Evolution® H/T™

Fits SUV All-Season

Evolution H/T™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_442_SUVS_CUVS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Standard Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Test Drive
60,000 Miles Treadwear Protection

The Evolution® H/T™ is a mid-range highway tire for crossover vehicles, sport utility vehicles, and light duty pickup trucks.

  • All-season performance
  • Superior handling
  • Comfortable ride

M+S Rated

Features

Dry Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in dry conditions.

Wet Performance

The tire’s ability to grip the road in wet conditions.

Tread Wear

The wear rate of the tire.

Quiet Ride

The measure of how quiet a tire is while driving.

Handling

How the tire is able to respond to driving such as accelerating, braking, steering and turning.

Off Road

The tire’s ability to have grip on unpaved surfaces such as dirt, mud, sand, rock or gravel.

*When compared to other Cooper® tires.

Tire Design

  • Stabiledge™ Performance

    Enhances handling and dry traction stability.

  • Hydroplane Resistance

    Wide water channels allow water to be evacuated away from the tread area.

  • 3D Micro-Gauge™ Siping

    Helps maintain a stable shape during acceleration, braking and cornering, which enhances grip and traction.

Evolution® H/T™

Full Specs

Tire Size Service Description UTQG Load Range Sidewall Approved Rim Width Measured Rim Width Section Width Overall Diameter Tread Width Tire Weight Max Load Tread Depth (1/32")
235/75R15 109T 600 A B XL OWL 6 - 8 6.5 9.2 28.62 6.73 34 2271 13
265/75R15 112T 600 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 7.5 10.7 30.51 7.6 36 2469 13
265/70R15 112T 600 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 8 10.7 29.45 7.99 38 2469 13.5
225/75R16 104T 600 A B STD OWL 6 - 7.5 6 8.6 29.09 6.42 30 1984 13
235/75R16 108T 600 A B STD OWL 6 - 8 6.5 9.3 29.65 6.89 33 2205 13
245/75R16 111T 600 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8 7 9.6 30.24 7.09 35 2403 13
265/75R16 116T 600 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 7.5 10.6 31.42 7.76 40 2756 13
215/70R16 100H 600 A B STD OWL 5.5 - 7 6.5 8.7 27.72 6.89 29 1764 13
225/70R16 103T 600 A B STD OWL 6 - 7.5 6.5 9 28.62 7.01 32 1929 13
235/70R16 106T 600 A B STD OWL 6 - 8 7 9.4 28.82 7.44 34 2094 13
245/70R16 107T 600 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8 7 9.8 29.41 7.68 35 2149 13
255/70R16 111T 600 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 10.2 29.96 7.95 37 2403 13
265/70R16 112T 600 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 8 10.8 30.35 8.31 40 2469 13
245/70R17 110T 600 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8 7 9.7 30.43 7.76 36 2337 13
265/70R17 115T 600 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 8 10.7 31.38 8.31 41 2679 13
235/65R17 104T 600 A B STD OWL 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 29.17 7.64 33 1984 12.5
245/65R17 107T 600 A B STD OWL 7 - 8.5 7 9.5 29.53 7.76 35 2149 12.5
265/65R17 112T 600 A B STD OWL 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.6 30.59 8.54 39 2469 12.5
255/70R18 113T 600 A B STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7.5 10.2 32.09 8.07 39 2535 13
265/70R18 116T 600 A B STD OWL 7 - 9 8 10.7 32.56 8.46 42 2756 13
235/65R18 106H 600 A B STD BLK 6.5 - 8.5 7 9.4 30.08 7.6 34 2094 12.5
255/65R18 111T 600 A B STD BLK 7 - 9 7.5 10.1 31.1 8.31 38 2403 12.5
275/65R18 116T 600 A B STD OWL 7.5 - 9.5 8 11 32.13 8.74 42 2756 12.5
245/60R18 105H 600 A B STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7 9.6 29.69 7.99 34 2039 12
265/60R18 110T 600 A B STD OWL 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.5 30.55 9.02 38 2337 12.5
255/55R18 109H 600 A B XL BLK 7 - 9 8 10.3 29.13 8.54 37 2271 12
255/60R19 109H 600 A B STD BLK 7 - 9 7.5 10.2 31.1 8.31 42 2271 12
245/55R19 103H 600 A B STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 9.8 29.69 8.15 34 1929 12.5
275/60R20 115T 600 A B STD BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8 10.9 33.03 9.02 43 2679 12.5
275/55R20 117H 600 A B XL BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8.5 10.9 31.93 9.17 44 2833 12.5
245/50R20 102H 600 A B STD BLK 7 - 8.5 7.5 9.8 29.69 8.15 34 1874 12
265/50R20 107T 600 A B STD BLK 7.5 - 9.5 8.5 10.7 30.63 9.02 38 2149 12.5

