Discoverer STT PRO™

Fits Trucks/Pickups All-Season

Discoverer STT PRO™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Standard Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Road Test

The Discoverer STT PRO™ is the most extreme all-season, off-road tire Cooper® offers to date, providing remarkable off-road performance without sacrificing on-road traction.

  • Tread design helps to prevent stone retention
  • Armor Tek3® Construction for added tire durability
  • The shoulder of the tire was designed with soft surface "cleats" and mud "scoops"

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • 3-2 Inner Tread Ribs

    Unique hybrid 3-2 tread pattern reduces noise and increases stability.

  • Alternating Shoulder Lugs

    Enhance traction in mud and soft surfaces.

  • Anti Stone Retention

    Resists stone retention which helps to increase the life of the tire.

  • Mud Relase Dimples

    Aid in keeping the tread pattern free of loose soil.

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
30X9.50R15LT 104Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 9.6 29.57 7.72 44 1985 19
31X10.50R15LT 109Q C RWL 7 - 9 8.5 10.7 30.75 8.5 48 2270 20
32X11.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8 - 10 9 11.7 31.57 9.09 54 2535 20
33X12.50R15LT 108Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 12.2 32.72 9.8 60 2205 21
35X12.50R15LT 113Q C RWL 8.5 - 11 10 13.1 34.57 10.08 67 2535 21
LT215/85R16 115\112Q E BLK 5.5 - 7 6 8.5 30.59 6.34 42 2680 18.5
LT235/85R16 120\116Q E BLK 6 - 7.5 6.5 9.6 31.89 7.13 49 3042 18
LT225/75R16 115\112Q E BLK 6 - 7 6 8.9 29.49 7.05 43 2680 18
LT245/75R16 120\116Q E BLK 6.5 - 8 7 9.6 30.71 7.52 47 3042 18
LT265/75R16 123\120Q E RWL 7 - 8 7.5 10.7 31.89 8.43 54 3415 18.5
LT285/75R16 126\123Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 11.2 32.99 8.82 61 3750 19
LT315/75R16 127\124Q E RWL 8 - 11 8.5 12.6 34.53 9.69 69 3860 20.5
LT305/70R16 124\121Q E RWL 8 - 9.5 9 12.3 32.99 9.88 62 3525 19.5
LT255/75R17 111\108Q C RWL 6.5 - 8.5 7 10.3 31.89 8.11 51 2405 19
LT265/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 10.7 31.93 8.5 54 3195 18.5
LT285/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8.5 11.5 33.03 8.98 62 3195 19
LT295/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 33.46 9.69 66 3195 21
LT315/70R17 121\118Q E RWL 8 - 11 9.5 12.6 34.57 10 67 3195 21
LT305/65R17 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9 12.3 32.68 9.88 65 3195 21
37X12.50R17LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 10 13 36.77 10.2 77 3525 22
37X13.50R17LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 84 3195 22
40X13.50R17LT 121Q C BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 39.76 10.98 92 3195 22
LT275/70R18 125\122P E RWL 7 - 8.5 8 11.3 33.31 9.09 63 3640 20
LT295/70R18 129\126P E RWL 7.5 - 10 8.5 12 34.49 9.69 70 4080 21
LT305/70R18 126\123Q E RWL 8.5 - 10 9 12.4 35.08 9.88 71 3750 21
LT275/65R18 123\120Q E RWL 7.5 - 9 8 10.9 32.28 8.82 59 3415 19
LT285/65R18 125\122Q E RWL 8 - 10 8.5 11.8 32.91 9.49 63 3640 19
LT325/65R18 127\124Q E RWL 9 - 12 9.5 13.7 34.69 11.1 78 3860 21
LT305/60R18 121\118Q E RWL 8.5 - 11 9 12 32.68 10.08 65 3195 21
37X13.50R18LT 124Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.77 10.98 82 3525 22
38X15.50R18LT 128Q D BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.87 12.28 95 3970 21
LT275/65R20 126\123Q E BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.9 34.49 9.09 63 3750 19.5
LT295/65R20 129\126Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.7 35.43 9.65 68 4080 19.5
LT295/60R20 126\123Q E BLK 8 - 10 8.5 11.5 34.29 9.65 67 3750 19.5
LT295/55R20 123\120Q E BLK 8 - 10 9.5 12.3 33.07 10.2 65 3415 20
LT305/55R20 121\118Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 9.5 12.4 33.5 10.43 69 3195 20.5
LT305/55R20 125\122Q F BLK 8.5 - 11 9.5 12.4 33.5 10.43 68 3640 20.5
35X12.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.4 34.69 10.2 69 3195 21
37X12.50R20LT 126Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.6 36.69 10.31 77 3750 21
35X13.50R20LT 121Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.2 34.57 11.1 78 3195 21
37X13.50R20LT 127Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.3 36.85 10.79 82 3860 21
38X13.50R20LT 123Q D BLK 8.5 - 11 11 13.6 38.19 10.79 84 3415 21
38X15.50R20LT 128Q E BLK 11 - 13 12 15.4 37.83 12.28 94 3970 21
LT325/50R22 122Q E BLK 9 - 12 10 12.9 35.12 11.38 77 3305 21
35X12.50R22LT 117Q E BLK 8.5 - 11 10 12.3 34.76 10.39 72 2835 21
37X13.50R22LT 123Q E BLK 8.5 - 12 11 13.4 36.89 10.79 82 3415 21

