Discoverer STT PRO™

Fits Trucks/Pickups All-Season

Discoverer STT PRO™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Standard Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test

The Discoverer STT PRO™ is the most extreme all-season, off-road tire Cooper® offers to date, providing remarkable off-road performance without sacrificing on-road traction.

  • Tread design helps to prevent stone retention
  • Armor Tek3® Construction for added tire durability
  • The shoulder of the tire was designed with soft surface "cleats" and mud "scoops"

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • 3-2 Inner Tread Ribs

    Unique hybrid 3-2 tread pattern reduces noise and increases stability.

  • Alternating Shoulder Lugs

    Enhance traction in mud and soft surfaces.

  • Anti Stone Retention

    Resists stone retention which helps to increase the life of the tire.

  • Mud Relase Dimples

    Aid in keeping the tread pattern free of loose soil.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
30X9.50R15LT 104Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 29.57 7.72 44 1985 19
31X10.50R15LT 109Q C RWL 7 - 9 8.5 10.7 30.75 8.5 48 2270 20
32X11.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8 - 10 9 11.7 31.57 9.09 54 2535 20
33X12.50R15LT 108Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 12.2 32.72 9.8 60 2205 21
35X12.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 13.1 34.57 10.08 67 2535 21
LT215/85R16 115\112Q E BLK 5.5 - 7 6 8.5 30.59 6.34 42 2680 18.5
LT235/85R16 120\116Q E BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9.6 31.89 7.13 49 3042 18
LT225/75R16 115\112Q E BLK 6 - 7 6 8.9 29.49 7.05 43 2680 18
LT245/75R16 120\116Q E BLK 6.5 - 8 7 9.6 30.71 7.52 47 3042 18
LT265/75R16 123\120Q E RWL 7 - 8 7.5 10.7 31.89 8.43 54 3415 18.5
LT285/75R16 126\123Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 11.2 32.99 8.82 61 3750 19
LT315/75R16 127\124Q E RWL 8 - 11 8.5 12.6 34.53 9.69 69 3860 20.5
LT305/70R16 124\121Q E RWL 8 - 9.5 9 12.3 32.99 9.88 62 3525 19.5
LT255/75R17 111\108Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7 10.3 31.89 8.11 51 2405 19
LT265/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 10.7 31.93 8.5 45 3195 18.5
LT285/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8.5 11.5 33.03 8.98 62 3195 19
LT295/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 33.46 9.69 66 3195 21
LT315/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 8 - 11 9.5 12.6 34.57 10 67 3195 21
LT305/65R17 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9 12.3 32.68 9.88 65 3195 21
37X12.50R17LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 10 13 36.77 10.2 77 3525 22
37X13.50R17LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 84 3195 22
40X13.50R17LT 121Q C BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 39.76 10.98 92 3195 22
LT275/70R18 125\122P E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 11.3 33.31 9.09 63 3640 20
LT295/70R18 129\126P E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 34.49 9.69 70 4080 21
LT305/70R18 126\123Q E RWL 8.5 - 10 9 12.4 35.08 9.88 71 3750 21
LT275/65R18 123\120Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 10.9 32.28 8.82 59 3415 19
LT285/65R18 125\122Q E RWL 8 - 10 8.5 11.8 32.91 9.49 63 3640 19
LT325/65R18 127\124Q E RWL 9 - 12 9.5 13.7 34.69 11.1 78 3860 21
LT305/60R18 121\118Q E RWL 8.5 - 11 9 12 32.68 10.08 65 3195 21
37X13.50R18LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 82 3525 22
38X15.50R18LT 128Q D BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.87 12.28 95 3970 21
LT275/65R20 126\123Q E BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.9 34.49 9.09 63 3750 19.5
LT295/65R20 129\126Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.7 35.43 9.65 68 4080 19.5
LT295/60R20 126\123Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.5 34.29 9.65 67 3750 19.5
LT295/55R20 123\120Q E BLK 8 - 10 9.5 12.3 33.07 10.2 65 3415 20
LT305/55R20 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9.5 12.4 33.5 10.43 69 3195 20.5
35X12.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.4 34.69 10.2 69 3195 21
37X12.50R20LT 126Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.6 36.69 10.31 77 3750 21
35X13.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.2 34.57 11.1 78 3195 21
37X13.50R20LT 127Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.85 10.79 82 3860 21
38X13.50R20LT 123Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 38.19 10.79 84 3415 21
38X15.50R20LT 128Q E BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.83 12.28 94 3970 21
LT325/50R22 122Q E BLK 9 - 12 10 12.9 35.12 11.38 77 3305 21
35X12.50R22LT 117Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.3 34.76 10.39 72 2835 21
37X13.50R22LT 123Q E BLK 8.5 - 12 11 13.4 36.89 10.79 82 3415 21