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad tread life I've been a fan of Cooper Tires for many years. After moving to the south, I replaced my AT3s with the Evolution tires in May. Now it's October and I'm looking at how close my wear bars are. 6 months and 30,000 miles. I usually rotate them at every oil change. I'm not very happy with these tires. I started out liking them. They're quiet, good handling, good traction and good looking. But now not so much. My vehicle is a 2008 Honda Element AWD. My wife's SUV is needing new tires soon. I'll have to think twice about getting Coopers. I'm not sure what I'll buy when the time comes.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I really like this tire. It handles excellent on curvy road. The ride is smooth. The tire noise is like my others.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. I'm writing this because of other reviews listed here. I just purchased these a month ago. They ARE NOT loud. The ride is comfortable and quiet. Handling in rain is good. I haven't experienced anything yet that tells me these tires are less than a 5 rating. I live Iin the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and our Winters are extreme and long. 250" inches of snow over winter. I will update this in spring.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor tread life, very loud Coopertires brand has been great in the past. They seemed to have missed the mark with the Evolution H/T. The tread life did not last a year. They wore too quickly I had to have them replaced. The place of purchase (Tire Discounters) originally did not want to honor the warranty, so claiming the warranty was a frustrating process. They gave me a very small discount towards another set. I really did not want another set of these tires but I had no choice if I wanted to claim the warranty. So I am on my second set of these tires. The tread life has seemed better with these tires (so far) however the road noise is unbearable. The first set had some road noise but no where near this bad. This provides a very uncomfortable ride. I regularly rotate/balance the tires. The tread is even. Based on this experience, especially the warranty claim service, I am not very sure of my future with Coopertires brand.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very loud, poor tread life I am on my second set of these tires. First set lasted 1 year before needing replaced. Replaced under warranty because Tread life didn't last. Tires are extremely loud. I have purchased less expensive that lasted longer.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very loud Was nice and quiet when new, about 10k miles noise is unbearable. All tires were rotated as required and are even wear. Tires are junk.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbearably loud The road noise from these tires is unbearable. I took them back to the tire dealer and got a shoulder shrug and was told that if they didn’t do the rotation they wouldn’t warranty the tire. I provided service records from my car dealership showing tire rotation as recommended. Tire dealer was full of reasons why they wouldn’t warranty the tires and seemed more focused on selling me another set of tires as the remedy. Your warranty is absolutely worthless. The tire dealer offered to contact Cooper to request 10% off next set-NO THANKS. Disappointed in tires AND Tire Discounters. Will never purchase Cooper tires or go to Tire Discounters again.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very loud I purchased these after owning the Discoverer AT/3 which I liked but wanted something quieter and better MPG for my Tacoma. I would have been better off with an AT tire because these tires are extremely loud. I've owned other AT tires for my truck and by far these Evolutions are the loudest. Very disappointed. Other than the noise the tire has performed as expected in all types of weather.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride, bad set Purchased these tires back in November 2018, ride quality is great. Very quiet absorbs most roadway imperfections and gets excellent traction in snowy and wet road conditions. However, the set that I got has severe cracking along the side wall just above the rim. So severe, that after less than 6 months, I am forced to replace all 4 tires with more than 8/32 of tread left. I just hope that Cooper Tires honors their warranty, otherwise I may have to go with another manufacturer.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good truck tire for highway driving I run these tires on a RAM 1500, mostly highway driving. I really like the smooth/quiet ride and wet traction. The tires are excellent for interstate driving but not in any sort of mud (hence only 4 stars). The tread wear is going well and so far this tire maintains all characteristics of a new tire. I have 15K miles so far and the still look, ride and handle very well. My fuel efficiency did drop about two MPG, I wasn't happy about that but I feel safer with these tires than the stock tire.