Discoverer STT PRO™

Fits Truck All-Season

Discoverer STT PRO™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Standard Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Test Drive

The Discoverer STT PRO™ is the most extreme all-season, off-road tire Cooper® offers to date, providing remarkable off-road performance without sacrificing on-road traction.

  • Tread design helps to prevent stone retention
  • Armor Tek3® Construction for added tire durability
  • The shoulder of the tire was designed with soft surface "cleats" and mud "scoops"

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • 3-2 Inner Tread Ribs

    Unique hybrid 3-2 tread pattern reduces noise and increases stability.

  • Alternating Shoulder Lugs

    Enhance traction in mud and soft surfaces.

  • Anti Stone Retention

    Resists stone retention which helps to increase the life of the tire.

  • Mud Relase Dimples

    Aid in keeping the tread pattern free of loose soil.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
30X9.50R15LT 104Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 29.57 7.72 44 1985 19
31X10.50R15LT 109Q C RWL 7 - 9 8.5 10.7 30.75 8.5 48 2270 20
32X11.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8 - 10 9 11.7 31.57 9.09 54 2535 20
33X12.50R15LT 108Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 12.2 32.72 9.8 60 2205 21
35X12.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 13.1 34.57 10.08 67 2535 21
LT215/85R16 115\112Q E BLK 5.5 - 7 6 8.5 30.59 6.34 42 2680 18.5
LT235/85R16 120\116Q E BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9.6 31.89 7.13 49 3042 18
LT245/75R16 120\116Q E BLK 6.5 - 8 7 9.6 30.71 7.52 47 3042 18
LT265/75R16 123\120Q E RWL 7 - 8 7.5 10.7 31.89 8.43 54 3415 18.5
LT285/75R16 126\123Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 11.2 32.99 8.82 61 3750 19
LT315/75R16 127\124Q E RWL 8 - 11 8.5 12.6 34.53 9.69 69 3860 20.5
LT305/70R16 124\121Q E RWL 8 - 9.5 9 12.3 32.99 9.88 62 3525 19.5
LT255/75R17 111\108Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7 10.3 31.89 8.11 51 2405 19
LT265/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 10.7 31.93 8.5 54 3195 18.5
LT285/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8.5 11.5 33.03 8.98 62 3195 19
LT295/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 33.46 9.69 66 3195 21
LT315/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 8 - 11 9.5 12.6 34.57 10 67 3195 21
LT305/65R17 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9 12.3 32.68 9.88 65 3195 21
37X12.50R17LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 10 13 36.77 10.2 77 3525 22
37X13.50R17LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 84 3195 22
40X13.50R17LT 121Q C BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 39.76 10.98 92 3195 22
LT275/70R18 125\122P E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 11.3 33.31 9.09 63 3640 20
LT295/70R18 129\126P E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 34.49 9.69 70 4080 21
LT305/70R18 126\123Q E RWL 8.5 - 10 9 12.4 35.08 9.88 71 3750 21
LT275/65R18 123\120Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 10.9 32.28 8.82 59 3415 19
LT285/65R18 125\122Q E RWL 8 - 10 8.5 11.8 32.91 9.49 63 3640 19
LT325/65R18 127\124Q E RWL 9 - 12 9.5 13.7 34.69 11.1 78 3860 21
LT305/60R18 121\118Q E RWL 8.5 - 11 9 12 32.68 10.08 65 3195 21
LT305/60R18 126\123Q F RWL 8.5 - 11 9 12 32.68 10.08 66 3750 21
37X13.50R18LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 82 3525 22
38X15.50R18LT 128Q D BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.87 12.28 95 3970 21
LT275/65R20 126\123Q E BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.9 34.49 9.09 63 3750 19.5
LT295/65R20 129\126Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.7 35.43 9.65 68 4080 19.5
LT295/60R20 126\123Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.5 34.29 9.65 67 3750 19.5
LT295/55R20 123\120Q E BLK 8 - 10 9.5 12.3 33.07 10.2 65 3415 20
LT305/55R20 125\122Q F BLK 8.5 - 11 9.5 12.4 33.5 10.43 68 3640 20.5
LT305/55R20 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9.5 12.4 33.5 10.43 69 3195 20.5
35X12.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.4 34.69 10.2 69 3195 21
35X12.50R20LT 125\0Q F BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.4 34.69 10.2 71 3640 21
37X12.50R20LT 126Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.6 36.69 10.31 77 3750 21
35X13.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.2 34.57 11.1 78 3195 21
37X13.50R20LT 127Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.85 10.79 82 3860 21
38X13.50R20LT 123Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 38.19 10.79 84 3415 21
38X15.50R20LT 128Q E BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.83 12.28 94 3970 21
LT325/50R22 122Q E BLK 9 - 12 10 12.9 35.12 11.38 77 3305 21
35X12.50R22LT 117Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.3 34.76 10.39 72 2835 21
37X13.50R22LT 123Q E BLK 8.5 - 12 11 13.4 36.89 10.79 82 3415 21