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 04 1500 Sierra SLT ext cab SB From stock 265/70/17 to STT PRO 285/70/17 these tires are beastly 100% will be going bigger after these show some kind of wear after 5,000-6,000 est miles off and on road not a single complaint once so ever wish I had gotten then sooner Snow/Ice/Mud/dirt nothing seems to slow then down period
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tire! Surpassed all of my expectations! 1987 Toyota 4runner, sas'd, dual cases, 5.29 gears, 4 linked, locked F&R 37x12.5r17 stt pro's. This rig is set up for trail use mainly but does see road time. from the house to the trail then back home. Now I'm not by any means easy on my tires. They see sharp jagged rocks during the summer and 4-5 psi snow wheeling during the winter! Mud and sand throughout the seasons as well! And these tires just straight work! I have not found one time where the tires left me wishing for more. ROCKS: The tires air down nicely and wrap around the rocks well and provide excellent traction I have slid off ledges and came down hard on my sidewalls and not a single issue! Armor tec does its job! MUD: Have yet to get stuck! The tires clean out well and keep forward momentum even when creeping through deep puddles and ruts. The large lugs have little pockets/scoops that help with cleaning out the tread as well. SNOW: Air down to 5 psi and just go! They worked well in cold sugary type snow when my old Iroks wouldnt do a thing! As winter and the snow got a little warmer the traction was ridiculous! I couldnt be stopped! On Road: driving from home to the trail the road noise is way better than many other mud terrain tires. Wet roads have not presented any issues and do not have bad road manners as compared to other MT's. I currently have 8 wheeling trips with a total of maybe 10k miles on them and they still look great and perform even better once broke in a bit! When these wear out I will be getting another set as long as they dont change the tire too much!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from L O U D ! ! I RECENTLY PURCHASED THESE TIRES 275/70/18 FOR MY GRAND CHEROKEE AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THE AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE. THE TIRES LOOK GREAT AND HANDLE VERY WELL BUT I JUST CAN'T GET PASSED THE ROAD NOISE.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looks and performance I recently had these installed on my 2017 Ram 2500 6.4L Hemi. The Coopers are 295/70R18. They replaced the stock tires that come on the Tradesman model. I bought a full set, including a spare and had them mounted on Fuel Hostage wheels. I was prepared to have to leave the spare at home most of the time, but to my surprise, it fit in the factory spare tire location (but only barely). It took some maneuvering but it fit. I was also concerned about rubbing on the front. The new Rams have a ton of wheel room, so I went for it (no lift/no level). Unfortunately, there is a little rubbing when turned to full lockout. I may need a level after all. Performance wise, they work as intended. I haven't had them in snow, so I can't speak to that. The noise isn't bad either. There is a hum at higher speeds, but I don't mind it. It's certainly not overpowering. They get a lot of looks, and totally changed the appearance of my truck!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Project Oregon Trail -JKU. I run 37x12.50x17 on my Rubicon Hard Rock JK. AEV 4.5 lift with too many upgrades to list. I have had these tires for 22,000 miles. The jeep and I have been over the Rubicon Trail, Moab, Utah and many, many trips to the local rock crawls and sand dunes. It also gets moderate highway use. The trick with these tires is the air-down. I can go as low as 8 lbs (I don't run beadlocks). It takes a while to air them back up. The sidewall flex and strength has been fantastic. I need a tire that works on dry rocks, wet clay and sand. This is the perfect all around off road tire IMO.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legit tire for great price’ I am not a review person by nature but these tires warrant t it. I have the 305/70 r18 on my 2006 f250 and i am 35000 miles in and the are still about 50% left. I rotate every 5k miles and tow 14k toyhauler regularly. Slight right noise but very great road manners!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 305/70R18 The tires are very loud. They don't clean out like a mud tire should.. They don't do good is snow packed roads. They do carry a good load.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire I had the st maxx before getting the st pro. Love the new tire. Have had in sof sand and mud. Digs deep and gets you out. Will buy another set when time comes.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires will definitely continue running them Great traction in mud or snow. Have a set of 35x12.5x18 on my F350. Never a doubt about getting traction with these bad boys. Regularly drive in deep snow and mud and I’m never worried. Little road noise but worth it knowing I won’t be needing a tow