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome ! A+ Super ride and super quiet. I installed these on a 2006 gmc yukon Denali xl. I would definitely buy these again. A great looking tread design that performs just as they say. They perform as well as a Michelin if not better in a better price range .275/55/20 Great job designer's!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing grip in slush Having driven over 40 years in Michigan winters, I haven't had a tire that handles the slush like these do. I purchased a set of these for my boy's 2008 Rav4 AWD, and couldn't be happier. Another reason to stick with Coopers.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Purchased (4) of the Evolution 245/60-18 for my GMC Envoy Denali. These are the hardest riding tires I have ever had and they also flat spot when parked overnight. I am going to see if the 45 day free trial is an option. Just terrible on rough roads.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Season Tire I recently installed these tires on my 2006 Mercury Mariner AWD. While I have not had them long enough to judge the long term wear, I recently drove up over Donner pass on I-80 in California during what can only be described as a white-out blizzard. The tires gripped very well in full snow, slush and packed snow, providing excellent traction. I was not expecting that an all-season tire would perform this well in very difficult conditions. The tires are quiet on the road at all speeds and an added bonus is that they also look very good with the white letters out on the Mariner.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding ride, excellent in the snow I installed these on a FWD Chevy Traverse and the ride and handling is light years better than it ever has been. Also with the snow we have had in the Midwest this year, the car blows thru it like it is nothing. Absolutely worth the money!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind in Snow We bought this tire in hopes it would perform for us this winter and boy, did it. I just returned from driving through a snowstorm, one day after an ice storm, and these babies pulled my front wheel drive Ford Edge as if I were driving an AWD. I was amazed, truthfully. At every juncture, this tire performed in slush, hard-packed, wet-piles, dry drifts - plowed through everything. Slipped only once briefly going up a grade on slushy snowy city streets, but hung on strongly and got me everywhere I needed to go. Thank you Cooper. Great tire. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth quiet and stable for large SUV Searched for a set of new tires for my 2016 Ford Expedition EL with 20" wheels for some time. 275/55/20 to be exact. Had a hard time finding anything with a good price point and decent ratings for towing. Michelin was way over $200 in this size and did not have a good load rating. We pull a 30' camper with our SUV so I wanted something with a good load rating. Purchased mine through Walmart.com and had them also installed there. Copper hit a home run with these.They are extremely smooth and quiet and very stable in cornering and wet conditions. I am also very happy with the feel while pulling the camper. I am extremely pleased with these and also decided to put a set on my F150 that takes the same tire size. Big fan! I would highly recommend this tire. I'm not sure how they will do in snow, but I have 4x4 and can slow down if needed for those few times I may hit snowy conditions.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding quiet tire for a big suv Replaced Discoverer HT with these. The ride and handling were transformed. We avoided taking my wife's 2008 Aspen on long trips because of the harsh ride and unbearable noise. The Evolution made it feel as if we bought a new vehicle. On the Aspen for approx 3K miles over the past 5 months and they are great in heat and rain.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire so far. Even after only 1500 miles, light years better than the very pathetic OEM Goodyear SR-A. Very stable, very quiet, great traction, great fuel mileage. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible tire I recently put a set of 265 70 R17's Evolution HT's on my 2006 Tahoe LT. First impressions were a smooth quite ride and they stuck 65mph rated highway curves at 75mph like glue with no swag. Two weeks later they called for 8-12" of snow here in Virginia so I parked it in the yard so when I moved it after the snow the dog had grass to poop on. Well we got 24" of snow and the drifts were over the tires and bumpers. I cleared the driver door and a little area of windshield and hood so I could see out. I put the Tahoe in 4WD High and it backed out of that spot and I drove through the yard to the driveway and it never spun a tire in that deep stuff. Can't comment on treadwear but all Coopers I have had get over 60k rotating every third oil change. I am a fishing guide and do a lot of towing. I would rate these a 10 on the 5 scale.