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never again will I buy any other brand I have these tires in a 33/12.50r15 and I love them. They ride like a street tire they wear like a highway tire and they perform off-road like a mountain goat. Never have I been more impressed with a set of tires before. I ended up with a cut in between one of the tread blocks on one of the tires a week after having them and haven’t had any issues from it which says to me them construction of these tires is incredible. The cut goes all the way down to cord but haven’t had a blowout or leakage. 10/10 would purchase again
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tire I’ve ever owned! Please read I’ll start off by saying this. I’ve owned numerous tires like Nitto, BFGoodrich, Goodyear, and Firestone (all mud tires and all terrains). These tires amaze me every time I drive and are better than any ones I’ve owned! I have a 2011 f150 4x4 with a 2in level and 295/65r20 and have 23k miles on tires so far and still have 14.5~15/32nds tread left which equals about 75 percent tread remaining. These tires have held up better than any tire I’ve ever owned by far. There is 0 damage (chunking, rips, etc.) and I drive lots of highway, gravel roads, and around our properties and when I say I abuse these tires, I mean I abuse them. These tires have refused to break traction on wet or dry roads, and trust me I’ve tried. They grip mud better than anything I’ve seen before here in south Louisiana where it’s sticky and sloppy swamp mud and clay. Road noise is still extremely minimal (they seem to be louder at slightly lower speeds on blacktop) But nothing bad. Overall, this will be the only tire I put on my trucks for now on. I’ve had all my friends put Them on their trucks as well as my dad. Thank you for making a great product!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and long lasting I purchased these tires for heavy travel and traction. I now have 65,000 miles on them. The secret to long term use is correct balance, alignment, and tire rotation every 10,000 miles. I have a 2009 Sierra 2500 HD with 20s. If my wheel are not balanced correctly the tread wears fast. The noise is not bad in my truck as I stay on the phone while traveling. I wanted to wait to post my review for when it was time to purchase another set of 4. Grip in all weather types is phenomenal. I never had problems in any condition until almost bald.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on-road performance tire I've gotten 47k miles out of these tires so far and they've still got quite a bit of tread on them. I expect another 20k miles. They're on a 2015 RAM 2500 which hardly goes off-road. I bought these for Winter traction in snow and ice and I'm not disappointed. These are outstanding tires and I recommend them.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for offroad Great tire. Looks good on my 96 d21 and they are Perfect for Danish offroad
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best off-road tire on the market I'm not generally a product review guy but I really needed to do this one. These are by far the best off-road tires I've owned over the past 30 years. They perform superbly in every situation I've faced from mud in PA to the slick rock in Moab and everything in between. I've run them as low as 8psi on my beadlocks in large sharp rocks and the sidewalls have held up great. Snow isn't an issue either. I'm running 37x13.50x17's on my JKU. I've got 50k + miles on this set and I still have 7/16" tread left. I found a shop that will balance this set on beadlocks (very few will) and for the size of these tires they required surprisingly little weight. Another thing - don't go crazy with the air pressure in these. I run 26 psi and they ride great. If you go with what the tire shops pump these up to you'll be riding around like an empty dump truck. Do yourself a favor and do the chalk test on your vehicle to see where you best pressure is - if you don't know what that is - Google it. You'll be happy you did. Yes, they have gotten louder as they've worn but that's to be expected in this kind of tire. The performance is well worth it. Cooper - PLEASE DON'T CHANGE THE TREAD COMPOUND OF THIS TIRE! It's perfect as-is.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two of four tires were lemons After 4 months of driving two of the four tires wore down in a way I have never seen before. completely uneven and they make my truck drive like in doing 80 on a bumpy dirt road when I'm really driving 20mph in my neighborhood. the other two look brand new and still have 1.4cm of tread depth. they handled well in snow, mud, and on the road. I also had my truck aligned when they were first put on, tires balanced and rotated twice then had my alignment checked again. They are just faulty tires that nobody should buy.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend these tires to all 4x4 enthusiasts I put a set of 35's on my 82 Toyota pickup and was plowing snow on a forest road in Oregon. It was amazing I had snow packing in my winch and grill and the tires never lost grip. I have also hit ladee flat right out of estcada which is trails with mud areas and a rock quarry with a hill climb. These Tires are great everywhere, I went straight the rock quarry hill climb no slip. I hauled threw the mud pits no worries. All at 10psi no beed locks. They are the best tires I have ever had hands down.