Discoverer STT PRO™

Fits Trucks/Pickups All-Season

Discoverer STT PRO™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Standard Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test

The Discoverer STT PRO™ is the most extreme all-season, off-road tire Cooper® offers to date, providing remarkable off-road performance without sacrificing on-road traction.

  • Tread design helps to prevent stone retention
  • Armor Tek3® Construction for added tire durability
  • The shoulder of the tire was designed with soft surface "cleats" and mud "scoops"

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • 3-2 Inner Tread Ribs

    Unique hybrid 3-2 tread pattern reduces noise and increases stability.

  • Alternating Shoulder Lugs

    Enhance traction in mud and soft surfaces.

  • Anti Stone Retention

    Resists stone retention which helps to increase the life of the tire.

  • Mud Relase Dimples

    Aid in keeping the read pattern free of loose soil.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
30X9.50R15LT 104Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 29.57 7.72 44 1985 19
31X10.50R15LT 109Q C RWL 7 - 9 8.5 10.7 30.75 8.5 48 2270 20
32X11.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8 - 10 9 11.7 31.57 9.09 54 2535 20
33X12.50R15LT 108Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 12.2 32.72 9.8 60 2205 21
35X12.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 13.1 34.57 10.08 67 2535 21
LT215/85R16 115\112Q E BLK 5.5 - 7 6 8.5 30.59 6.34 42 2680 18.5
LT235/85R16 120\116Q E BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9.6 31.89 7.13 49 3042 18
LT225/75R16 115\112Q E BLK 6 - 7 6 8.9 29.49 7.05 43 2680 18
LT245/75R16 120\116Q E BLK 6.5 - 8 7 9.6 30.71 7.52 47 3042 18
LT265/75R16 123\120Q E RWL 7 - 8 7.5 10.7 31.89 8.43 54 3415 18.5
LT285/75R16 126\123Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 11.2 32.99 8.82 61 3750 19
LT315/75R16 127\124Q E RWL 8 - 11 8.5 12.6 34.53 9.69 69 3860 20.5
LT305/70R16 124\121Q E RWL 8 - 9.5 9 12.3 32.99 9.88 62 3525 19.5
LT255/75R17 111\108Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7 10.3 31.89 8.11 51 2405 19
LT265/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 10.7 31.93 8.5 45 3195 18.5
LT285/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8.5 11.5 33.03 8.98 62 3195 19
LT295/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 33.46 9.69 66 3195 21
LT315/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 8 - 11 9.5 12.6 34.57 10 67 3195 21
LT305/65R17 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9 12.3 32.68 9.88 65 3195 21
37X12.50R17LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 10 13 36.77 10.2 77 3525 22
37X13.50R17LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 84 3195 22
40X13.50R17LT 121Q C BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 39.76 10.98 92 3195 22
LT275/70R18 125\122P E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 11.3 33.31 9.09 63 3640 20
LT295/70R18 129\126P E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 34.49 9.69 70 4080 21
LT305/70R18 126\123Q E RWL 8.5 - 10 9 12.4 35.08 9.88 71 3750 21
LT275/65R18 123\120Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 10.9 32.28 8.82 59 3415 19
LT285/65R18 125\122Q E RWL 8 - 10 8.5 11.8 32.91 9.49 63 3640 19
LT325/65R18 127\124Q E RWL 9 - 12 9.5 13.7 34.69 11.1 78 3860 21
LT305/60R18 121\118Q E RWL 8.5 - 11 9 12 32.68 10.08 65 3195 21
37X13.50R18LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 82 3525 22
38X15.50R18LT 128Q D BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.87 12.28 95 3970 21
LT275/65R20 126\123Q E BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.9 34.49 9.09 63 3750 19.5
LT295/65R20 129\126Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.7 35.43 9.65 68 4080 19.5
LT295/60R20 126\123Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.5 34.29 9.65 67 3750 19.5
LT295/55R20 123\120Q E BLK 8 - 10 9.5 12.3 33.07 10.2 65 3415 20
LT305/55R20 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9.5 12.4 33.5 10.43 69 3195 20.5
35X12.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.4 34.69 10.2 69 3195 21
37X12.50R20LT 126Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.6 36.69 10.31 77 3750 21
35X13.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.2 34.57 11.1 78 3195 21
37X13.50R20LT 127Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.85 10.79 82 3860 21
38X13.50R20LT 123Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 38.19 10.79 84 3415 21
38X15.50R20LT 128Q E BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.83 12.28 94 3970 21
LT325/50R22 122Q E BLK 9 - 12 10 12.9 35.12 11.38 77 3305 21
35X12.50R22LT 117Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.3 34.76 10.39 72 2835 21
37X13.50R22LT 123Q E BLK 8.5 - 12 11 13.4 36.89 10.79 82 3415 21