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tires I have them on my Mercedes G320 CDI the tires look great. Verry capable offroad not to noisy on the road, I can bearly hear them when driving. Breaking and cornering seem also good.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my best tire so far I‘m a forester and I have to drive very often quite heavy offroad conditions. I drive the stt pro‘s since about 12k kilometers and they only wore off about 1mm, so I‘m very happy with that. Sure they are louder than an all terrain tire, but for such an aggressive mud terrain tire, they are very comfortable onroad. The traction is exceptional. There was a situation where I had to drive a very steep and heavy track, with deep ruts and clay, with my Land Cruiser and a trailer on, which was normally only driven by ATV‘s, with no chance to turn around. I made it easily and the tires did great. Never had a problem with them. They are really puncture resistant and have very good behavior onroad. They perform quite well in deep wet snow, but not in icey conditions. The only negative thing is, that my tires don‘t have the M&S symbol, so I can‘t drive them in winter conditions, because that‘s not allowed in europe. It would be great if you could make a stt pro with siping, snowflake and m&s symbol on it for heavy offroad use during the winter months. There is no real offroad winter tire for real offroad use on the market, that you can use legally onroad. I will buy them again. Greetings from Germany.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t last Tire handle good in mud, snow, and all round driving. Delivery what I was looking for. Down side was in the winter months it keep losing air. Big down side was after a year and a half I had to get new tire because the ring of the tire that Mount to the rim was damaged beyond repair.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jeep tire I've been running these on my Jeep Wrangler and love them. They've taken everywhere I've wanted to go, through thick mud, soft sand and over large rocks, without getting stuck or a puncture. Best tires I've ever owned.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 52000 miles. I bought a set of these tires in 275/65r20 almost 3 years ago for my 2013 ram 1500. I put over 52000 miles on these tires and 2 of them would still pass inspection. To say I was surprised is an under statement. Was expecting to get 20-30k miles out of a M/T tire. Road noise wasn’t to bad, gets worse with tire rotations for the first 100-200 miles then they quiet back up. I live in the mountains of PA and these tires see plenty of snow and have no issues running in snow. I’ve had other aggressive tires such as nitto terras and got half the mileage, and less traction in mud, plus equal if not more noise then I have with my coopers. Highly recommend these tires. Just through my second set on a week ago and I’m hoping they outlast my time with this truck.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll be buying another set!! This is the first set of Cooper's I've ever owned. Now with 30k on them I still have another 15k at least on them. They haven't let me down and I do a lot of on and off roading. Get lots of comments on them. Running a 35/12.50/20
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extensively Tested 1 year old 33x12.5x15 I have tested several tires on a 90’s model K1500 with a lot of horsepower. Work / Hunt I hunt in a dog hunting club. So wherever your dogs go You go! Swamps, across clear cuts with stumps, through brush etc. Several other high end tires (Big Name brands )that were recommended lost chunks of rubber or had bad cupping. These tires have held up to some serious abuse. After a set of Nakang Mud stars that lasted 5 months. So I was already aggravated and took my frustration and anger out on these Coopers. Looking at them you can’t tell the abuse they have endured they still look new. Ran over a pile of discarded barbed wire... no problem Low speeds in clay of slick mud they clean well. Want to show off they do that too. Good rooster tails for the kids to watch. Creeks with rock beds without slowing down whole truck off the ground bouncing. Whatever you do to em they ask for more. I usually change tires yearly and give the old ones to neighborhood kids but I’m keeping these a while. My only regret is I don’t use 4x4 as often. Could have saved me some money on lockers. My wife has 2 sets in the garage for fear of them being discontinued. I don’t write reviews for anything. But this deserves some recognition. You want a tire you can abuse all weekend and drive to work on Monday this is it. Unless you wanna run Swampers and sound like gravedigger on the way to work.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They just won't balance Absolutely love the tread pattern and performance off road, and they have plenty of traction on wet and dry pavement. They also perform quite well in deep snow, but they are a little scary on thin layered wet snow and slush on pavement during snow storms. My problem is these just shake too much for me to keep them on my vehicle (315/70R17s on a 2014 FJ Cruiser). Have tried traditional weights and balance beads, nothing can seem to stop the often violent shake at +45mph. After weights didn't work I had them remounted with Dynabeads, the tire shop first had me drive 500+ miles when the beads were installed to wait for the bags to pop. I drove it another 1000 miles after that (wheeling trip to Canada) and it didn't help. Added more beads, maybe reduced it a little, but still very shaky on highway. Have just hit 5k miles on these and I am giving up. I have two buddies running these in 37's and have zero issues, so maybe I just have a bad set. Unfortunately I ordered these online then had them installed by a different local tire shop, so I imagine neither is going to try and warranty them. Live and learn I guess.