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best off road tire I've ever owned! Best off road tire I've ever owned. Has gotten me through any situation I've thrown at it. In fresh snow they perform well, but not on ice. However if you are a sensible driver and don't drive like a moron on icy roads you will be just fine. :) Noise level. Oh boy, these are noisy and you can feel them rumbling when you start and come to a stop as well as at lower speeds. Now, this isn't a big deal to me because my truck is loud and heavy, but might be something to consider if you want a real quiet ride. They may be quieter if your vehicle isn't as heavy, but I couldn't tell you because I've only used these on a large f350. But for the excellent off road performance, it's a good trade off. But again, this isn't a big deal to me and I probably wouldn't mind even if my truck was quieter. Noise levels or slight rumbling while driving don't bug me. Even though they are noisy on road, they handle well in the city as well as highway and I feel safe when driving with these tires. My ratings: Overall: 9/10 Off Road 11/10 (they are that good) Pavement: 7/10 Winter (snow): 8/10 Winter (Ice): 5/10 Fuel efficiency: N/A (truck guzzles gas anyway, lol)
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tire These tires have been great so far (2K mi). Have 35s on 18 in rims on a lifted Wrangler JK Sahara. I'm very surprised how low of a noise they create on the road....especially the highway. Quieter than Rubicon stock rubber. Have only been lightly off road but had great grip the whole time. The one thing that happened that could be expected was sliding a bit in the rain when getting off an exit a bit quick.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tires I have them on my Mercedes G320 CDI the tires look great. Verry capable offroad not to noisy on the road, I can bearly hear them when driving. Breaking and cornering seem also good.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my best tire so far I‘m a forester and I have to drive very often quite heavy offroad conditions. I drive the stt pro‘s since about 12k kilometers and they only wore off about 1mm, so I‘m very happy with that. Sure they are louder than an all terrain tire, but for such an aggressive mud terrain tire, they are very comfortable onroad. The traction is exceptional. There was a situation where I had to drive a very steep and heavy track, with deep ruts and clay, with my Land Cruiser and a trailer on, which was normally only driven by ATV‘s, with no chance to turn around. I made it easily and the tires did great. Never had a problem with them. They are really puncture resistant and have very good behavior onroad. They perform quite well in deep wet snow, but not in icey conditions. The only negative thing is, that my tires don‘t have the M&S symbol, so I can‘t drive them in winter conditions, because that‘s not allowed in europe. It would be great if you could make a stt pro with siping, snowflake and m&s symbol on it for heavy offroad use during the winter months. There is no real offroad winter tire for real offroad use on the market, that you can use legally onroad. I will buy them again. Greetings from Germany.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t last Tire handle good in mud, snow, and all round driving. Delivery what I was looking for. Down side was in the winter months it keep losing air. Big down side was after a year and a half I had to get new tire because the ring of the tire that Mount to the rim was damaged beyond repair.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jeep tire I've been running these on my Jeep Wrangler and love them. They've taken everywhere I've wanted to go, through thick mud, soft sand and over large rocks, without getting stuck or a puncture. Best tires I've ever owned.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 52000 miles. I bought a set of these tires in 275/65r20 almost 3 years ago for my 2013 ram 1500. I put over 52000 miles on these tires and 2 of them would still pass inspection. To say I was surprised is an under statement. Was expecting to get 20-30k miles out of a M/T tire. Road noise wasn’t to bad, gets worse with tire rotations for the first 100-200 miles then they quiet back up. I live in the mountains of PA and these tires see plenty of snow and have no issues running in snow. I’ve had other aggressive tires such as nitto terras and got half the mileage, and less traction in mud, plus equal if not more noise then I have with my coopers. Highly recommend these tires. Just through my second set on a week ago and I’m hoping they outlast my time with this truck.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll be buying another set!! This is the first set of Cooper's I've ever owned. Now with 30k on them I still have another 15k at least on them. They haven't let me down and I do a lot of on and off roading. Get lots of comments on them. Running a 35/12.50/20