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tire i have ever owned! Wow! I love my new tires. Its like riding on a road of cotton! Way to go cooper thank you for the pride in quality. Cooper. Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE the evolution ht! I would like to see this tire offered in 10ply also.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These Tires I love my Cooper Evolurion tires. I drive a 2012 F-150. It came with Michelins. I replaced them with BF Goodridge. These were good tires but... They were just tires. These Coopers are great, it seems like my truck is driving itself. They are quiet and feel so stable. I highly recommend The American made tires.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommened First , let me tell you tha when I walked in to tire dealer, the first tire shown was cooper evolution. Well I ve had the cs4 in the past. They never failed me. Now that I'm changing to evolution on my Nissan Rogue. I think this would no doubt a another great tire. Looking forward to quiet and smooth ride not to mention Great traction. Thanks cooper
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with these tires! I have a 2008 Chevrolet silverado, 2 wheel drive, basic work truck with 92,000 miles on it. These tires really make my little truck handle great, are quiet, smooth riding and they enhance the look of the truck as well. I would purchase them again no question about it.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised and Pleased... First, let me say I was dead set on purchasing Cooper Tires because of some “word of mouth” negative reviews I had heard. Namely, that Cooper Tires were loud and did not live up to the mileage warranty… Most tires I have purchased in the past were Generals, Kelly or Goodyear, so I had planned to go that route again... When I got to the dealership, I explained what my budget was and the first tire offered was a Cooper. I immediately said “no.” The salespersons ask me why I was dead set against Coopers, and I explained what I had been told in the past… The salesman then told me Coopers were his bestselling tire and they had seldom had any complaints about them… He also said Cooper was an American Company and all Cooper Tires were made in America. I liked that but I was still apprehensive… He then told me “let’s put the Coopers on, try them for a week, and if after a week you don’t like them, bring them back and I’ll put your purchase price towards another tire of your choice…” That was a win, win proposition in my book, so I took his offer… Needless to say I am 100% pleased with these tires (Cooper Evolution H/T)… They are quieter than the Generals they replaced and they handle extremely well in the rain (we had a big storm after I bought them). The ride is smooth and my wife even said “these tires are better than the old ones.” I’m a believer in Cooper Tires now and the “Made in USA” is a plus too…
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and quiet As the owner of a high mileage 06 Tundra I have been thru 2 different set/s of Cooper tires and while the AT3's were great the CT's were even better... especially for mileage. Presently I no longer have the need for an E rated tire so my dealer thought I should give the HT Evolution a try. All I can say is WOW these things ride nice and quiet...plus they stick to the WI winter roads like glue!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling, dry and snow, quiet on the highway About 4K miles on them here in the north east and can’t say a single complaint. Comfortable and quiet in the highway (saw a post above in the contrary, must have other vehicle issues), great traction on dry roads, wet and in the snow!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great winter traction I had Cooper CS5 tires on my AWD Pacifica and it was really easy to make the car fishtail. I just got The Evolution H/T's installed and I was amazed at the snow traction. The tires grab the snow and it's got 10 times the traction. I really have to floor it to make the car fishtail not. I'm supper impressed.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excessive road noise Just got these tires on my silverado, the road noise they generate is intolerable. Most of my driving is on interstate highway. I had Cooper Discoverers prior to these, I got 55K miles out of those, they were quiet.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great riding tire Just bought these tires and they ride really good. Handle very well in wet conditions. Very quiet ride.
Date published: 2017-11-14
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_442_SUVS_CUVS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coopertire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warranty

Standard Limited Warranty
Free 45-Day Test Drive
60,000 Miles Treadwear Protection


Download the 2020 Consumer Replacement Tire Guide, Limited Warranty & Registration Booklet.

Reward