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy them again I have 22,000 miles on my STT PROs and they still look great! I off road many times a year when up at the ranch and they have never let me down....they get me through things that I wouldn't try with other mud tire brands....IMO THE BEST!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for plowing, now buying ST/MAXX After about 20 sets of M/T, I thought to try something different. Bought 4 STT pros. 295/75/17. After 6000 K. Never spun a wheel all winter plowing, Still look new! Quite ride considering tread , but with no plow on & only a 625lb. Salter in the bed, you can hear me coming a block away,well figure when I hook up my plow! Just ordered 305/70R 18 ST MAXX for the summer. 2018 3500 HD single wheel Duramax.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the tires for all needs I bought some 295/65/20 (35 inch) tires for my lifted F150 and I can tell you these tires are simply awesome. I was expecting a much louder ride because of the aggressive tread, but I was pleasantly surprised when on the road and highway. These grip the road better than my other tires too, even in rain and icy conditions. I highly recommend these tires for anyone wanting a better tire for both off-road and around town.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires Have 40,000 miles on a set of 275/70/18's on a 2014 Toyota Tundra. These tries will likely last another 5,000 miles (they have about 4-5/32's tread left) through the summer. Wear even, great off road performance on Wyoming backcountry 2 tracks in mud or snow. Sidewalls amazing for no rock/stump damage. Will be buying another set. Fairly quiet on highway for how aggressive they are, last 5,000 miles or so the "road noise" has definitely increased.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around tire Dont ever write on deals like this but figured might try once. The stt pro is an excellent all around tire for people who drive all conditions and are have a broad spectrum of uses and not bent on singular scenario preformance. I cannot comment on mileage becuase of driving conditions but it was north of 30,000 miles. My driving is hwy all conditions and off road also, I have always gotten traction when needed and handled good with loaded gooseneck cow trlr. The tires are what they are ment to be and I have no bad ratings or comments with that said I am not purchasing these becuase of my vehicle use but I am going with the st maxx. I have researched quite a bit on the at3 Lt and was torn between the those 2 styles but I still believe 4wd truck used off road needs to have tires suited for that environment and I dont need an aggressive tire as I used too and would like to get more mileage from my purchase if possible. My fuel economy was still normal. I'm happy with the cooper brand!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good off road, bad on road I had the cooper st Maxx before and loved them. Switched to thses st pro's in the same exact size. I instantly lost 5 mpg. The trick is a 2013 F150 Ecoboost. Tried playing with tire pressure and no matter what I do the truck gets 13mpg when it used to get 18+. I've had them on for about 15k miles and they have gotten pretty noisey too despite rotating every 4k miles. Tires still have a ton of tread left but now I'm looking to purchase a different set. I just can't get over the mpg drop and the road noise.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off road tires without a compromise These tires are awesome. I've put about 5,000 miles on by now, through every type of terrain and weather. Mounted them during a snowy winter, and I've been mudding hard since the snow melted and the rain began. These things are absolute beasts off road, and surprisingly good in snow and on pavement as well. There is barely any noise despite the aggressive tread, and no noticeable wear in 5k miles. No damage from the rocks so far either. I should also mention that I am a very aggressive driver. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and quiet tire considering how aggressive it is. I recently had these installed on my 2000 Wrangler TJ in 33x12.5x15. They have a slight hum on the highway, but it is far less than expected for an aggressive looking mud tire. They are quite smooth riding on the highway at 65-70mph as well. If anyone wants a dead silent tire get a mall crawler AT. Oh yeah, and these look cool to boot.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 04 1500 Sierra SLT ext cab SB From stock 265/70/17 to STT PRO 285/70/17 these tires are beastly 100% will be going bigger after these show some kind of wear after 5,000-6,000 est miles off and on road not a single complaint once so ever wish I had gotten then sooner Snow/Ice/Mud/dirt nothing seems to slow then down period