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from (Cooper’s STT-Pro )Best Off Road Tire On The Market I am currently on my second set of Stt Pro’s and looking to purchase a third set. I have gone places with these tires that most people could only dream of and beyond that..... I have never once been let down by my Stt Pro’s... and as a matter of fact if the traction of these tires were any better they would tear my face off as I ascend to the moon in my little Jeep . The technology in these tires is unlike anything else out there . If you wish to experience these tires at their best than you need to get off the pavement . I daily drive my Jeep and wheel it hard on the weekends .... Best all around tire money can buy.....Twisted Metal.......
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About 1,500 miles in, not disappointed! Purchased these for my Titan (295.75.18). I have ran Coopers nearly all my adult life. These caught my eye, because the aggressive look, it is amazing. I am about 1,500 miles in and am not disappointed! I have went on pavement in the city and dirt roads hunting. I’m not an extreme 4x4er, but I do get off road. I will report back in time on my feelings, but the road noise is minimal, not much difference between 30 and 85 mph. My friends have been overly impressed on comfort and noise. I am planning to buy these again when I wear them out, no questions asked, at this time.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best truck tires on the market I'm on my second set of SST PRO tires only because I went with a bigger size for my truck. These tires are incredible. I'm running 37's and they wear better than the smaller tires on my commuter car. Bottom line this is the only tire I will go with. Period. Case closed.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nearly impossible to balance I purchased 6 of these in 37x12.5x17 for use on a modified Ford Raptor and had two Discount Tire stores attempt to mount and balance on two different sets of wheels. Only 2 of the 6 were balanced well enough for use on the front. When it came time to rotate, I added balancing beads and that helped some, but my inability to properly rotate them has caused odd wear of the tread blocks. This wear has started to cause intermittent shimmy. A shame because there is plenty of tread depth remaining. As for performance, they've been decent. Their dry traction has been good, but their wet pavement traction hasn't inspired a ton of confidence. They've stood up to some rough rocks and have been good in the mud. Having said that, I did actually get a flat from a STAPLE. While the tread life seems to be better than the BFGs I had prior, I think I'll be going back to BFG.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from off road tires I bought a set of STT Pros to replace the KMTs I had on my Jeep and all I can say is what a huge difference. The STT PROs are outstanding in the way they perform, they hook up fantastic in the mud and snow. They make the KMTs feel like slicks offroad. If you want a great offroad tire the STT PRO is the one.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TIRE HANDS DOWN Have tried Nitto, Toyo, Mickey all the “Name Brands”. This will be my second set of Cooper Discoverer STT Pro and have gotten 60k out of my first set!!!!! I did rotate these every oil change and ran correct tire pressure. On my Dodge Cummins with 8in lift my 37x12.50x20 Coopers have been the best tires EVER!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long-term review The Cooper stt Pro was a great Tire I was able to get 47793 miles out of it and would have reached 55k or 60k if I rotated more frequently had great on road manners and great off road they had really good wet traction never had an issue with hydroplaning all around a really good aggressive Tire highly recommend
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only the best! Purchased a set in Jan. 18 for my 2003 f-350 single cab. WOW!! great feeling like you are planted to the ground! Great ride, great looks and compliments. Snow and ice are no match for these bad boys. Mud is no concern. I work construction and have no problem on ANY jobsite. And for the people that complain about the noise, sell your truck buy a car and stay indoors when the weather get bad! But if you want the absolute best tires for your truck buy these!! Thanks Cooper
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great traction this tire is what I expected in an aggressive mud tire. I have about 20k miles on them and they are about 1/2 gone. I have a heavy F350 crew cab 4WD and they have worn fast....but I knew they would with that truck and West Virginia's "country roads".