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible life!!! I am only giving 1 star because i cant give zero. Bought set of 37x12.50r20 in May of 2018. The tires are literally bald as of january 14th, 2019 with only 11,568 miles on them. I have had the tires rotated every 1500-1800 miles. During longer trips the tires would be covered with rubber dust during my gas stops. Visually worn after just a couple hundred miles. I would never recommend these tires. I will be going back to toyos or falkens for my next set.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tire for the Money with Excellent Wear! I have these on my 08 JK in the 38x13.50x20 and couldn’t be more pleased! Quiet on Road with Excellent wet weather traction! I have 6k on them and they have virtually no sign of wear! I ran the old Cooper in 37’s and got over 60k on them! The main thing you MUST do is rotate & balance every 3k!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire, excellent mileage 295/65R20. Bought these tires about 3 years ago and to this day I have just at 55,000 miles on them. These are hands down the best mud tires I have bought. They are excellent in the mud and on the road. Only complaint is that they are a bit noisy but that is to be expected with a big mud tire.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from on my FJ love it. i have 285/75/r16 on my fj and it just looks awesome its just a bee hive going anything above 60 km/h
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great off road tire These tires got me out of more than one pickle, but they are not very good as far is rainy conditions on the highway.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought a set of STT Pro's in a 305/55/r20 to put on my lifted 14 Silverado 1500, based on my previous experience with Cooper tires. What a disappointment I will be lucky to get over 20,000 miles with them. I rotate them religiously every 3,000 miles and everytime they have to be rebalanced. Have replaced all front suspension components and realigned the truck still doesnt help. These tire are wearing horribly and the ride is terrible even for a mud tire. Maybe I got a bad set but I will not take a chance running these again.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Truck Tire Got these in 315/70/17 for my Power Wagon, and I love the tires. They have been great in all conditions to include rock/off road, mud, highway, and snow/ice. I have taken them off road and towed my 7600lb camper. They feel great on the road, and the road noise is pretty minimal for this type of tire. I was surprised at how well they did in the snow and ice when hunting elk. I have not had them for that long, but I am sold on these tires. They were also much more affordable than the Goodyears I had in the past. Great job Cooper!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found “THE TIRE” I without a doubt recommend this tire to anyone who likes an aggressive tire but is scared that mud tires are loud and “hockey pucks” in the winter! These tires are very well mannered! I own a business that relies heavily on driving down the highway as well as deep into the bush and even after 50,000miles am still astonished by their performance
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 04 Dmax with lift 2004 GMC 4wd diesel with 6" lift, power level is above stock but nothing crazy, about 60hp over factory LLY. I'm over 20k miles on the tires and would expect them to last to 35k. I've been stuck, once, and it was an odd situation and I just sunk immediately and framed out. Pulled out friends and random folks in mud, snow and mud and snow. I drive quite aggressive, not spinning the tires on dry pavement but all the dirt roads, and abuse the tires. I had my buddy mount them at his farm and I've never rotated the tires, actually they were never balanced. Factory the vehicle has a steering stabilizer shock. No wobble in the wheel, drive true and straight(I could let go of the steering wheel at 70mph and no concern, look great and are wearing well especially considering my lack of maintenance. I've driven on ice, snow, pavement, gravel and mud. I have no experience with sand or rocky terrain. The sound has started to increase, but that's very likely the owners fault, my lack of rotation and never being balanced. I'll buy them again. I'm on a set 315/70/17. I rarely hook a trailer to this truck, so no comment with regards to that.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (Cooper’s STT-Pro )Best Off Road Tire On The Market I am currently on my second set of Stt Pro’s and looking to purchase a third set. I have gone places with these tires that most people could only dream of and beyond that..... I have never once been let down by my Stt Pro’s... and as a matter of fact if the traction of these tires were any better they would tear my face off as I ascend to the moon in my little Jeep . The technology in these tires is unlike anything else out there . If you wish to experience these tires at their best than you need to get off the pavement . I daily drive my Jeep and wheel it hard on the weekends .... Best all around tire money can buy.....Twisted Metal.......
