roads and pastures, Never a problem. Went 2 wheel drive in the muck and slop, clears mud and rocks Really Well. Ran 55psi all the time with loaded bed and medium trailer load, same empty. Well Worth My Investment...looking forward to many many miles...We Shall See...!!! Planning on regular rotations 5000 miles with oil change schedule.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great offroad These are great offroad! Installed on my jeep wrangler and these handle great in the rocks and are exceptional when aired down. On road they are typical of a mud terrain, a little noisy but nothing abnormal. On deep snow and mud these cleanout well and keep biting! On snow or ice packed roads they are not great, doesnt get good traction even with the siping, overall a great choice
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features for what I need. I bought these tires for my 2015 POWERWAGON because I wanted a tire with a better grip and steering control. I had Dura Tracs on prior and they were a fair tire but slipped in wet weather and in snow the tires would not grip when turning.I use my truck for hunting and fishing and it is my daily driver.I go on the Cape Cod Seashore during surfcastng season for stripers and backwoods roads for hunting. They are great in mud and beach sand when aired down to 20 pounds and when the snow comes this winter I will be ready!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on&off road Jeep tire I'm a long-time Cooper buyer so it was a simple decision to put 32" STT Pros on my new (used) TJ Wrangler. They were great (just a slight hum) driving from MN to CO - including handling a huge thunderstorm - and then exceeded all expectations on the trails for a week. They went through everything - dirt, rock, mud, clay, sand - even when not always aired down, and showed no damage or cuts. I just rotated them at 5k and realized they are heavy, but wearing very well - almost imperceptibly. Other Jeepers have asked about them and complimented their looks and performance. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After Researching- This is THE Tire I have a 2017 Ram 2500 6.4L, that came with stock Firestone Transforce AT (285/60R20). I wanted a more aggressive look, and a tire that can perform well on wet/slippery boat ramps of types- gravel/mud, concrete, you name it. The Discoverer SST Pro descriptions were hitting the mark for me. After reading countless reviews and testimonials online- I settled for the Coopers. OMG. The look, the feel, and the overall performance is simply outstanding. This is my 4th Ram truck since 2012, and have had only Firestone and Goodyear tires. Never again. I am sold on Coopers and will always run with Coopers. I only have 1K miles on them as of this review, but I will update at 15K. I have not had them in snow yet- looking forward to winter now. BTW- I did a 2.5 inch leveling kit, bought matt black HE904 offset rims. The Coopers are the Discoverer STT Pro 35.12.5R20
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tire STT Pro looks great. Performs amazing. The raised white lettering on the sides is a huge attraction. Wish more sizes had white walls. I've had to go offroad during heavy rain due to an accident ahead of me on the highway. Wasn't even slightly worried knowing I have the STT Pros on the vehicle.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product When I first heard about the Cooper STT PROS I was very skeptical about switching from my DURATRACS. The more research I did the more I found that it was a durable tire, I had NO idea how tough it really was. So still skeptical, but needing new tires and wanting to go with something more aggressive I got a set. The first thing i was impressed with was the road noise, actually a really quiet tire. Then i went of road during the winter, ended up breaking through some thick ice that was very sharp figured I was getting at least one flat; yet nothing. Sheared the lead weights off my rim but still no punctures! I haven't found anything that stops these tires yet, EVEN BLACK ICE! VERY IMPRESSED, THANKS COOPER FOR A GREAT TIRE!!!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around tire Back in June 2016 I stopped at the local tire dealer to inquire about a aggressive looking off-road tire. The salesman instantly recommended the Cooper STT pro. I explained to him the disappointment I had had with other tires that were simeral he then recommended a few tips to help prolong the life of the tire which was rotating them every 3000 miles with that being said i would be happy to show documentation that I have reached 60,000 miles on the tires and couldn't be happier. Note I don't drive the most friendliest ford f:350 6.4l 4x4 I can't wait to install the next set.. I highly recommend the copper SST pro
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initial impression Replaced my stock Firestone Transforce AT's with these. My initial impression is not great. These tires are HEAVY. Nearly 20 lbs heavier than the Firestones of the same size. I'm running 295/60r20 and saw a 2 mpg reduction over the first two tanks of fuel. They were difficult to balance, resulting in a "close, but not great" balance. It seems like you can feel each tread block below 30mph and are quite loud at all speeds. I haven't played off road yet, which is where these tires shine, I'm sure. But, as for road manners on a 2500, they leave a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the aggressive look with great street durability I bought these tires back in July 2015 when I didn't see anyone with them. They have exceeded all my expectations! I thought maybe they were just a great looking tire but they PERFORM! they have passed any test I have put them through. A lot of tires I have had in the past spin in the powder sand we have in Florida but these tires float. They have got me out of clay mud in Alabama. And the best part is the tread still looks amazing after 2 years of mostly road wear. I do maintain them with rotation, balance, and alignment regularly though.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding after 20,000 miles I have a set of 305/55R20 on my 2012 Silverado 1500 and i am in love with them. These are my first mud tires so before I bought them I did a lot of research on the different brands. Ultimately I bought these because they're American, a newer design, and the reviews were great. I have put 20K on them with everything from highway, around town, sand, mud, you name it. They are quiet on the road but still have a nice hum to let you know you're rolling on some bamf tires. I have no issues with how they handle on dry pavement. I keep them at 35psi cold. The tread ware is pretty solid with much more than half left after 20K. At really low speeds you can feel the tread blocks but that's to be expected. Once you get rolling they are smooth. They get a LOT of compliments on the looks. I can't say enough about the offroad performance, that's where they really impressed me. Just recently I did some trail riding where it was mostly jeeps. I ended up pulling a jeep out of a mud hole I had just driven through. People were shocked a pickup could tackle the terrain meant for jeeps. I credit it to the tires. Come to think of it, I have never gotten stuck with these but I have pulled multiple other people out. Great on road manners, beasts in the mud. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tires are the best off road tire I have ever purchased. I bought these tires in the spring of 2016 for 2500 duramax. These tires have 43000 miles on them and still have 40% tread left. I drive 114 miles a day to and from work on back country roads to interstae hywys running 70 to 80 MPH. They make a little noise they are a mud tire but the noise is exceptable. I live in middle TN and we have all 4 seasons so i get to drive in rain snow and mud when I go hunting. never been struck and never had an issue with these STT Pros I will be purchasing these tires again if and when they wear out may-be another 25 k miles
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Reward

50 Discoverer STT PRO™