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire on and off Off-roading I have had the Cooper Stt Pro in Size 37/12.50R17 on my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon for about 3 years now and have driven over 75,000 km on them, and they're still fantastic tires! I will be buying another set!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tire I've had these on my 2008 Chevy 2500hd for awhile. I've enjoyed the performance so well that I'm about to get a new set for the 2008 and my wife's 2004 2500hd.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tire is excellent I bought a set of cooper STT pro mud tires 35x12.50/17 exactly one and a half years ago I have rotated them every 3000 miles and as of right now I have 48,000 miles on them. They are great in mud and snow and wet roads I will definitely be buying another set
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No mileage I was down to these or Mickey Thompson Baja mtzfor again, chose the cooper. 20k later they are down to the wear marks. I know they are mud terrain tires but that’s still not acceptable. I can 40k on the mickey Thompson’s. And still have more tread than what I have gotten out of the coopers.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stt pros are a waist of money poor canvas construction I paid over $2500 for 37-12.50-20 stt pros, and a piece of gravel just pushes threw the canvas and part of the tread. I'd say poor quality for the price, and when I contacted Cooper they didn't care and were very rude on the phone, I'd never waist another dollar on Cooper tires I'd drive on the rims first.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice Installed on my JK. Mounted on all 5 rims and rotated at every oil change. At about 40k miles started to get loud with top off. At 50k, could not take noise anymore. But 40k - 50k on this type of tire is unheard of. Overall a great tire for the price. Got almost 50k on my Discovery M&S snows. Loved them as well. This summer trying the AT3's Sticking with Coopers -
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great off roading have these on a lifted 2011 Silverado crew cab, great in the mud and off roading. quite loud on the pavement though. look great - if you're into that aggressive look. wear down fairly quickly. they're great in snow, absolutely terrible on ice. but what do you expect out of a mud tire.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 'em I've been putting these tires through everything Central African "roads" can dish out. Lots of mud, giant potholes, high speed driving on dirt/broken roads, etc. Yes, they will be a bit louder than stock tires but they are def. worth it if you spend anytime offroad. I easily walk through stuff that leaves other people spinning. Great tires will buy more when these wear out.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Quiet Just purchased a set of 37x13.50x20 for my 1992 Chevrolet. Tires look great and ride very smooth. A very quiet ride coming from Nitto Mud grapplers (of course). Searched for a cheaper alternative to the "main stream" tires most people run locally, no doubt happy with my choice to go with the Cooper STT Pros. These tires went on my 1992 Chevy Single cab with a 8 Inch lift kit that's my weekend warrior truck. Overall pleased so far with these tires.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy After reading quite a few reviews I decided on getting a set of STT Pro's in 315 70r17 for my Jeep Rubicon. I enjoy rock crawling and was happy get get out on the trail. Initially they were great, they stuck to the rocks well but in very short order I had ripped the sidewall out of 2 of them... I was able to limp home on my spare and a friends spare. Now again about 2 months later just as I was getting off a trail I found one of my sidewalls had been punctured... That's enough for me, I bought a different brand, pulled ALL my Cooper's off and I suppose I'll tye to sell them to minimize my Loss
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected Only had for a few miles and only tested on the road. I will test on mud an snow this weekend, that is only why I rated 4 (I will update review after this weekend). Road Noise: almost none up to 55mph, 60-70mph the noise is minimal for a M+S tire and hardly any more than the AT tires I had before made by starts with T and ends with O. 71-80 the noise is more than an AT but not anything like the MT's I had on my wife's jeep. Handling (on road): The STT Pro handles bumpy hwy roads way better than the AT tires I mentioned above and did better than I expected on a couple icy patches of road, one was a steep grade going into a parking garage where my old AT's would always slip but the STT Pro did not. Tested on: 3/4 ton truck with Diesel Size tire: 295/65R20 (slightly taller & slightly narrower than a 35x12.5x20).