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About 1,500 miles in, not disappointed! Purchased these for my Titan (295.75.18). I have ran Coopers nearly all my adult life. These caught my eye, because the aggressive look, it is amazing. I am about 1,500 miles in and am not disappointed! I have went on pavement in the city and dirt roads hunting. I’m not an extreme 4x4er, but I do get off road. I will report back in time on my feelings, but the road noise is minimal, not much difference between 30 and 85 mph. My friends have been overly impressed on comfort and noise. I am planning to buy these again when I wear them out, no questions asked, at this time.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best truck tires on the market I'm on my second set of SST PRO tires only because I went with a bigger size for my truck. These tires are incredible. I'm running 37's and they wear better than the smaller tires on my commuter car. Bottom line this is the only tire I will go with. Period. Case closed.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nearly impossible to balance I purchased 6 of these in 37x12.5x17 for use on a modified Ford Raptor and had two Discount Tire stores attempt to mount and balance on two different sets of wheels. Only 2 of the 6 were balanced well enough for use on the front. When it came time to rotate, I added balancing beads and that helped some, but my inability to properly rotate them has caused odd wear of the tread blocks. This wear has started to cause intermittent shimmy. A shame because there is plenty of tread depth remaining. As for performance, they've been decent. Their dry traction has been good, but their wet pavement traction hasn't inspired a ton of confidence. They've stood up to some rough rocks and have been good in the mud. Having said that, I did actually get a flat from a STAPLE. While the tread life seems to be better than the BFGs I had prior, I think I'll be going back to BFG.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from off road tires I bought a set of STT Pros to replace the KMTs I had on my Jeep and all I can say is what a huge difference. The STT PROs are outstanding in the way they perform, they hook up fantastic in the mud and snow. They make the KMTs feel like slicks offroad. If you want a great offroad tire the STT PRO is the one.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TIRE HANDS DOWN Have tried Nitto, Toyo, Mickey all the “Name Brands”. This will be my second set of Cooper Discoverer STT Pro and have gotten 60k out of my first set!!!!! I did rotate these every oil change and ran correct tire pressure. On my Dodge Cummins with 8in lift my 37x12.50x20 Coopers have been the best tires EVER!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long-term review The Cooper stt Pro was a great Tire I was able to get 47793 miles out of it and would have reached 55k or 60k if I rotated more frequently had great on road manners and great off road they had really good wet traction never had an issue with hydroplaning all around a really good aggressive Tire highly recommend
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only the best! Purchased a set in Jan. 18 for my 2003 f-350 single cab. WOW!! great feeling like you are planted to the ground! Great ride, great looks and compliments. Snow and ice are no match for these bad boys. Mud is no concern. I work construction and have no problem on ANY jobsite. And for the people that complain about the noise, sell your truck buy a car and stay indoors when the weather get bad! But if you want the absolute best tires for your truck buy these!! Thanks Cooper
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great traction this tire is what I expected in an aggressive mud tire. I have about 20k miles on them and they are about 1/2 gone. I have a heavy F350 crew cab 4WD and they have worn fast....but I knew they would with that truck and West Virginia's "country roads".
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire on and off Off-roading I have had the Cooper Stt Pro in Size 37/12.50R17 on my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon for about 3 years now and have driven over 75,000 km on them, and they're still fantastic tires! I will be buying another set!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tire I've had these on my 2008 Chevy 2500hd for awhile. I've enjoyed the performance so well that I'm about to get a new set for the 2008 and my wife's 2004 2500hd.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tire is excellent I bought a set of cooper STT pro mud tires 35x12.50/17 exactly one and a half years ago I have rotated them every 3000 miles and as of right now I have 48,000 miles on them. They are great in mud and snow and wet roads I will definitely be buying another set
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Reward

  • 100

    Discoverer STT PRO™