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extensively Tested 1 year old 33x12.5x15 I have tested several tires on a 90’s model K1500 with a lot of horsepower. Work / Hunt I hunt in a dog hunting club. So wherever your dogs go You go! Swamps, across clear cuts with stumps, through brush etc. Several other high end tires (Big Name brands )that were recommended lost chunks of rubber or had bad cupping. These tires have held up to some serious abuse. After a set of Nakang Mud stars that lasted 5 months. So I was already aggravated and took my frustration and anger out on these Coopers. Looking at them you can’t tell the abuse they have endured they still look new. Ran over a pile of discarded barbed wire... no problem Low speeds in clay of slick mud they clean well. Want to show off they do that too. Good rooster tails for the kids to watch. Creeks with rock beds without slowing down whole truck off the ground bouncing. Whatever you do to em they ask for more. I usually change tires yearly and give the old ones to neighborhood kids but I’m keeping these a while. My only regret is I don’t use 4x4 as often. Could have saved me some money on lockers. My wife has 2 sets in the garage for fear of them being discontinued. I don’t write reviews for anything. But this deserves some recognition. You want a tire you can abuse all weekend and drive to work on Monday this is it. Unless you wanna run Swampers and sound like gravedigger on the way to work.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They just won't balance Absolutely love the tread pattern and performance off road, and they have plenty of traction on wet and dry pavement. They also perform quite well in deep snow, but they are a little scary on thin layered wet snow and slush on pavement during snow storms. My problem is these just shake too much for me to keep them on my vehicle (315/70R17s on a 2014 FJ Cruiser). Have tried traditional weights and balance beads, nothing can seem to stop the often violent shake at +45mph. After weights didn't work I had them remounted with Dynabeads, the tire shop first had me drive 500+ miles when the beads were installed to wait for the bags to pop. I drove it another 1000 miles after that (wheeling trip to Canada) and it didn't help. Added more beads, maybe reduced it a little, but still very shaky on highway. Have just hit 5k miles on these and I am giving up. I have two buddies running these in 37's and have zero issues, so maybe I just have a bad set. Unfortunately I ordered these online then had them installed by a different local tire shop, so I imagine neither is going to try and warranty them. Live and learn I guess.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy them again I have 22,000 miles on my STT PROs and they still look great! I off road many times a year when up at the ranch and they have never let me down....they get me through things that I wouldn't try with other mud tire brands....IMO THE BEST!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for plowing, now buying ST/MAXX After about 20 sets of M/T, I thought to try something different. Bought 4 STT pros. 295/75/17. After 6000 K. Never spun a wheel all winter plowing, Still look new! Quite ride considering tread , but with no plow on & only a 625lb. Salter in the bed, you can hear me coming a block away,well figure when I hook up my plow! Just ordered 305/70R 18 ST MAXX for the summer. 2018 3500 HD single wheel Duramax.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the tires for all needs I bought some 295/65/20 (35 inch) tires for my lifted F150 and I can tell you these tires are simply awesome. I was expecting a much louder ride because of the aggressive tread, but I was pleasantly surprised when on the road and highway. These grip the road better than my other tires too, even in rain and icy conditions. I highly recommend these tires for anyone wanting a better tire for both off-road and around town.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires Have 40,000 miles on a set of 275/70/18's on a 2014 Toyota Tundra. These tries will likely last another 5,000 miles (they have about 4-5/32's tread left) through the summer. Wear even, great off road performance on Wyoming backcountry 2 tracks in mud or snow. Sidewalls amazing for no rock/stump damage. Will be buying another set. Fairly quiet on highway for how aggressive they are, last 5,000 miles or so the "road noise" has definitely increased.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around tire Dont ever write on deals like this but figured might try once. The stt pro is an excellent all around tire for people who drive all conditions and are have a broad spectrum of uses and not bent on singular scenario preformance. I cannot comment on mileage becuase of driving conditions but it was north of 30,000 miles. My driving is hwy all conditions and off road also, I have always gotten traction when needed and handled good with loaded gooseneck cow trlr. The tires are what they are ment to be and I have no bad ratings or comments with that said I am not purchasing these becuase of my vehicle use but I am going with the st maxx. I have researched quite a bit on the at3 Lt and was torn between the those 2 styles but I still believe 4wd truck used off road needs to have tires suited for that environment and I dont need an aggressive tire as I used too and would like to get more mileage from my purchase if possible. My fuel economy was still normal. I'm happy with the cooper brand!