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on/off road use Installed on 2014 F-350 4X4, SRW. 1st set of tires since the OEM Michenlin's. Wanted something aggressive with good off road characteristics as I often am towing heavy trailers in light to moderate off road scenarios. OEM's had let me down more than once. Went from no hwy noise on OEM's to some with these, but to be expected. Not the loudest I've heard but some noise and it's new to me. They really look good on OEM wheels and look right at home on the stock Platinum. Ran them off road in some mud and terrain that I know the old tires would not have liked. Walked right through it in 2WD, no issues. Very happy with them to this point and expect they won't disappoint.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing OEM JK Rubicon tire In replacing the stock JKR tire, or going up in size, this tire has a more aggressive look and better performance. OEM tire would way understeer in water and on ice. The STT Pro holds very well in both. Tread sheds snow and mud easily. And I have yet to put it in 4wd for any of this weather. Road hum is a different sound but not louder than OEM. Ride is comfortable and handling is responsive. Great tire.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Off Road Tire available. These are hands down the best off road tires on the market. Superior design, and great traction in the snow. Remarkably well mannered on pavement and not that noisy.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip for off-road Absolutely the best tire I've ever ran on my Jeep. I recommend them to all my friends and they've purchased them as well.. It would be great if they'd offer them in a 15 inch so I don't have to buy new rims to fit 40 inch tire I want..
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TRUCK TIRES ON EARTH I have tried all the "TOP" brand truck tires and these are perfect. I have 37x12.50x20 on a GMC 2500HD 4x4 with a 6" lift. I drive in every kind of terrain on the east coast. A LOT of highway miles as well as the nastiest mud/rock/sand in swamps to steep mountains. They handle great in all conditions. I drive my truck like I stole it everywhere I go. I maintain about 90 mph on the interstate and if the road is good, the ride is like a Cadillac. I have over 50,000 miles on mine andI will be ordering another set soon. READ THIS: After a few thousand miles I discovered and gambled by getting rid of the lead wheel weights and pouring 10 ounces of ceramic balancing beads in each tire. My tires have worn perfectly and they never need balanced! I don't know why the world still uses the old weight system? ....these tires are AMERICAN MADE TOO!!!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tires 2008 Jeep Rubicon, these are by far the best tires I've ever had !!!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and preforms excellent I've put about 30-35k miles on these and the tread on them look great. I live in AZ, and I enjoy the out doors. These tires take me anywhere I want to like, Rocky roads, soft sand washes, and playing in the mud. Even on the city roads the noise is minimal . (I have NOT been in snow with these tires yet.)
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tire Toyota 4 runner loves these tires. My preferred standard for the last 25 yearsb was BF Goodrich AT and Mud Terrain on everything i owned. When i bought a used 4 runner these tires were already on it new, so i gave them a 2000 mile test drive. The high void pattern sticks to the road in the light toyota and its almost as quiet as BF Goodrich Mud Terrain...but doesn't load up with mud as easily. These tires are now my personal choice for aeveral reasons an old Jeeper would appreciate. They are tough , quiet, and wear well.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STT Pro's are just amazing!! I have had the same set of Cooper STT Pro's on Two Trucks in a row and Have 128K.....Yes that is right 128K on my STT Pro's I still have 8/32 Left....Just incredible.....Ice Fishing.....Hunting.....Barley use 4 wheel drive with these things.....
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STT Pros are great for when going off-road Great all around tire, cleans out very well in mud. downside is the weight of tire will make your gas mileage suffer.
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Reward