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tire! Surpassed all of my expectations! 1987 Toyota 4runner, sas'd, dual cases, 5.29 gears, 4 linked, locked F&R 37x12.5r17 stt pro's. This rig is set up for trail use mainly but does see road time. from the house to the trail then back home. Now I'm not by any means easy on my tires. They see sharp jagged rocks during the summer and 4-5 psi snow wheeling during the winter! Mud and sand throughout the seasons as well! And these tires just straight work! I have not found one time where the tires left me wishing for more. ROCKS: The tires air down nicely and wrap around the rocks well and provide excellent traction I have slid off ledges and came down hard on my sidewalls and not a single issue! Armor tec does its job! MUD: Have yet to get stuck! The tires clean out well and keep forward momentum even when creeping through deep puddles and ruts. The large lugs have little pockets/scoops that help with cleaning out the tread as well. SNOW: Air down to 5 psi and just go! They worked well in cold sugary type snow when my old Iroks wouldnt do a thing! As winter and the snow got a little warmer the traction was ridiculous! I couldnt be stopped! On Road: driving from home to the trail the road noise is way better than many other mud terrain tires. Wet roads have not presented any issues and do not have bad road manners as compared to other MT's. I currently have 8 wheeling trips with a total of maybe 10k miles on them and they still look great and perform even better once broke in a bit! When these wear out I will be getting another set as long as they dont change the tire too much!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from L O U D ! ! I RECENTLY PURCHASED THESE TIRES 275/70/18 FOR MY GRAND CHEROKEE AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THE AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE. THE TIRES LOOK GREAT AND HANDLE VERY WELL BUT I JUST CAN'T GET PASSED THE ROAD NOISE.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looks and performance I recently had these installed on my 2017 Ram 2500 6.4L Hemi. The Coopers are 295/70R18. They replaced the stock tires that come on the Tradesman model. I bought a full set, including a spare and had them mounted on Fuel Hostage wheels. I was prepared to have to leave the spare at home most of the time, but to my surprise, it fit in the factory spare tire location (but only barely). It took some maneuvering but it fit. I was also concerned about rubbing on the front. The new Rams have a ton of wheel room, so I went for it (no lift/no level). Unfortunately, there is a little rubbing when turned to full lockout. I may need a level after all. Performance wise, they work as intended. I haven't had them in snow, so I can't speak to that. The noise isn't bad either. There is a hum at higher speeds, but I don't mind it. It's certainly not overpowering. They get a lot of looks, and totally changed the appearance of my truck!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Project Oregon Trail -JKU. I run 37x12.50x17 on my Rubicon Hard Rock JK. AEV 4.5 lift with too many upgrades to list. I have had these tires for 22,000 miles. The jeep and I have been over the Rubicon Trail, Moab, Utah and many, many trips to the local rock crawls and sand dunes. It also gets moderate highway use. The trick with these tires is the air-down. I can go as low as 8 lbs (I don't run beadlocks). It takes a while to air them back up. The sidewall flex and strength has been fantastic. I need a tire that works on dry rocks, wet clay and sand. This is the perfect all around off road tire IMO.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legit tire for great price’ I am not a review person by nature but these tires warrant t it. I have the 305/70 r18 on my 2006 f250 and i am 35000 miles in and the are still about 50% left. I rotate every 5k miles and tow 14k toyhauler regularly. Slight right noise but very great road manners!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 305/70R18 The tires are very loud. They don't clean out like a mud tire should.. They don't do good is snow packed roads. They do carry a good load.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire I had the st maxx before getting the st pro. Love the new tire. Have had in sof sand and mud. Digs deep and gets you out. Will buy another set when time comes.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires will definitely continue running them Great traction in mud or snow. Have a set of 35x12.5x18 on my F350. Never a doubt about getting traction with these bad boys. Regularly drive in deep snow and mud and I’m never worried. Little road noise but worth it knowing I won’t be needing a tow
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible life!!! I am only giving 1 star because i cant give zero. Bought set of 37x12.50r20 in May of 2018. The tires are literally bald as of january 14th, 2019 with only 11,568 miles on them. I have had the tires rotated every 1500-1800 miles. During longer trips the tires would be covered with rubber dust during my gas stops. Visually worn after just a couple hundred miles. I would never recommend these tires. I will be going back to toyos or falkens for my next set.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tire for the Money with Excellent Wear! I have these on my 08 JK in the 38x13.50x20 and couldn’t be more pleased! Quiet on Road with Excellent wet weather traction! I have 6k on them and they have virtually no sign of wear! I ran the old Cooper in 37’s and got over 60k on them! The main thing you MUST do is rotate & balance every 3k!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire, excellent mileage 295/65R20. Bought these tires about 3 years ago and to this day I have just at 55,000 miles on them. These are hands down the best mud tires I have bought. They are excellent in the mud and on the road. Only complaint is that they are a bit noisy but that is to be expected with a big mud tire.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from on my FJ love it. i have 285/75/r16 on my fj and it just looks awesome its just a bee hive going anything above 60 km/h
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great off road tire These tires got me out of more than one pickle, but they are not very good as far is rainy conditions on the highway.
Date published: 2018-11-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_417_Trucks_Pickups, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Reward