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good off road, bad on road I had the cooper st Maxx before and loved them. Switched to thses st pro's in the same exact size. I instantly lost 5 mpg. The trick is a 2013 F150 Ecoboost. Tried playing with tire pressure and no matter what I do the truck gets 13mpg when it used to get 18+. I've had them on for about 15k miles and they have gotten pretty noisey too despite rotating every 4k miles. Tires still have a ton of tread left but now I'm looking to purchase a different set. I just can't get over the mpg drop and the road noise.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off road tires without a compromise These tires are awesome. I've put about 5,000 miles on by now, through every type of terrain and weather. Mounted them during a snowy winter, and I've been mudding hard since the snow melted and the rain began. These things are absolute beasts off road, and surprisingly good in snow and on pavement as well. There is barely any noise despite the aggressive tread, and no noticeable wear in 5k miles. No damage from the rocks so far either. I should also mention that I am a very aggressive driver. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and quiet tire considering how aggressive it is. I recently had these installed on my 2000 Wrangler TJ in 33x12.5x15. They have a slight hum on the highway, but it is far less than expected for an aggressive looking mud tire. They are quite smooth riding on the highway at 65-70mph as well. If anyone wants a dead silent tire get a mall crawler AT. Oh yeah, and these look cool to boot.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 04 1500 Sierra SLT ext cab SB From stock 265/70/17 to STT PRO 285/70/17 these tires are beastly 100% will be going bigger after these show some kind of wear after 5,000-6,000 est miles off and on road not a single complaint once so ever wish I had gotten then sooner Snow/Ice/Mud/dirt nothing seems to slow then down period
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tire! Surpassed all of my expectations! 1987 Toyota 4runner, sas'd, dual cases, 5.29 gears, 4 linked, locked F&R 37x12.5r17 stt pro's. This rig is set up for trail use mainly but does see road time. from the house to the trail then back home. Now I'm not by any means easy on my tires. They see sharp jagged rocks during the summer and 4-5 psi snow wheeling during the winter! Mud and sand throughout the seasons as well! And these tires just straight work! I have not found one time where the tires left me wishing for more. ROCKS: The tires air down nicely and wrap around the rocks well and provide excellent traction I have slid off ledges and came down hard on my sidewalls and not a single issue! Armor tec does its job! MUD: Have yet to get stuck! The tires clean out well and keep forward momentum even when creeping through deep puddles and ruts. The large lugs have little pockets/scoops that help with cleaning out the tread as well. SNOW: Air down to 5 psi and just go! They worked well in cold sugary type snow when my old Iroks wouldnt do a thing! As winter and the snow got a little warmer the traction was ridiculous! I couldnt be stopped! On Road: driving from home to the trail the road noise is way better than many other mud terrain tires. Wet roads have not presented any issues and do not have bad road manners as compared to other MT's. I currently have 8 wheeling trips with a total of maybe 10k miles on them and they still look great and perform even better once broke in a bit! When these wear out I will be getting another set as long as they dont change the tire too much!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from L O U D ! ! I RECENTLY PURCHASED THESE TIRES 275/70/18 FOR MY GRAND CHEROKEE AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THE AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE. THE TIRES LOOK GREAT AND HANDLE VERY WELL BUT I JUST CAN'T GET PASSED THE ROAD NOISE.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looks and performance I recently had these installed on my 2017 Ram 2500 6.4L Hemi. The Coopers are 295/70R18. They replaced the stock tires that come on the Tradesman model. I bought a full set, including a spare and had them mounted on Fuel Hostage wheels. I was prepared to have to leave the spare at home most of the time, but to my surprise, it fit in the factory spare tire location (but only barely). It took some maneuvering but it fit. I was also concerned about rubbing on the front. The new Rams have a ton of wheel room, so I went for it (no lift/no level). Unfortunately, there is a little rubbing when turned to full lockout. I may need a level after all. Performance wise, they work as intended. I haven't had them in snow, so I can't speak to that. The noise isn't bad either. There is a hum at higher speeds, but I don't mind it. It's certainly not overpowering. They get a lot of looks, and totally changed the appearance of my truck!
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Reward